Back to top ▲
Login:
Password:
Registration
Forgot your password?
Login as:
Login As
You can log in if you are registered at one of these services:
 
your guide to airlines all over the world

Home / Airline reviews & Traveller opinions / Малайзия Эйрлайнз

Malaysia Airlines Reviews

Submit your review of "Malaysia Airlines":

Your name:   Insert image

Spam Protection (CAPTCHA): Refresh code
CAPTCHA image characters
Sort review by:   date / rating
12 June 2017 Guest

After shutting down completely booking system for 2 days to supposedly upgrade the system what customer is confronted with is dismal. After 62 mins on line confronted with payment system that runs in endless loop such that I have to end Call. After other 40 mins waiting on line for customer services to answer it takes another40 mins to check if ticket can be changed, check if there is a flight on day on want and then check on additional cost. Then I have to face again the dreaded payment system......all in all 80 mins on a call just to change date of a flight, how can this be efficient, great new system!!!!! Can only assume they don't want anyone to fly with them, absolute farce and I had been a supporter, but not any more, any airline has to be better than this.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
11 April 2017 Isabel Evans

To date we have not had a reply from Malaysia Airlines about our claim for compensation for the delayed flight on the 8th March 2017 from Denpasar to KL. We are out of pocket around £500 and despite repeated requests via email and telephone calls we are getting no response what so ever!

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
12 May 2016 Karen

I wondered why everyone is whinging about poor service from Malaysia Airlines? Why's everyone saying that they weren't attended to or no one answered their calls when they need assistance? We had our flight delayed for 11 hours from London to Kuala Lumpur a month ago, however the crews were very good to everyone waiting and we were given all free hotel room at Heathrow ( we flew with Economy Class), besides we were given paperwork and explained on how to claim for compensation from Malaysia Airlines. We followed the instructions on the paperwork and email them all documents, and we were attended to within 24 hours. And we received our compensation (almost 50% of our air fares) within 2 weeks. When we rang the call center in Australia , yes we were put on hold for couple of minutes, but there's always someone to attend to us. Unlike other airlines such as Qantas, we've been putting on hold for more than one hour and yet no one attended to us. So we're VERY HAPPY with Malaysia Airlines, and definitely is one of the best in the world!!

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 1
20 April 2016 Guest

I wouldn't recommend Malaysia Airlines to an enemy!!! They booked my brother on a connecting flight that he had no possibility to meet (it was earlier than his flight landed). I have written to them about 5 times to lodge a complaint, I have spoken to them, and had absolutely no response at all. Unbelievable lack of customer service. I would never use them again.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
22 March 2016 Peter Fowler

I travelled with Malaysian Airlines together with 3 other adults and 3 young children. It was the worse flying experience I have ever suffered. The flight was cancelled days before departure but we were not advised! When we arrived at the airport (Sydney) we were required to wait some 7 hours for an alternative Malaysian Airlines flight. When we arrived at Kuala Lumpur we discovered that we had missed our connection (another Malaysian Airlines flight). We were then required to queue for several hours at a Malaysian Airlines 'service desk' to get overnight accommodation. We were then required to queue for a further hour to board a coach to take us to a hotel. The next day when we returned to KLIA to board the next flight we found we had been allocated seats scattered around the plane such that the three children (aged 3, 6 and 8 years old) were all sitting away from their parents! Does this sound unbelievable? Sadly it gets worse! I complained to Malaysian Airlines and I received an automated response stating that I would get a response. That further response never arrived so I chased them up and again got no response – other than the automated response! I then sent them a final request and guess what – other than the automated response I received silence. This has to be the height of disrespect and total disregard for customer service!!

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 1
12 March 2016 Hester Tjebbes

After 30 years of flying MAS I'm very disappointed. After I bought my ticket direct flight KL Amsterdam and return in Nov. they announced in January that I now have a stop over in Heathrow. I asked for a refund by email. But never had an answer. I tried to contact them. But NO WAY !! All offices closed. No tel. contact possible. Is this a way to treat your longtime customers??

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 1
06 March 2016 manitree

Flight delayed by 9 hours. No information. No help. No compensation. No response despite contacting via their webpage, Facebook and email to COO.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 1
01 March 2016 Guest

MH 0198 was smoke fill the whole flight and crew and pilot did nothing. I paid for business class and did not appreciate the lack of safety and response.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 1
10 February 2016 Guest

Call to helpline and wait until 1hour, then call back again and wait 40minutes more , finally I got it to ask my question and just spend 30seconds. What the holly duck with MAS helpline.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 1
19 December 2015 Guest

I would not say Worst Airline ever, as I have seen worst. They are doing an a fantastic job of NOT winning back customers. This is the first time that I am traveling with Malaysia Airline and it will be last. The Flight MH 0194 from KL to Mumbai has been unexpectedly delayed, I can see and hear the counter staff laughing and carrying on behind the counter. Our security check is complete, and we are waiting to board the plane, ....and been told that the PILOT / CREW not not here!!!!. The Flight will be delayed by 2 HOURS. What a shocking and unorganized way to run an Airline. HOW CAN I TRUST THEM TO RUN AN AIRLINE IF CANNOT EVEN MANAGE A STAFF ROSTER

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 1
20 October 2015 Guest

I've just emailed Malaysia airlines, currently waiting for a response, We were scheduled to fly out on 6th October 10pm, Heathrow to Kuala Lumpur (MH001) We are regular travellers with MAS, generally without incident. However, on this flight we experienced a catalogue of errors, poor communication and poor service: 1. My husband and I reserved seats next to each other, but were seated apart with a person in between us. Instead of 53D and E, we were seated 53D and F. My husband is a nervous flyer and this increased his anxiety. 2. The flight was delayed for 2 hours without any explanation from the cabin crew. As a result we missed our connecting flight. 3. There was NO in flight entertainment for the entire 13 hour flight. 4. We were told, in air, that the flight was having to progress slowly and in- flight entertainment was not available because the plane had to conserve energy as ONE OF THE ENGINES HAD FAILED! 5. The MAS website showed incorrect information, stating the plane had departed on time and landed on time. This was clearly incorrect and caused panic with my family who believed we had gone missing for over 2 hours. Just a highly unpleasant experience. Now dreading the return flight. Will update all if MAS reply.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 1
02 October 2015 Alan Alcock

Firstly, happy to put my name so Malaysian Airlines can check out if I am a troll or a real person who has flown with them. On past performance I will not hold my breath. We have used Malaysian numerous times, always Business class, but stopped using them about 1 year ago....WHY Lost luggage on more than one occasion, seat in business class not working at all and was basically told bad luck by the hostess, no refund nothing just bad luck Call centre arrogance, IF you can get through they could not care less TEMPTATIONS...what a joke, had points expiring, sent emails, made phone calls all to no avail. Letter sent to Head Office, yep you guessed it, absolutely no response on the issues I outlined. Bottom line is when we travel now ( at least once a year ) overseas, another airline has been used ( Qantas ) No matter what fare structure Malaysian wishes to offer, it could be the cheapest around, we will not use them...shame they used to be a good airline

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 1
23 March 2015 Dato' Siva Ananthan

I am profoundly disappointed with the current state of affairs in Malaysia Airlines. I bought some items fr om their inflight shopping service - Temptations. The goods were defective and there is no wh ere I can exchange it or get a refund.The number provided in the online notice +603 8777 5627 rings but no one answers. It's infuriating. I have been dialing this number for days. This is also the number their customer care people give, when I dial 1-300883000. Their customer care people are also clueless and put me on hold for a long time. Frankly, I don't know how our airline, world famous only a few years ago, has come to this.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 1
26 January 2015 Guest

I was just ended my 5th calls of the night with malaysia airline a second ago regarding the upgrading matter with enrich miles. My first 4 calls were ended unexpectedly with no good reasons by their customer representatives and my last call with the lady names Puteri whom I considered highly unprofessional that not only refused to listen her customer and argued with her customer but also put forward her temper by saying 'if you don't want to talk to me, you can drop the call right now'. I never encountered such a terrible and nasty customer service. Will not be flying with malaysia airline anymore.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 1
21 January 2015 Guest

I have had many bad experience with MAS. Almost a year ago, I web checked in my flight with boarding pass printed. When I arrived at the airport, MAS counter told me that the flight was overbooked and I would have to take another flight and they will refund the ticket. Despite having a business ticket, the service from the counter representative to phone and email customer service was very bad and until now (almost a year), I have not received my refund yet. Few days ago same thing happen when I would like to cancel my ticket and asked for refund. I was told rudely by the customer service to wait at least 3 months to get the refund and that I should have read all the terms and conditions clearly before making any purchase. I went back to their website and looked for more than half hour but still could not find the terms and conditions stated anywhere. Having to wait at least three months to get a refund is ridiculous and borderline cheating as the payment could have been cancelled and voided in few days only. FYI, I am a fellow Malaysian who is patriotic and supports the business and services coming out of a Malaysian company. I am very sad to say that the customer service and policies held by MAS are not in favor of their customer, but rather just to make money without any consumerism ethics. I am not shocked to hear that the airline is failing and has lost more than 1 billion ringgit due to loss of customers and mismanagement. I would recommend other passengers to avoid flying with MAS airline should you have other options as we cannot condone to this kind of practice.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 1
16 October 2014 TLTPK

I have never had a bad experience with Malaysia Airways. I have always found them to be very attentive to the customer. A great airline - until now! I booked a flight to Perth from Amsterdam a full 11 months in advance for 6 members of the family so that I would be able to choose the best seats available. And for over 6 months I went along unaware that they had ignored my seating requests. Only recently, on looking at CheckMyTrip, have I discovered that they have allocated us seating in parts of the plane that I would never voluntarily choose. So I wrote them an eMail, and then another eMail, and apart from the automatic reply acknowledging receipt, I have received no form of reply to my attempts to contact them. So this will probably be my last trip on Malaysia Airways. I feel sorry for the aircraft staff as they are notat fault, and are very helpful. Instead, it is the anonymous and invisible people behind the scene in their administration department that are the cause of most of this airlines troubles. Bye Bye Malaysia.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
19 May 2014 Kushal Mitra

Probably the worst airline in the world. The budget airlines are better than this state run entity. Their flights are perpetually delayed. It has happened to me on three different but successive occasions and the worst part is that the authorities are absolutely remorseless regarding the inconvenience caused to the passengers. No proper information is passed on to the passengers. Please try to avoid this airlines at all cost. The Malaysia government should just close down MAS and save all the agony caused to the passengers.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 1
18 November 2013 Guest

Never ever again. Would rather fly by carrier pigeon. Dirty plane. Broken seats on 3 out of 4 flights. And entertainments systems broken. I never complain. But ruind my holiday. Staff seemed to not care and hid the whole flight and ignored anything asked of them. In my eyes a total joke as if the other 5star airlines acted this way something would be done. Never again and my pigeon is in training for a long flight as would get a better service.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 1

Copyright © 2008-2012 www.airlines-inform.com. All rights reserved.

Airlines Inform - your guide to airlines all over the world.