Registration Forgot your password?
Login As
You can log in if you are registered at one of these services:
your guide to airlines all over the world
Login
 ⇒  ⇒ Condor Flugdienst


Condor Flugdienst Reviews

Your name:   Insert image
Rate this airline
Rate please

All reviews about Condor Flugdienst

19 September 2016 12:09:00 Bella

If you can, don't book with them. They have just changed the baggage allowance, a week before my flight to Germany.
Now I can take only 6 kg, instead of the already stingy 20 kg plus 6 kg in cabin. As I'm moving there, this is a real inconvenience.
I had booked my flight months in advance, and even so, never thought this would be a possibility, not even in my wildest nightmares.
Really: KEEP CONDOR OFF YOUR MIND!
It's not worth the saving. And I still have to see if the flight is not a pain!

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
06 July 2015 12:07:00 Guest

THIS AIRLINE SHOULD BE ILLEGAL. They used to be associated with Lufthansa, but no longer. They now farm our their flights to horrible charters like Omni Air. Ignorant ground crew, horrible service on an old 767. We arrived at Frankfort, a HUGE airport at the farthest possible place to park. It took nearly 30 minutes to get off the bus at the airport. Ran through all the way to Departure Hall A, 30 minutes through security and passport control and missed our connection to Venice. Had to walk to Hall C, to be told by horrendous Condor worker that it was our fault, and that we had to leave her area and go buy another ticket to Venice. It was not her problem, next! There were 15 of us, some crying, some yelling. NO help at all given, so we ended up buying another set of tickets on Lufthansa, spending another $1500. This is TOTALLY unacceptable. I would NEVER fly Condor again, even if given a free ticket. They are nothing less than criminals, and sorry but Lufthansa and Frankfort airport are clearly in on the scam. No help given to let those with urgent flight times through anywhere, no ground service personel to help you, no anything. Absolutely the worst in the industry!

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
11 June 2015 12:06:00 Benoit

When we tried to check-in on our return flight from Cancun to Frankfurt, we were told that we were not on the passenger list.
The check-in counter employees told us that the travel agency had failed to book the segment.
We were then left without any assistance at midnight in the Cancun airport. We had to find a hotel for the night.
We got in touch with our travel agency to ask for a solution, and when they contacted Condor Airline services, the agency was told that we were no-show. This was a lie.
Now, according to our travel agency someone at Condor recognized an internal mistake and a solution was found for our return trip to Europe the day after without additional cost. On this return flight we met other passenger who were supposed to be on the same flight the day before. According to them, the flight was overbooked and they had been compensated accordingly. We found out that we had been less lucky and lied to.
I raised a complaint with Condor Airlines customer service, and got a standard policy copy paste as the only answer, after 3 weeks. No compensation.
Treating customers this way is unacceptable, and I can only advise people to avoid this company.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
30 November 2014 12:11:00 P. Daanen

18-10-2014 flight DE 6163 from Montego Bay to Frankfurt, from there transfer to Amsterdam by Lufthansa. Transfertime 1 hour: short, but to do. Even with a delay of 15 minutes: that means running on the airport! Flight to Amsterdam had a delay of 45 minutes; so we arrived in time at the gate, gasping.
But Condor had decided otherwise and rebooked us (during the flight to Frankfurt) to a flight 2 hours later and failed to inform us. When we complained about this, Condor tol dus they were going to inversigate this and asked for our patience. A month later we got the same meaningless answer.
Up till now (30-11-2014) we haven’t heard anything yet.
Costumer friendliness is not characteristic for Condor!

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
24 September 2013 12:09:00 JustinR999

The plane had barf in one seat, the seats were almost intolerable, the temperature was too hot, the staff screwed up my booking, they refused to provide my meal on the 11-hour flight because of the mixup, and they double charged my credit card then refused to refund the non-authorized charge. The credit card company was no help and I am SOL because of the foreign transaction.
Needless to say I wouldn't fly Condor again if the flight were free!

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 1
16 August 2011 12:08:00 marge

i am gravely disheartened with the costermer service meeted out to my sister who travelled with CONDOR airlines for the summer from Germany to Tobago during the summer of 2011. What type of carrier does not make accomodations for suden death situations.? Imagine , on the 15th of August my sister and her two children were about to check in for their return flight to Sweden via Condor air when ,news camme of the death of our father who died suddenly. The farewelss turned to dispair and grief as tears of joys and benevolent feelings turned to tears of sadness . Imagine, our father just died , i tried to contact the airline to make changes to my sisters travel plans so that we could grieve and provide moral support to each other. This hope was dashed when the contact told us that CONDOR would not be able to facilitate any changes t for rebookings and that my sister would have to purchase three new tickets to retunrn hope. How callus is that? Is the world so far gone that the death of a loved as colse as a parent is taiken with such low gravity? Everyone knows that funeral expencs are these days and one would expect that if unfortunate circumstances arise that air carriers should be more than willing to give clients a little break. We were not asking for a free flight back but for the opportunity to rebook the travel dates so as to allow another human the chance to grieve without the qadded stress of finding extra money to pay for three new costly tickets compounded by additional funeral expences. Have a HEART CONDOR

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 5
18 May 2009 12:05:00 Michael Kelly

Flew on Condor many times and found the service to be good but the food not excellent and not up the standard when they were Thomas Cook. The crew were friendly and overall I give the airline a 7/10.

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 0
Отзывы 1 - 7 of 7
First | Prev. | 1 | Next | Last
Airlines Inform - your guide to airlines all over the world.
Copyright © 2008-2018 www.airlines-inform.com. All rights reserved.
/airline_reviews/Condor_Flugdienst/ 1 1 1