Back to top ▲
Login:
Password:
Registration
Forgot your password?
Login as:
Login As
You can log in if you are registered at one of these services:
 
your guide to airlines all over the world

Home / Airline reviews & Traveller opinions / Катей Пасифик

Cathay Pacific Reviews

Submit your review of "Cathay Pacific":

Your name:   Insert image

Spam Protection (CAPTCHA): Refresh code
CAPTCHA image characters
Sort review by:   date / rating
12 July 2017 Guest

The Cathay Pacific website lists local offices' details but the Philippine email addresses get returned undelivered. Last year I had no problem contacting the Ticket Reservations office via email, this year I had to phone them. I simply want to change my return date to the U.K. and after 4 days of trying and receiving a promise that a new itinerary would be emailed to me, I have got nowhere. Last year I praised their Customer Service at Clark Internationa a they dealt with a similar request in a highly professional way; this year I can only say I have never had such bad cusomer service. I have been travelling from U.K. to the Philippines since 1997 and done approximately 40 flights, and this is the first time I have had Customer Service problems. Shame on you Elaine at the Clark International office as you have caused me a great deal of stress and at the age of 81, I can do without that. Robert Shields

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
08 December 2016 Guest

Cathy Pacific is the most worst airlines among all the airlines.. A very bad, worst and stressful experienced last night...only in this airline where you can see that you need to weigh also the hand carry even your personal handbag...It is very disgusting experience...I was very shocked and also poor customer service...If you want that passenger will be comfortable with your airlines pls better to bring back your old policy....I will never go in this Cathy pacific and I will never recommend to others especially to my family and friends...

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
16 September 2015 Margaret Yuen

Booked our tickets from Toronto to Hong Kong 8 months ahead. Got a call from Expedia advising me that my flight on Nov 11, 2015 afternoon was cancelled by Cathay Pacific. Bumped us to the next flight on Nov 12. Since my husband used his Asia miles to redeem ticket and as such there is no flexibility to move to Nov 10, 11 or earlier. How could a major Asian Airline cancel a flight 2 months before departure? Big impact on passengers making a connection via Hong Kong. In our case, I have to lose out money on 1 night non refundable hotel as we will arrive Hong Kong a day later. It squeezes our vacation days as well. I spent closed to 4 hours of my time to sort out this mess with Marco Polo/ Asia miles / Expedia. Very very upset. I will use Air Canada next time for my travel to Asia. NO Cathay Pacific

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
24 July 2014 Guest

I flew with Cathay Pacific from Heathrow to Tokyo, via Hong Kong. It was the first time I've been on a flight (if you don't count the flight from Stockholm to Heathrow I did earlier that day), and it couldn't have gone any better! The service was good and it all was just a pleasant experience, except for some of the turbulence we had over Russia (it wasn't much, but still scary for a newbie). I flew Czech Airlines on the way back, and it wasn't that great to be honest (I regret not flying Cathay Pacific on the way back).

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
05 May 2014 Guest

Hey Cathay Pacific, your seats modifications had made the biggest mistakes of all time. You have squeezed our leg room to the smallest possible as I have ever seen on other airlines. Recently, I flew from Vancouver to Hong Kong and found out that it is impossible to move my legs around as the leg room has been reduced to the barest minimum. I ended up with swollen legs following this flight. You must SACK your design staff IMMEDIATELY , otherwise all your customers will run away. This design staff has ZERO knowledge about design adequate sitting arrangement. He or she is atrocious Also the 3 meals flight is now reduced to a 2 meals flight as compared to the one I sat 3 years ago. Your flight leaves much to be desired

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
10 September 2012 Ratna

I flew on Cathay Pacific a few years ago,and I have to say that it was a wonderful experience. It was a 14 hour flight from Vancouver to Hong Kong, and my family and I weren't too excited about it. There are some negative and positive sides about it. True, it was frustrating when I wasn't able to understand what the flight attendants were saying sometimes, and that the legroom was too tight for my family and I. However, the meals and inflight service otherwise was amazing! The food was fantastic and there was a lot of inflight entertainment for the long travel. I truly did enjoy it, and I'd recommend people to fly on Cathay Pacific when travelling internationally.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
13 May 2012 Saitu

Nothing to say, just one of the best in the industry maintaining it's reputation for long time. Goodwishes for the future.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 1
01 February 2012 Petri

I just wanted to share my experience. I don't know if it helps anyone, but writing might just release my pain.... I booked a flight at CX website. Fr om Malaysia to Beijing and back from Shanghai. There were 4 price options. As it was near the end of the year and i needed an other 5000 miles to upgrade my AA status from Platinum to Excecutive, I chose a fare that gave me full AA miles and which was flexible for changes as the I expected there might be change for return flight needed. So. I ended to choose the second highest fare with flexibility to for changes and full miles. Fly off to Beijing. After few days in Beijing I already got to know I need to postpone the return ticket by one day. Called up CX China call center. Went through the frustrating dial menu, selecting english and that i want to speak with a human being. Finally was waiting for an answer... for half an hour... for one hour... until i had to go for a meeting. After meeting in the taxi was calling all the time on my way to Beijing airpot (abt 1 h ride)... no answer. At the airport I found CX representative ticket counter and asked to make a change. They told me as it was bought online, they can not make any changes!!! Anyway, the regulations are not the clerk fault, so I walked away and called to Hong Kong call center. Suprisingly got someone to answer the phone right after going throught the dial menu! Great response time, which was good as calling international call from roaming mobile phone network is not cheap. Suprise, suprise... can not change the ticket in the CX main telephone sales office - because ticket bought online!! She gave me a number for "online support" if they could make the change... And you know what. Same as with China call center. Nobody picking up the call. I called all the time while waiting my flight to Shainghai. And after arriving in Shanghai - all evening at my room phone was ringing without answer. I even sent a telefax, but no any reply. So I had no choice than book new flights. Called up to Ctrip (great telephone service btw, if you even need to buy ticket in China, warmly recommend). Booked new flight for my return trip and sent feedback at Cathay web site. SUMMARY: I bought a ticket which cost me double to the cheapest option as I wanted flexibility to change my return flight and needed miles to upgrade my status. RESULT: I had no flexibility and lost the miles and lost the chance for upgrade. I would call this a fraud from CX. They REFUSED to make the change when I had change to talk their people. I would have same result with the cheapest ticket option. LESSON: If you buy ticket online at Cathay web site, you are kind of outlaw. Nobody will make a change for you. And you can not make it online either - the web site tells you to call the telephone sales to make it... and now you know wh ere that ends.

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0

Copyright © 2008-2012 www.airlines-inform.com. All rights reserved.

Airlines Inform - your guide to airlines all over the world.