Back to top ▲
Login:
Password:
Registration
Forgot your password?
Login as:
Login As
You can log in if you are registered at one of these services:
 
your guide to airlines all over the world

Arik Air Reviews

Submit your review of "Arik Air":

Your name:   Insert image

Spam Protection (CAPTCHA): Refresh code
CAPTCHA image characters
Sort review by:   date / rating
11 June 2017 Guest

The first time I flew Arik Air, I was full of pride with their mode of doing business. However my experience with the same Airline last August (2016) was a nightmare. Returning from Enugu to London after a luxurious wedding with my sweet heart, my main bag was lost at the domestic wing of MM Airport. I was told that before my connection flight the next day, i will be united with the bag. However, when I reported for boarding the following day at the International wing, I was ignored by their staff and nearly missed my flight. Almost a year down the road despite all my efforts, I have not received my bag nor compensation.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
14 April 2017 Disu

Arik Air used to to be a brand that inspired confidence in Aviation. thats all gone now! Dealing with them is like being on an episode of the Muppet Show. I attempted to buy a ticket via their website, my account was debited but no ticket was issued, no confirmation email was sent - nothing! I've been chasing them for 21 days now, and each time they collect my details and do nothing. It's a shame. My only advice to anyone is to AVOID dealing with Arik Air, I've learnt the hard way.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
12 January 2017 Guest

It is a shame really that ARIK has gone to this state of decadence. I have been flying ARIK for almost a decade now on the London route. I quit Virgin because ARIK has one of the best planes with reasonable fares. You don't have to squeeze your legs on ARIK. Although there had been challenges over the years, but they were challenges that were not peculiar to ARIK such as few hours delay, going to Ghana to refuel, cancellation of flights, rescheduling but all the while, they have been able to positively managed the situations. With all these reports here and there, I am very sceptical to fly ARIK. It is a shame really because ARIK has provided a good competition for Virgin Atlantic and BA otherwise, we would have been paying through our nose to meet up with their flight charges but with ARIK in place, this has been curbed. We pray that ARIK goes back to its days of reliability or that the Nigerian government resuscitates the Nigeria Airways.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
18 December 2016 Guest

In my opinion, Arik Air is the worst airline in africa. They are incompetent, liars and have no regard for their customers. My flight was cancelled three times without any valid reason. In addition, they refused to issue a refund and could not find my luggage. I am convinced that Arik Air should stop operating in Nigeria as they are an embarrassment. Arik Air has disappointed me several times and it would be ridiculous to consider travelling with them in future. I advise anyone attempting to use this airline to make sure he/she has exhausted other options.

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 1
16 December 2016 Guest

ok so here goes airlines like this should not be operating anywhere!!!! aircraft's are filthy, no in flight entertainment, staff are rude, frequent cancellations and delays that is just for starters. no staff at arik get paid on time all employees haven't seen a salary since july or august and the reason they keep flying is the fact that if they leave they never see any of that money. If you value your life because I can guarantee to you your valuables will go missing! also security is a major issue come on in a country that takes bribes and the crew not being paid wise up. we need people to stop flying arik so that we can get these crooks out of the sky! #boycottarik

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
01 October 2016 Guest

Very crappy service, rude staffs. Had to pay 97,000 to move a flight I was 45 mins early for but the staffs would no longer attend to anyone. Flight experience crappy. Not worth it. Never again

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
16 September 2016 Guest

I have been waiting for a refund from Arik now for 4 months after they changed my flight time and it was no longer convenient. I was given the option of a full refund. Since then, I have chased everyone under the sun. They are a completely useless airline. They are not answering calls or emails. I think they are in serious trouble and I would think twice about booking with these clowns if I were you. I expect them to fail imminently!

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
21 May 2015 Olutosin Olawumi

I have been travelling Arik Air since 2009 and the service just getting worse every year, at least on 3 different occasion the inflight entertainment has not been working, on a different occasion they brought in a smaller plane to take us from London to Lagos which again the inflight entertainment was not working and on the 1st of May 2015 my return flight to London from Lagos was council without notifying the customers, and when we got the airport there was no one around to update us. I complain on all this occasions at the airport but the staff said they are sorry and that there is nothing they can do

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
28 April 2015 Guest

I am a regular flyer of ARIK AIR FROM London to Lagos, at least twice a year. I travelled 6 April and returned 18th April. The crew were very good and the food was good. The T.V facilities did not work throughout the flight. I completed a complaint form. Not a word or acknowledgement of my complaint. On my return on the 18th. I was early and on the Arik counter queue at the M.M Lagos Airport by 7:00, but due dispute between AIRK AIR AND FAAN, our aircraft did not take off until 16:20. No one offered any water any refreshments, like other airline would. This is the only airline that belongs to us, as Nigerians. Why this discouraging treatment.? Many passengers vowed never to travel Arik Air again. Is this good for business? Of course not. I am due to travel in July.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 1
11 March 2015 Guest

Arik is quite possibly the world's worst airline. Please do not book any flights with them unless you absolutely have no other options. Most of their flights are subject to delays and passengers are not compensated when such delays occur. Flight cancellations are routine due to what Arik terms 'operational reasons' and delays are a fact of life at Arik. It is not uncommon for flights to be arbitrarily rescheduled 3 days in advance. Bizarrely, Arik Air sell tickets on routes they no longer ply. Recently (March 2015), I booked and was confirmed on a flight that no longer operates. I turned up at the airport only to be treated with disdain by Arik's army of uncouth staff. Arik Air's customer service is an unmitigated shambles. If you want to have a stress-free travel experience, please avoid Arik at all cost.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0

Copyright © 2008-2012 www.airlines-inform.com. All rights reserved.

Airlines Inform - your guide to airlines all over the world.