Back to top ▲
Login:
Password:
Registration
Forgot your password?
Login as:
Login As
You can log in if you are registered at one of these services:
 
your guide to airlines all over the world

Home / Airline reviews & Traveller opinions / Эйр Канада

Air Canada Reviews

Submit your review of "Air Canada":

Your name:   Insert image

Spam Protection (CAPTCHA): Refresh code
CAPTCHA image characters
Sort review by:   date / rating
11 August 2017 Guest

Never have come across such crappy operation,lousy staff members and shity customer service. I had to deal with canceled flight,messed up booking, delayed flight and lost baggage ... all in one trip ! Day 6 and still missing 3 bags and all I get from customer service is "please don't worry we have escalated the issue" No call back, no apology and compensation and customer satisfaction does not exist in their dictionary

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
10 August 2017 Guest

My experience can be summarized below: 1. The flight from Toronto to Vancouver is 5 hours and I was shivering the entire flight. Why? Guess what, Air Canada doesnt think that you need a blanket for a 5 hours flight. I ended up catching a bad cold and coughing for a couple of weeks. 2. I asked for a cup of tea and then ask "Do you have sugar as well?" the flight attendant responded: "Yes we do but you didnt ask for it!" (with a very harsh tune). 3. I asked for a whiskey and then asked for a coca cola, she responded: "Just tell me you want it mix" (again with a very harsh tune). 4. We were flying from Toronto to Vancouver and she kept us waiting till last minute before the gates were closed. She was asking whether we have visa for Australia (I am a permanent resident of Australia and anybody in the industry know that Australian PR visa is electronic). Above all, it was a domestic flight!!! Overall, the flight attendants were not kind and friendly. The service was terrible. The seats and leg space were reasonable.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
16 May 2017 Guest

Flew the Dreamliner from Brisbane to Vancouver. The seats in economy do not recline. I sat rigid for 13 hours while they circulated foul air in the cabin. The flight attendants disappeared as soon as the meal, if you can call it that, was served. The seats are confining, uncomfortable and hard. I ended up with a chest infection and needed antibiotics. There was a time when all seats on a jumbo jet were comfortable but no more. There needs to be legislation to protect the passengers from this travel hell. In my experience, business class is usually full of employees and relatives who pay nothing. I will never fly a route like this again. This was a dream that became a nightmare.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
19 April 2017 Real Canadian Passenger

Sometimes it's hard to find attendants who are Canadian (English-French) bilingual. Which is a shame for the Canadian national airline. Some of Air Canada flights don't even have French papers or magazines but they have Chinese.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
12 May 2014 Luke

Flew from Frankfurt, Germnay, to Las Vegas (USA) and had a connection flight in Toronto to catch. Unfortunately, Air Canada had a 30 minute delayed departure from Frankfurt and then arrived more than an hour too late in Toronto. Not knowing, that I would not make my connection flight, I ran towards the check-in and did not get any information from AC. Once I figured out that I wont be able to make it, I started looking for a informations desk of AC. We're in freakin' Canada and Air Canada had only 1(!!) information desk in the connection flight area. Awful! After I finally found it, they wanted me to take a plane to Vegas about 24 hours later. That's when I started to freak out, because I knew that there was a flight in about 6 hours with free seats. (I looked online and was even able to book it online!) How can a airline do this? Anyways, I made it to Las Vegas finally, but I will definitely not fly with Air Canada any time again.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
12 May 2014 Guest

the new discount version of Air Canada known as Rouge....is horrible. I had booked a regular air canada flight and even paid an extra fee for an exit row. Then Air canada changed the flight to their discount Rouge version. I lost my exit row as well. We had a 9hour delay in Phoenix and then had a four hour flight in the most cramped seats ever. I am 5'11" so abnormal height and it was miserable. Will not fly air canada again because of their misdirection and certainly not Rouge for their incredibly poor seating.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
02 March 2012 Eric

Arrived on time, into Vancouver from Hong Kong, Saturday afternoon. Connecting flight to Calgary was delayed, then after 4 hours, cancelled. After seeking some kind of help from AC, we were offered a hotel overnight, but arranging for the onward journey was up to us. We were offered a flight the following TUESDAY evening, some 72 hours+ after our original arrival. This for an airline that boasts how big it is and how wonderfully they treat their "guests". And this for an airline that has flights out of Vancouver to Calgary virtually every hour on the hour. Unlike their (recently improved) overseas flights, their domestic service is absolutely abysmal. When there's a choice, it'll be anything but Air Canada. (ABAC)

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
18 October 2010 david

National airline of Canada with an excellent safety record. Equipment is excellent and up to date. aircraft is clean with a respectful crew. Purchased food in economy class is standard. First class and or business is very good. FA's are well trained and offer good service.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0

Copyright © 2008-2012 www.airlines-inform.com. All rights reserved.

Airlines Inform - your guide to airlines all over the world.