Registration Forgot your password?
Login As
You can log in if you are registered at one of these services:
your guide to airlines all over the world
Login
 ⇒  ⇒ Aeroflot - Russian Airlines


Aeroflot - Russian Airlines Reviews

Your name:   Insert image
Rate this airline
Rate please

All reviews about Aeroflot - Russian Airlines

04 January 2019 12:01:00 Guest

I am currently stuck at the airport in Moscow. We flew in from Cyprus with an hour and a half for a connecting to a flight to Gothenburg in Sweden. The flight was a little bit late starting but arrived in time to catch the flight had we not been sitting on the tarmac for half an hour. I informed the stewardess on the plane that we had another flight to catch and asked if she could help us. She said not to worry and contact the transit people when we arrived. Well the transit desk was marked with people. We saw a flight was listed and went to the gate. There are the woman said I flight was closed even though they been calling for us. Certainly they must have known we were on the other flight Ц that would be on the computer. Had they had the will they could have taken us to the plane on a small bus or something. After three hours of waiting in the mob rather than a queue my husband was given some food vouchers and boarding passes for flight 24 hours later. The entire trip is only four days therefore we are wasting one quarter of our trip Stuck at the airport. We were told that we would be given a hotel Ц go and eat and come back after 12 we were told. We went to eat after 12 we were told we could go out one, and then to, now itТs 10 after two and was still sitting here. At the moment I am a rather unhappy passenger. Things could have been done to get us on our connecting flight and unlock could have been done to make the situation less unpleasant. I am hoping for a good compensation, but that does not give me back the time I lost with this experience

 
Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
08 August 2018 12:08:00 Fern Harr

On July 18, 2018 my husband and I flew on Aeroflot for the first time. Our introduction to Aeroflot was a terrible experience!
We missed our connection out of Vienna and were rerouted through Moscow and on to St. Petersburg. We were at
gate 19, flight SU30 on July 18 for the approximately 8:00 PM flight to St. Petersburgh. I asked the 2 women gate agents to help me get onto wifi because I had to let the service picking us up that our flight had changed. One agent said that she didn't know what wifi was and the other agent smugly shook her head no. When my husband asked if she could call the local number on our cell phone or call for us on her phone she said no and turned her head away. When ready to board they called business class and we went up. She said that the call was for business class only. When we showed her our tickets she told us to have a nice flight, Then we were worthy of being spoken to! These women were rude, arrogant and condescending. They should be spoken to and Aeroflot personnel should be taught how to treat people in a friendly manner and with respect. Although the flight was fine, we have a very negative impression of Aeroflot!

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
19 November 2015 12:11:00 Pablo

Excellent flight from Moscow to Havanna, Cuba. The service was great. Food was good. You get a menu card and pick lamb, chicken or even vegetarian food if you wanted. The seats were good and the monitor in the front seat was having good movies, documentaries and games. My earphones didnt work so I got new ones with a smile.

Before booking the flight I was a little afraid og flying with Aeroflot. But they surprised me in a positive way. Looking forward to fly with them again in 2016

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
24 June 2015 12:06:00 Antonio

Worst flight ever from LAX to SVO, never again. Awful seats, awful service, awful food. Its only plus is the price, but next time I spend more for another Company.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
22 October 2014 12:10:00 Guest

Avoid at any cost.

I have a similar experience with Aeroflot. Recently I had a flight from Dubai to Prague via Moscow. Not only they lost my baggage during transit in Moscow, and the suitcase was recovered the next day, but all valuable items (camera, tablet) have been stolen.

Besides, horrible food (rotten potato for dinner !!!!)

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 1
13 June 2014 12:06:00 Guest

Aeroflot offers great service on the plane. We enjoyed our flight including service and food. HOWEVER, we had $700 worth of brand new items with tags stolen from my luggage. My suitcase had a lock, which was intact when we received a suitcase. When we got home, we discovered that most presents were missing including clothing items, jewelry, a phone. Contacting this airline is a joke. We contacted local police that interrogated us for 5 hours. At the end they stated that it is our fault that we put nice things in a suitcase!!!! We filed a complaint with an airline as well --- no response! AVOID Aeroflot or if you cannot do it, then pack used items without tags and NEVER put anything voluble in a suitcase.

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
07 January 2013 12:01:00 W.T

The attitude of the office workers are horrible. They do not speak much English and to top it off, their website misleads customers and their own workers don't understand the situation well enough.
Besides that, their cabin crew speaks poor English. When they served me, I spoke to them in English and yet they can ask me if I speak Russian language. Overall, the service was poor. Attitude of their cabin crews and office workers are worse.

Is this review helpful? Yes 5 / No 1
10 September 2011 12:09:00 Guest

The old russian plane was awful. It almost crashed. We didn't like it.

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 3
04 November 2009 12:11:00 Guest

Stockholm to Bombay via Moscow. The first flight was fine. The 6 hour stop over in Moscow was terrible. If at all possible would recommend not using this airport. Unhelpful staff, exorbitant prices. The 2nd leg of the journey started with Russian teenagers drinking their duty free alcohol on board and playing loud Goa trance music on their ghetto blaster. The crew did little to make them stop and we finally agreed with some of the teenagers to swap seats, after arguing with them for 10 minutes. No English or newspapers were offered. One of the 2 choices for dinner ran out half way down the plane.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
ќтзывы 1 - 9 of 9
First | Prev. | 1 | Next | Last
Airlines Inform - your guide to airlines all over the world.
Copyright © 2008-2019 www.airlines-inform.com. All rights reserved.
/airline_reviews/Aeroflot/ 1 1 1