Registration Forgot your password?
Login As
You can log in if you are registered at one of these services:
your guide to airlines all over the world
Login
HOME ⇒ Commercial Aircraft Reviews ⇒ Wizz Air


Wizz Air Reviews

Your name:   Insert image
Rate this airline
Rate please

All reviews about Wizz Air

30 March 2023 12:03:00 Guest

bad flight and all ways late nasty airliane

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
24 March 2023 12:03:00 Guest

Worst airline:
- used only once, never again
- outbound was delayed because their staff werent there (only a 30m delay) but I have never been delayed because a company cannot organise its staff
- return flight cancelled 36 hrs before with instruction simply to get a refund or rebook. No help. No explanation, no customer care. Happy to leave customers abandoned

Flight was Gatwick to Lyon

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
21 March 2023 12:03:00 Proi

Worst airline ever! check in system is the worst and they will ask you to pay a lot. Theyre taking your money for the worst service. Crew are rude and wouldnt explain it. Ive been travelling to a lot of places and tried a lot of airline but this my worst experience. I woundnt recommend it for everyone. Attached additional charges to pay because when you check in online you have to pay and when you check in with them at the airport even with 3hrs before you will have to pay 3x. My first time and definitely my last time with this kind of service. 👎👎

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
18 March 2023 12:03:00 Guest

For not doing the check în online , and for doing it on the airport they tax 48 euro, Just for being there to say ,I'm here to my flight . Is a low move to tax people . From 1 to 10 this is -7 , very bad for a company to do something like this to her clients.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
08 March 2023 12:03:00 Guest

this airline is so so awful. Can't believe they changed my flight 12hrs later! how is this even legal. I HATE you wizz air

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
01 March 2023 12:03:00 Elena

I booked a flight from London Gatwick to Larnaca airport. The money were taken from my bank account, but the confirmation email never received. The flight I booked was not in the wizz air app account I have either. I tried to call them, email them, send them a message on Facebook. Nothing worked. On Facebook I received a message from 2 spam Wizz air profiles asking for my bank details. Shame on them.

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
19 February 2023 12:02:00 Guest

Worst experience I've ever had with any company in my entire life. Read the whole story to learn why you should NEVER choose Wizz Air no matter how cheap the tickets are!

My girlfriend and I were to fly from Banja Luka, Bosnia to Malmö, Sweden at 18:45 on the 17th of February 2023 and land at 20:55. We had to be diverted to Gothenburg due to a storm. In this alone it is my opinion that Wizz Air should have canceled the flight from Banja Luka because they knew there was a storm in Denmark and southern Sweden.

After we landed in Gothenburg, maybe approx. 21:15-21:30, they kept us at the airport without food or anything to drink, and with absolutely minimal information other than "there are buses on the way to take you to Malmö". At approx. 01:00 in the night they instead come to the conclusion that we "have to go home on our own" and that they take no responsibility.

Since it was so late we were basically left with the options of either taking a taxi all the way to Malmö, which costs approx. SEK 8,000 and is thus completely unrealistic, or to wait until the next day and sleep in a hotel. Therefore, we slept in a hotel, and of course had to buy some food, and then had to travel home on our own by bus and train the next day - and pay for everything ourselves. Total cost: SEK 2745! No help from the airline whatsoever.

Obviously it's a cheap, shitty discount airline, everyone knows that, and you get what you pay for but the complete failure to even transport us to our destination (Malmö in this case) or provide any help at all is below any possible standard for a company no matter what..

Do NOT choose no matter how tempted you might be. Wish I could give 0 stars.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
14 February 2023 12:02:00 Ion Costin Ovidiu Petrescu

I had flights with many companies but Wizz Air is the most terrible one, in my opinion is illegal how they operate the issues.
I bought a flight from Cluj, Romania, to Liverpool with return. The flight was cancelled and they paid in Wizz Air account just one way and without possible to take money back into my account. For the other way they dont paid. I did a claim and from 25.06.2022 until 14.03.2023 they dont fixed the issue. In one email they said will pay me back 480 and to send them the bank details, what i did but no any money and no any answer. After few months of complaining they sent me an email and said the compensation of 400 was intiated on 16.01.2023 and in maximum 20 days i must see the money in my account. Nothing, not even a penny they paid, i called the bank and i seen they lied. Now nobody answer to emails. Actually what they do is to pull the time and lie the costumers. Avoid this company is very dangerous.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
05 January 2023 12:01:00 Guest

I have arrived at the Rome airport yesterday
(04.01.2023) at 7pm (two hours prior the flight), when tried to check in my bag was exceeded the weight, hence the lady on checkin sends me to the another lady to buy additional bag).I was wainting for 45 minutes in the row for additional services and they always let someone in front of me, when it was my turn I said that I need additional bag of 30 kg and that I will pay, but she did not know how much should I pay, and start serving other customers. When I complaint about that she start yelling at me. I do not speak Italian but she told to my face 'cazzo' at least 10 times. And after that she went to the checkin and in conversation with the lady working on checking they told us that we are late on flight, even if in that moment it was more than an hour prior the flight. Later they told that we did not want to pay the bag even if I was giving them money in front of everyone she told she will not accept it. And that we will not fly, and that we are late. She then continue arguing with us in front of everyone, and when other people start complaining that she should not do that. She took my boardimg pass and left her working place, I was trying to get her name to complain, but she have refused to give it to me and run out of the airport. More that half hour after the arguing (20:30 h) have started her collegue give me another boarding card and I have boarded with all bags as the cabin lagguage, even if she told me 30 min before that gate is closed. She give her best in order to not allow us fly, even if she did not have any reason for that.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
11 December 2022 12:12:00 Guest

Would give zero if could.
International flight cancelled 30 minutes before take-off. Left stranded at airport 11:30 at night. Complaint and escalation via ombud. Found guilty and instructed to pay compensation. It has been 6 months and still no compensation paid.
AVOID at all cost. It might be cheap on the surface but it will cost you so much more in the end.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
21 November 2022 12:11:00 Gill

Absolutely dire. DO NOT fly with Wizz. One member of checkout staff at Gatwick for all their flights. Would never have got through without paying for priority boarding in the queue which was charged at way above what the website quotes.
Lying, thieving cheats. NOTHING is budget about this airline. Will NEVER fly with them again, or recommend them to anybody.
0/10

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
13 November 2022 12:11:00 Guest

Probably the worst airline I have ever used. Go out of their way to rip their customers off. Would prefer to pay more with another company than have you charge my family of 3, 55 each to check in when you're online check in isn't working. Then, suggest that because we didn't call your £1.49 a minute help desk it was our fault (do you see anywhere in the check in screenshot where it says call the help desk?)
Avoid these theives!

 
Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
01 November 2022 12:11:00 ali

very poor , lagguage was 2 hours delayed
we travelled from Athens to luton J

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
17 October 2022 12:10:00 Guest

Worst flight.. Rude hostess.. We r traveling from tbilsi to abudhabi.. My seat is occupied with some other passager..flight is like bus first come first served...passangers distributing foods across family members befre take off.. People going here and there for their seat..when we question.. Airhostess telling passaangers to shut up along with gestures.. Not at all having basic skill like respect passangers.. People are sitting in some other seat.. Airhostess is dancing holding baby in hand..Name is Ayami or so.. When I demanded my seat.. She shouted and rude.. All other passangers are also frustrated.. When I questioned them.. They shouted at me and my husband and deboarded us from flight.. Like maffia.. When other passangers supported us.. They threatened them also to deboard.. Airhostess challenged me to go and complain.. First time am experiencing flight like market place and stewards like mafia...if passangers has no extra money.. How they will reach their country.. Stranded in other country.. They don't care about passangers money, emergency, emotions.. They just take revenge on you if we question and they are sure we can't complain anywhere about them.. They are operating from unknown place..

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
16 October 2022 12:10:00 Guest

If I could, I would give a minus star. Must there always be problems in refunding the money in full for a canceled flight?

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
23 September 2022 12:09:00 Guest

Wizzair stilling money. No informing customers about funds are due to expiring. Than withdraw money without warning.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
18 September 2022 12:09:00 Stefan Maric

Wizz air canceled my flight few hours before departure, leaving me without alternative options, without customer support as they can not be reached trough any channels. On top of that I had to purchase ticket 3 times more expensive to get to my destination and wait 30 days for a refund. They are a nightmare company. Stay away!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
09 September 2022 12:09:00 Andy

I have purchased for my partner and I selected seats for which we paid extra. I was made aware that our seats were changed as they changed the aircraft and no refund was offered, however, because of the seat change, I was not allowed to check-in online (the website just wouldn't let me proceed) and instead, was instructed to arrive to the airport 3 hours before my flight to sort the issue, but no one was there to solve the issue.

I was forced to pay an unjustified 86 just to be allowed to board, when in reality, I already should have been able to board as they have a clause on the website the says if there's a problem online, airport check-in should be free.

I called WizzAir call centre (£1.50 per mjnute) and they told me to pay the fee and to claim it back afterwards. When I asked him for a refferance number and a name so I can prove the phone call when I claim, they quickly hung up. I am taking screenshots for EVERYTHING right now.

 
Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
06 September 2022 12:09:00 Gaurav jha

Most pathetic and un-organized airlines. Do not book it my flight got canceled just 16 hours before the departure.

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
17 August 2022 12:08:00 Umar

IH76VD
Complaint: on 13 Aug while coming from baku to Abu dhabi Wizzair agent has charged 210 manaat.
70 manaat for 1 person for check in payment. Nobody informed me that i have to pay 70 manaat for 1 person for airport check in service. They refferred me to wizzair manager at baku airport (Mr. Agha) who did not listen to me and showed rude behavior and told me that i must pay 210 manaat otherwise my family will not be allowed to travel. He did not listen me at all. He was not able to show me any written proof which say that i must pay this check in charge of 210 manaat for 3 pessengers.
It was too much emberrassing for me and my family infront of whole crowd. I want refund of this amount as i no body informed me about same. Please refund me amount or i am planning to complaint at more higher levels. I have attached invoice which provided me against 3 person check in feeof 210 manaat. Regards Muhammad Omer 00971-556057997

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
09 June 2022 12:06:00 Guest

Worst airline I have ever flown with.
Everything on their purchase system is made to force you pay more. Initial price is just a scam.
They will never assign two seats next to each other unless you pay for them even if the plane is empty.
And, if you have a complain, they made sure you will pay for every minute you're bothering them at a rate of 1.50/min.
Not to mention the £600 I had (from a flex flight cancelled during Covid) which they cancelled without notice 2 months after I got them.
If you've got any other option go for it.
Avoid at all costs

Is this review helpful? Yes 6 / No 1
31 May 2022 12:05:00 Guest

Flying from Geneva to Bucharest, there was a technical glitch with our check-in, which meant we could not do it online - the system returned the same error message every time we tried. Luckily the Geneva ground staff handled it professionally and quickly.

Not at all the same experience on the way back - the ground staff at Otopeni airport were either totally incompetent or could not give a toss about treating passengers like anything other than freight. Nothing we said or showed them could convince them the platform wasn't working - their only response basically was, if you don't like it, go complain to Wizzair. Except that, of course, there is no Wizzair office at Otopeni airport, and calling the customer centre is useless - we were placed in a waiting line estimated at... 90 minutes! So we were essentially strong-armed into paying another 120 euros for doing the check in at the airport. And to complete the unpleasantness, the flight, of course, had a two-hour delay.

I know Wizzair has some of the cheapest flights for this route, but honestly, the saving isn't worth the aggravation and the feeling of rip-off I get when dealing with rudeness, bad faith and incompetence. There are other airlines willing to take our money and treat us better. Will avoid Wizz from now on in any way I can.

Is this review helpful? Yes 5 / No 1
10 February 2022 12:02:00 Guest

Vile, putrid, money grabbing, disgusting company. You buy a £250 ticket from this so called, low fare airline, then get charged an extra £20 to book a seat in either direction? What the hell did i just pay £250 for? Then a medium sized suitcase will cost you another £65 return trip?.... and they wont even give you water on the flight!?!? If you call their customer service, it's a premium number and will also cost you money! HATE, HATE, HATE! They should be banned by the airline watchdog, but hey, money rules the world, right?

Is this review helpful? Yes 5 / No 1
23 January 2022 12:01:00 M

I couldn't finish my free online check in because the seats were not anymore available. I wanted to buy a seat for to finish the check in, but even than their site didn't allow me to finish the check in because of no seats available. In reality the second day at airport they said that there are seats, just they wanted a 40 euro fee for check in. They didn't want to listen to the explanation that their site didn't allow me to do my check in, very rude. I was sent to walk through airport to find the place where to pay and after that I stayed in line again to receive my boarding pass.
The digital invoice I received later for this payment says that I payed just 35 for check in...

There is so much more to write about how this company is stilling from people and scamming them, but I don't have time for that.
Just try to avoid this company, they are working in a miserable way.

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 1
04 January 2022 12:01:00 Guest

worst company. flight w9 3798 stuck in luton for over 4 hours. no communication with the passengers. they have waited for over one hour on access stairs with small kids who needed to acces toilets and staff did not allowed them! this is outrageous!

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 1
16 December 2021 12:12:00 Paulina

I recently had a very bad experience at Stavanger airport. Flight at 9:00 am from Stavanger to Gdansk (12/12/2021). I was stopped at the gate and an unjustified excess baggage charge was attempted. I only had cash with me, so the payment was not accepted, however, it was an obvious attempt to extort, because my luggage did not exceed the dimensions of 40x30x20 (I have photos of the measurements made and a photo of my suitcase at the gate, I will gladly enclose the case with the police). I certainly do not intend to tolerate this behavior from incompetent Wizz Air employees.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 1
11 September 2021 12:09:00 Marianna

My experience of the customer service reps in OTP is apalling.
On 12 Aug I had a flight from OTP to ALC, for which I checked in online and had the boarding card. Only arriving at the OTP airport we were informed that we need to fill in a Locator Form required by the Spanish authorities. With so many people trying to do it, the site was crashing and freezing.
There was absolutely no help whatsoever from the WizzAir checkin stuff. Even more, because I asked one of them, who was shouting at me, to identify herself (which she refused), they, the ground staff, decided that I should not be allowed to fly. They humiliated me in front of hundreds of passengers, letting me beg and cry to be allowed to fly.
I had to pay almost 400 GBP for alternative flights.
I'm still waiting to hear from Wizz Air on my complaints.
Overall, disgusting way to treat your customers.

Is this review helpful? Yes 4 / No 1
28 July 2021 12:07:00 Guest

Do not fly Wizzair!
When our holiday was nearing the end, I was expecting an email from the company, saying we can do the check-in, as it happened the first time repeatedly. Unfortunately, no email came, and in all the fuss about returning the rent-a-car and packing I forgot to do it a day earlier. It should be said, that online check-in at this company is possible until three hours before the flight. After that you have to do it at the ticket office and pay for it. Its all clearly explained on their website. Our flight was scheduled at 14:50 next day, so I decided to do it early in the morning. When I was looking to figure out how to do it, I learned that I forgot the password for the companys website. So, I pressed the password reset button and waited. And waited. We had to move on to the airport, went to the counter, but the lady said that we can check-in only two hours before the flight. Finally, the password reset email came, exactly at 12:00! I tried to do the check-in, but the system didnt allow it any more, as it is possible to do it only until three hours before the flight. Flight which was already advertised to be delayed. I went to the counter, and very nice lady tried to do it for me, but then she realized it is impossible and sent me to the ticket office. There was nobody until 13:30 and finally another nice lady explained to me that I have to pay extra 215 eur for check-in and for issuing flying tickets. As the departure was nearing, I decided to surrender. And it wasnt only me who had this problem, at least three other passengers I saw standing behind me at the ticket office a young couple from USA and another lady. Of course, we got seats scattered all around the airplane, from row 6 till 32 to punish us further? Later in the plane I noticed empty rows just in front of me, the system knew we are a family with kids
Fly safely and enjoy your holidays!

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 1
26 February 2021 12:02:00 Guest

Never again ! Bookings are changed and you get FOOLED about refund amounts ! Any other company it would be called FRAUD !!

Is this review helpful? Yes 4 / No 1
19 March 2020 12:03:00 Guest

do not lift the customer line and cannot write email

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 2
30 January 2020 12:01:00 Guest

NEVER MORE WITH WIZZ

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 2
06 January 2019 12:01:00 Guest

Not bad, but they have huge number of flight delays. My flight was delayed with Wizz Air for 9 hours and lost my train ticket, which costs me 92$ .... Good news is that i got 600 euro flight delay compensation by helping 3flightdelay.com

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 2
19 November 2018 12:11:00 Bob Hands

I can confirm what the user before me says on Nov 10. Added 35 check in charge with no prior notice although we tried to check-in on their site and the site was saying "Online checkin is not available for delayed flights".
Pure scam, stay way of these idiots. This is the worst company I ever flied with.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 1
10 November 2018 12:11:00 Guest

Generally appalling. Added 35 check in charge with no prior notice whilst Bucharest e.check-in won't handle Wizz. Pure extortion. About half passengers on last Thursdays late evening Luton flight caught out.

Priority means nothing. Mad scramble by everyone. Staff surly and unhelpful, particularly at checkin.

My organisation has decided to blacklist them - about 500 flights per year. Not even Ryanair has been blacklisted.

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 1
20 September 2018 12:09:00 Cips

Pure and simple..I JUST HATE YOU FROM ALL MY HEART wizz air,I already changed my flight,I will NEVER IN MY LIFE use this rubbish company anymore,they just steal money from us !!!!!! Wish you to lose all your customers !!!!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes 4 / No 1
22 January 2016 12:01:00 Guest

It is a scandal, how wizzair is treating the passengers.
Last year the company earned more than 130 MILLIONS EURO NET!!!!!
but they are not willing to organize a propper customer service.
I paid 3 Months ago, with a propper Bank Confirmation, but wizzair deleted my
reservation without any explanation. Several calls to their callcentre ended
with the remark of the agent: "There is nobody here to read your claims.
Buy a new ticket!!!"
Ashamed for a company aiming to go to the London Exchange.
Where is the CEO? Where are the Advisers? All sleeping and exploiting
their customers!!!!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes 6 / No 1
10 May 2014 12:05:00 Guest

Rapidly acquiring reputation for lack of transparency, minimal customer service and questionable practices.

Is this review helpful? Yes 6 / No 1
04 November 2008 12:11:00 Guest

Will never use this airline again! Wizz Air cancelled numerous flights to Europe on Wednesday 28th October 2008 including my flight to Warsaw without emailing or phoning passengers. Their only excuse was 'technical reasons'! Apparently the airline cancels flights if there are not enough passengers as it is cheaper to reimburse rather than actually proceed with a scheduled flight! Basically like their flights they're cheap!

Is this review helpful? Yes 5 / No 2
12 June 2008 12:06:00 Jim Nelson

Belfast to Katowice return. Generally very good. This was really a workers flight in both directions with mostly Poles going home and return to Northern Ireland. All very normal with little delay in either direction. Onboard catering buy your own - OK but it is advisable to bring your own snacks. Unfortunately arrived in Poland at about midnight and didnt realize the distance to Krawcov was about 65 miles but fortunately Wizz Air has a mini bus service in either direction and arrived in Krawcov about 0130 and got a taxi to Sheraton Hotel which was excellent. The late travel after 2300 hrs normally doubles in price so it cost 200 instead of 100 swaty which works out at about 5 to the GBP. First time on Wizz Air and to Poland but generally no problems. The Polish experience was quite enjoyable.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 5
1 - 39 of 39
First | Prev. | 1 | Next | Last
Airlines Inform - your guide to airlines all over the world.
Copyright © 2008-2023 www.airlines-inform.com. All rights reserved.
/aircraft-reviews/wizz_air/ 1 1 1