Registration Forgot your password?
Login As
You can log in if you are registered at one of these services:
your guide to airlines all over the world
Login
HOME ⇒ Commercial Aircraft Reviews ⇒ Hurghada International Airport


Hurghada International Airport Reviews

Your name:   Insert image
Rate this airport
Rate please

All reviews about Hurghada International Airport

01 January 2023 12:01:00 Audrey

This is probably the worst Airport I have been to. Its hell on earth. The people there hate you and try to make you life as miserable as possible. I was screamed at in Arabic by a very aggressive person. I don’t understand Arabic, sorry. Don’t know what I did wrong, cause I took off my shoes, watch and glasses. Later my elderly mother was treated like sh… She doesn’t speak English, so it doesn’t help when you scream like crazy. Make some hand signs and she will understand. My mum was traumatized and still shaking when the plane took off. Make sure nobody steals something, they check your bags and passports about 4 times. They let you fill in some forms (with your passport number, but you can write Mickey Mouse, as nobody is interested) during this time they „check“ your bags. Please keep always an eye on your items. Otherwise something might be missing. Then we were harassed several times as people who were asking for tips…

I am so thankful I was born in Switzerland. This experience made it even clearer. We had a wonderful vacation, but this Airport should be closed. Wonder why Tour Operators do nothing against it.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
12 December 2022 12:12:00 Nikolay

On 10.12.2022 around 21:30 l was going through security checks before the gates. A person by the monitor confiscated a short rubber cord that I had in my carry on. He refused to answer my question about the legitimacy of his actions. He refused to provide the list of prohibited items. He also refused to provide his name. His supervisor also refused to provide explanation of his employee actions. Then another boss showed up, and another one, and another one. None of them was able to explain why the cord was confiscated. No paperwork was produced. All security personnel was unprofessional and disrespectful. Meanwhile, the passengers like me are the reason why the security employees are getting salaries and wages. Finally, one of the supervisors told me that the cord could be used for strangulation. That was one of the stupidest things I have ever heard. I am 67 years old. Whom and why would I have strangled on the plane? A pilot? A flight attendant? A passenger sitting next to me? How about dozens of things that allowed on the planes and which can be used for strangulation? Phone charging cords, shoe laces, shirt sleeves, etc. Hurghada airport management needs to get rid of mentally challenged employees. They hurt image of the airport and Hurghada as a whole. I will never advise my friends and family to go to Egypt. This country is very capable of destroying people's vacations.

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
10 December 2022 12:12:00 Ömer

Hallo,
We would like to take this opportunity to once again thank the staff who helped with the search for our son's Ömer backpack. Without their help we would not have found the backpack. We would like to say a big compliment to these three employees.
Unfortunately don't remember the name
The employee at the information desk
The young friendly employee who took care of it.
The employee from the new airport.

Please forward our praise and thanks to these nice employees.

Regards

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
13 September 2022 12:09:00 Guest

Be sure to lock your luggage before going to this airport and checking in. They opened & stole things from mine...

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 1
19 May 2022 12:05:00 Bazo Atanas

The day before yesterday I bought 4 bottles of water at the airport in Hurghada (boarding hall) for 25 LE each (i.e. 100 LE).
I told the seller twice beforehand: I would like to have the bill in Egyptian LE and pay contactless with my cell phone.
He said "YES YES, NO PROBLEM..."

After paying I realized I was scammed.
1. The original invoice was instead of 100 LE in 5.81 USD (unfavorable exchange rate)
2. And then ˆ5.57 was debited and converted from USD to ˆ with its own exchange rate.

I thought I could pay anywhere in local currency with VISA and I complained.

I discussed it for 10 minutes, also with the alleged shop manager and asked why I didn't pay directly in LE.
They told me that the cash register system does not allow paying with VISA in LE. Strange but the prices were all in LE and everywhere was the Mastercard and VISA accepted.
I couldn't return the 4 bottles either, apparently the system doesn't allow that if you paid with VISA.

That's cheating³, isn't it?
This made me pay 7% more

I still can't understand why the 100 LE were first converted to 5.81USD and then to 5.57ˆ. I can pay in local currency all over the world, except at Hurghada's airport

 
Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 1
24 January 2022 12:01:00 Guest

The guys from police are working together with the staff. Police scouts things to steal, staff steals. Simple. They deserve to get AIDS

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
10 April 2021 12:04:00 Guest

Unacceptable service and service failure, 2 things that must be told about the following airport. With my family I’ve been in Egypt more than 20 times, but 2 last is really terrible. The security check( the first one) having the people that should never contact humans. They pulled us over, DEMANDING to open the bag and DEMANDING to give the passport( no official or legal reason to ask for that). We had a pharmacy, bought in governmental apotheke, with all of paperwork needed, they didn’t even look at that. Those people just tried to steal that from us. Never listened to each of person on our side. Tried to take the medicine with dirty hands, without gloves, and terrified me that they will cancel my flight and will depart me to the jail?! For having a bog favor to their economics, by travelling here, and buying that * . Never ever I’m gonna travel through that place. Those people said a whole list pf a bad words on me, on theor native language, we just got our stuff back, only because we made a big discussion there. No qualified person could be found in this airport, don’t recommend this airport, as well as trip to Egypt.
Think twice before you decide to get to the contact with unprofessional, lazy people
They are already

Is this review helpful? Yes 4 / No 0
09 December 2019 12:12:00 Guest

Unbelievable slow passport and security check

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 1
17 July 2019 12:07:00 Guest

The security staff right before the gate were terrible. One of thembwas telling the other to not let us in. They took our bottled drinks my wife's lotion and some dish washing liquid. We stayed there 7 days so we needed it. But they really pissed me off when they took our un opened drinks. I never went through that in America. Im traveling with my 2 kids and wife. I swear that type of treatment made me forget I had a nice time in hurgadah. They need to watch who they hire for these positions.

Is this review helpful? Yes 5 / No 5
16 July 2018 12:07:00 Elise Blockley.

My friend had an accident wich left her unable to walk so we had to get wheelchair assistance. We got onto the wheelchair bus to take us to the aeroplane as we struggled on the plane with our suitcases we left a black mochino string bag on the back of the wheel chair before we had chance to go back they had drove off leaving us without it.
We then informed the airline staff (Thomas Cook) that they had taken our bag with them and it had a lot of valuables in that we always keep close inside. They told us to go back to our seats and they will look. A man that work for Hurghada airport said they looked them self’s and the bag is nowhere to be seen we we are 100% sure that the bag was on the buss but no assistance was given to us and they practically called us a liar. We feel let down by not only the airline but the airport staff our bag has things in that will never be replaced. A lot more could have been done but they was to interested in getting the plane in the air. Even passengers on the plane was disgusted by the way we was treated. Our bag was on the buss as people on the place witnessed it being on the back of the wheelchair. I’ve will never travel with Tomas Cook or to hurgahada ever again we was left on a six hour flight feeling distraught and heart broken. We didn’t have our cards as they was in the bag so not only could we not afford a drink we had no money for food. This situation has put us off traveling full stop.

Is this review helpful? Yes 7 / No 1
09 February 2017 12:02:00 Guest

I REGRET THAT THE ASSISTANCE FOR PEOPLE IN A WHEELCHAIR IS SO BAD !
1) if there is many people who need assistance there is not enough people to help us
2) the wheelchair are in very bad conditions !
3) there is only some small one and I need a LARGE one
4) Most of them do not have inflated tires
I hope that with your fantastic new Airport you will be some NEW WHEELCHAIR !
I really regret that there is no more small shops ! now there is only some expansive shops
We are coming in Hughada 2x/year in EASTER and OCTOBER and hope that for our next trip middle of april
you will have some nice and new wheelchairs !
christine from GENEVA SWITERLAND

Is this review helpful? Yes 4 / No 0
Îòçûâû 1 - 11 of 11
First | Prev. | 1 | Next | Last
Airlines Inform - your guide to airlines all over the world.
Copyright © 2008-2023 www.airlines-inform.com. All rights reserved.
/aircraft-reviews/hurghada-international/ 1 1 1