Registration Forgot your password?
Login As
You can log in if you are registered at one of these services:
your guide to airlines all over the world
Login
HOME ⇒ Commercial Aircraft Reviews ⇒ Flydubai


Flydubai Reviews

Your name:   Insert image
Rate this airline
Rate please

All reviews about Flydubai

10 June 2024 12:06:00 Guest

Super annoyed by flydubai.

I booked the most expensive ticket that said fully refundable, and in the eyes of customers, refundable means that flydubai refunds the tickets to the credit card, not give a VOUCHER.

I just checked my ticket, and it said at the very bottom of my ticket in the policies section in small letters that tickets are refundable only through VOUCHER. I feel like I got scammed by flydubai.

They should have CLEARLY mentioned that refunds will be in the form of bloody VOUCHERS in the booking section instead of hiding them in the policies section that no one reads.

Totally disappointing.

When I reached out to the customer service, the guy just said:

ď Please note as per policy , all flydubai refunds are in the form of voucher.

Same has been agreed as per the fare type you have chosen during the booking.Ē And just closed the case

He literally disregarded what I said in my email, as there is absolutely nothing in the booking process where it says the refund is in the form of voucher.

Never recommend anyone to choose this airline

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
25 May 2024 12:05:00 Morrison

Robot checkin agents they don't greet guests at all.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
18 May 2024 12:05:00 Guest

Bad airline fly Dubai
Never respect clients.
Every time delay
And if I buy paid sits then when fly start they allowed people sit free in paid sits
So I paid and other sit free in a paid sits.
Trust me this airline are no use
Nobody control it

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
18 May 2024 12:05:00 Alia Akopyan Guest

Very ver bad airline. Nobody control them. They not inform you never they no respect clients
I was travel with very very small kids. Got delay for 4 hours we stay with kid in hands for many hours and nobody even give us water. I was almost died. That how business class u travel. They chip bad service. Every time delay.
Last time my father travel in may 2024 and he is very old
Plane travel to other city without inform people
They traveled home very late as they have other city travele. Trust me u pay chip and u get suffer. This airline. Are very bad. Save life and not risk this way

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
14 May 2024 12:05:00 Guest

I am writing this review to share my recent experience with Flydubai Airlines, which, unfortunately, was far from satisfactory. My travel companion and I were scheduled to depart on Flight FZ1026 on 14 April 2024 at 12:15 pm. However, the flight was delayed and ultimately departed as Flight FZ1028 on 15 April 2024 at 08:15 am, a full 20 hours later.

The first issue we encountered was the untimely notification of the delay and subsequent cancellation of our flight. We were only informed of this while in line for check-in, a mere 90 minutes before the original departure time. This lack of communication caused significant inconvenience and frustration, as well as additional expenses due to the need for last-minute adjustments to our travel plans, accommodation and plans.

The remedial measures implemented by Flydubai were, regrettably, more detrimental than beneficial. After enduring a four-hour wait in high temperatures, we were directed to a hotel that was far from acceptable. The conditions were unhygienic and unsafe, with stained bed linens and tripping hazards prevalent throughout (out of order elevator). Furthermore, the food and water provided were unsuitable for our dietary requirements and were offered too late to be of any real benefit.

The confusion regarding the rescheduled flight were categorically unacceptable. We were initially told that the flight would depart at 10:30 pm, only for this time to be revised on four separate occasions, culminating in a final departure time of 08:15 on 15 April 2024. This lack of clear communication left us in a state of uncertainty and resulted in us being unable to fulfill our work obligations on 15 April 2024.

In summary, the service provided by Flydubai Airlines on this occasion fell significantly short of the high standards I have come to associate with Emirates airlines and Flydubai. The financial burdens we have been subjected to are directly attributable to the actions of Flydubaiís personnel. Therefore, it is reasonable to assert that Flydubai bears the responsibility for these incurred costs, though customer care denies us any relief.

In light of these events, I did formally requesting compensation, the airlines schedule 9.1 clearly states I am eligible. This was rejected after multiple back and fourths with customer complaints email address, who basically copy and paste generic responses (and yes all the travelers impacted by this particular flight are getting the same terrible treatment - we even have a whatsapp group).

I fly frequently, and have experienced many incidents including delays, damaged bags etc. but I never felt like I was just meat being transported... on multiple occasions I have been spoken to in tone but befitting of a normal costumer. Well I am sorry but I am believe in standing up for my rights and making this treatment known for others not to experience the same

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 0
17 April 2024 12:04:00 Style_Bhai

These idiots halt flight operations because of rain and high winds! Its a plane, it can deal with rain and high winds! My Fly Dubai didn't get the memo. What a bunch of clowns, no one knows what they are doing. They made Dubai look like a joke. Avoid Dubai and avoide fly dubai. It's a * company that will cancel your flights if someone pours a bucket of water on the run way

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 0
14 April 2024 12:04:00 Babett

Disappointing Experience: Flight Cancellations, Delays, and Poor Communication

I recently had the unfortunate experience of dealing with multiple flight cancellations and delays during my travels with Flydubai The entire ordeal was frustrating, and the lack of communication and poor treatment from airport staff only added to my dissatisfaction.

Firstly, my flight was canceled with last min notice, leaving me stranded at the airport with maybe 10:30 pm alternative options provided. The lack of communication regarding the cancellation was extremely disappointing and left me feeling abandoned by the airline.

When attempting to seek assistance from airport staff, I was met with rudeness and indifference. Instead of offering helpful solutions or providing updates on alternative flights just keep saying flight not been fixed maybe at 10:30 pm I was simply directed to wait in long queues with little explanation or empathy for the inconvenience caused.

Furthermore, the subsequent delays only compounded the problem, causing further disruptions to my travel plans and resulting in missed connections. Despite the significant inconvenience, there was a noticeable lack of effort from the airline to alleviate the situation or provide adequate support to affected passengers.provided no food and drinks

Overall, my experience with Flydubai was deeply disappointing. The combination of flight cancellation, delays, and poor communication and treatment from airport staff made for an incredibly frustrating and stressful journey. As a paying customer, I expect better service and accountability from the airline.

I sincerely hope that Flydubai takes steps to address these issues and improve their customer service standards in the future. Until then, I cannot in good conscience recommend this airline to fellow travelers.

Sincerely,
Babett

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 1
13 January 2024 12:01:00 Guest

Worst airlines. I traveled 8 times and it's late all the time secondly baggage not received on destination. I'll never ever use this * airline again even if they offer free ticket

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
02 January 2024 12:01:00 JCG

Worst Airline ever found. After traveling for 30+ years I have finally found the winner for worst airline. Non-existing costumer service, always late with the same script excuse used on all their flights ďsomeone decided to jump out of the plane at the last second, so blame the passenger Ē no jetways, so transported like cattle adding 40 min min to your connection , counting they are always late, sure way to miss your flight. They will do everything posible to get money out of you for their mistake. They are a horrible culture corporation created to give the most unpleasant travel experience ever, and they make sure they do. They canceled our original flight, were late on the rebooking flight, let us stranded in DXB, and asked to pay for a new flight because the ďsystem will not allowed a rebooking, ended buying from another airline, they won this time but I am sure they will go no exist in the future. Shame on Emirates as well for calling them its ďsister airlineĒ but they make sure they stay far away from them. Their own costumer service representative advised us to never buy a ticket with them again and choose a different airline which they are plenty of options.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
30 December 2023 12:12:00 Guest

Crew were busy selling snacks of USD 5 and 10 , i asked for a blanket for my infant and she said it cost USD 26 . The food is horrible and looks like kids meals with small bunch of food . They have only pastas .

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 0
30 December 2023 12:12:00 Guest

Worst airline.
Baggage gets damaged. They handle it badly.
Worst people to fly with.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
15 December 2023 12:12:00 Dian Pereira

Pathic if i have to discribe the experience in 1 word. Timing printed on the eticket is different timing printed on the boarding pass is different and the flight take off is completely different. Crew thinks they are doing the passenger a favor by onboarding them on the plane ..

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
05 November 2023 12:11:00 www.avia.pub

Very cool first class on Emirates, very cool loyalty - this is awesome!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
24 October 2023 12:10:00 Omid

It was a terrible experience, there was a little girl in our fight and at the middle of the flight she felt sick. She was shaking and her parents got worried about her condition, so they asked for some help. Unfortunately, the flight attendant didn't take any steps to offer any kind of help. All they did was to nod their head and when the mother asked for a blanket to help her keep the child warm, they declared that there isn't any. The parents asked for help from other passengers, a lady gave them her scarf and I gave them my jacket. On the way out, we saw blankets laying on the seats while they could have given it to the child and refused to do so!!! When we got to the baggage claim section at the airport, half of the passengers didn't receive their bags while we figured the baggage hadn't been sent with the flight! If we wanted to get our baggage some other time, we would have sent them separately!!! That is pure irresponsibility, * of passengers' time and being unprofessional towards passengers. I would never recommend this flight Company to anyone.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
06 October 2023 12:10:00 Karim Metwally

This is apart from the flight delay, uncomfortable seats and horrible food.

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
24 September 2023 12:09:00 Guest

I have taken ticket from Delhi to Kazan for my son, he was going first time for higher education in Kazan Russia. Total allowed baggage 40 kg plus 7 kg, we checked weight before leaves our home, In airport weight checking it was 4 kg more, and they ask to remove excess weight or pay money per kg 2300 rs.

Then my son requested to remove at the counter near, they not allowed and ask him to go again queue, he was in the same queue last one hour, again they rejected his request and he stood last in the queue.

He was removed nearly 3 kg and again reached counter after 1 hour, because too much rush was there and only two counters are open, all the staff are very rude to handle customers we noticed,

This time he allocated another counter and they says same 4 kg more you have to pay, we explained all no one accepted and behave non cooperative way, and he paid 8900 rs for 4 kg.

He was too upset and even he don't have enough money to pay.

I kindly request to senior management to investigate this issue and take a remedial action not to repeat with any customers or students in future.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
21 September 2023 12:09:00 Matt

I was just on a flight from Colombo to Dubai. Worst flight Iíve ever experienced. Rude staff, terrible service and you literally had to pay for everything you looked at. Big brand new screens on each seat, but, you have to pay $11 to watch anything. Then they pump the a/c and tell you they can bring you a blanket, if you pay. A cushion, if you pay. WATER - but only if you pay. What kind of * is this? You creat such a detrimental brand environment by doing this, alongside rude staff. I heard one of the other passengers shout Ďdo I have to pay to * too?!í. Anyway - just a real review 🤝🏼

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
28 July 2023 12:07:00 Guest

I travelled from Dubai to Kathmandu on 27th April 2023 (2.00 a.m flight) by flydubai. Most of the people on board were Nepali. A long white male steward was very rude to me and many nepali passengers. The funny thing is that he was always nice to all the Europeans and Americans. I were told many bad remarks about flydubai by my nepali friends but it was the first time experiencing and observing racism on a plane.

From that day I have stopped travelling by flydubai.

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 0
08 July 2023 12:07:00 Guest

The worst airline ever who doesnít give anything to customers you have to pay for even water on flight and who doesnít protect safety fo passengers at all. Gentlemen behind me spit tomato out of his mouth all over my clothes and seat and instead of apologizing he start aggressively yelling at me that I should shut up and not complain cause he will LOOSE IT he said I will LOOOSE if above my head like he was ready to hit me in the head
Flight attendant didnít protect me but he told me to ignore him and thatís all. And I was traveling with my child where both of us were super scared for our lives for 5 hours of flight
When I emailed airline about this they told me that they will try to improve customers expirence in future and thatís all .
This today ruined our vacation and got us so scared that this was worst 5 hours of fear that we ever had
Donít EVER fly with this company

Is this review helpful? Yes 5 / No 0
06 July 2023 12:07:00 Andreas

I booked Addis Ababa to Tblisi via Dubai for my wife - July 5, flight AZ8637. The only possible option for the leg Dubai - Tblisi was flydubai, of course never in my life would I ever chose this airline voluntarily if I jad a choice.

In Dubai along the waiting people my wife was the only person african-looking. So of course she was the only one getting checked all her documents for Georgia again (as she was only on transit in Dubai, everything was already checked and proofed fine in Addis Ababa). This took already some hours, so the flight was finally gone and she had no documents, no information about what is happening.

Final result: her hotel reservation would be fake (in fact it was a booking.com reservation, the hotel protests heavy on that accusation), she was denied boarding for any other/next flight, no written statement was given, she was hold there overnight (of course nothing to eat or even a drop of water given), and she was transported back by force to Addis Ababa and they hold her passport until she would pay for that flight (of course I booked a two-way-flight originally).

I hope I can manage to find a lawyer working in UAE to catch them for that criminal act.

So that opens a new door: flydubai is not only rude, inpolite, corrupt and racist, their stuff is also criminal as they violate international law and passenger rights

After a complaint, they only answer from flydubai was, that she would have not fit Ąsecurity assessmentsď: no specific document, no item was named, no comment to the fact that they did not hand her any written statement over.

Is this review helpful? Yes 5 / No 0
06 July 2023 12:07:00 Vadzim

While travelling with Flydubai anything that can go wrong will go wrong. I have booked with my family a tour from 15 to 23 June this year on Maldives, flight from Minsk to Male (connection in Dubai). The flight from Minsk to Dubai was delayed repeatedly, we stayed at the airport for a whole night, and then it was cancelled. We have spent a day in a hotel near airport. Next flight have been scheduled for the next night but it was delayed for an hour. Because of this, we did not get to the connection flight (when we passed the passport control it was already last call). Our flight was rebooked for next night; we spent another day in a hotel in Dubai.

My son felt bad after two sleepless night and me with my wife felt exhausted. The last flight (Dubai Ė Male) was also delayed but it is not the worst. They lost our baggage. Btw, before that flight I have asked if the baggage is on the same plane and the staff representative confirmed. Therefore, we have lost almost 3 days of holidays and Flydubai refused to compensate neither lost days at the resort nor compensation of moral harm. I assume based on the feedback and the comments it is a common practice for Flydubai to act like that. Never recommend this company to anyone.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
17 June 2023 12:06:00 Guest

The worst company Iíve ever seen! 0 from 5 stars.
My mother-in-law and brother-in-law booked tickets Tel-Aviv-Dubai-Minsk and faced the following problems:
1. They should have departed on 15.06.2023 at 11:00, but the flight was rescheduled to 16.06.2023 at 11:00. The company ruined their plans. One day delay is fantastic! But they not only didn't offer the compensation but also rejected their request for compensation.
2. On 16.06.2023 the flight was delayed for 4 hours. So, my relatives got only to Dubai and had no chance to go home. Theyíll go to Minsk only on 18.06.2023.
3. Arriving in Dubai, my relatives waited for their luggage for more than an hour.
4. Then they go to the hotel. While waiting for departure, the airline promised passengers to put them into a 5-star hotel. Actually, it was a 3-star hotel.
5. Thatís all? No! FlyDubai forgot to book an apartment for my relatives and the hotel administration asked them to contact the company directly. But Ö FlyDubai replies to calls only until 18:00. So, they had to pay for the hotel by themselves and got to their apartments at 00:42 on 17.06.2023.
It's outrageous. If somebody told me this story, Iíd never believed it, but I have all the documents which approve that it is true.

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
12 June 2023 12:06:00 Alex

A horrible experience!
I booked my flight with flydubai, I encountered an issue with the system and ended up booking a different date by mistake. I directly called the airline customer service and informed them, to change the date of my flight. They informed me that I have to pay 100% price, although I made the call 2mins after the booking was made. I even spoke to the manager and explained the situation, and that was the response. This issue happens, and airlines always assist their customers specially that the booking was just made. So disappointing to see how unfair their customer service is.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
04 June 2023 12:06:00 Cristian Mihail Pauna

The temperature in the passenger cabin was 16 degrees Celsius from the beginning. We were struggling to resist like in a fridge. After takeoff, I asked two stewards to do something. Many passengers search for extra clothes, hats, and hooded sweaters. After a while, the temperature increased to 18 degrees C, but after two hours of flight, my portable thermometer indicated 16 degrees Celsius again. I asked a steward again to do something; our kids were sneezing and coughing. Nothing happened this time. I asked for a hot tea, and I received it after 25 minutes !!! After 4 hours and 40 minutes, we arrived at our destination chilled and shivering from the cold. I am an aircraft engineer, and I know how this works. The captain who sets the cabin temperature doesn't care about the passenger's comfort. If you are asking about the rest: garbage food, anytime delays at takeoff, no priority boarding if you travel with children. I see no good future for this flight company if they continue like that ...

Is this review helpful? Yes 4 / No 0
27 April 2023 12:04:00 Raju Naidu

After cancelling the flight ticket, the refund amount will not come to the bank account, and they will provide a voucher for booking the next trip with Flydubai only. if not use this voucher within one year will be a loss amount.

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 0
23 April 2023 12:04:00 Guest

The indifference of this airline is such a weird contrast to the very modern and customer-service orientation of Emirates A.L. and the Dubai Airport. We booked our flight to Nepal and it appeared to be Emirates A.L But the leg from Dubai to Kathmandu was Fly Dubai. Even the shuttle from the terminal we landed to Fly Dubai's terminal was an indication we were going down at least 2 levels of quality. We did not choose them to begin with, we will actively avoid them in the future.

Is this review helpful? Yes 4 / No 1
02 March 2023 12:03:00 Guest

For the first time they checked our bags weight on the last gate to the bus then to the airplane we purchased some stuff from free market in the airport so weight is more for tha bags staff is shouting on the people and on us asking to decrease the package and return what we buy very silly and stupid people ruff and rude , really we are disappointed today will never travel by this airline again

Is this review helpful? Yes 4 / No 0
22 February 2023 12:02:00 Guest

Worst airline on the planet
They cancelled your flight without any reason and refuse to reimburse you

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
11 January 2023 12:01:00 Guest

very bad airlines, I will make sure not to choose it again. I requested them multiple times do not book baby stroller, rather need to keep in cabin or given at the time of connection airport where we have connection time more than 10 hours for next flight. But they booked it and collection at final destination. They made situation worst and worst. First on flight they said if I contact the airline desk on connection airport, they will give me. When i connected at Dubai airport, they were very rude and even call the DATA staff to kick me out. DATA staff was very * *** rude and try to threaten me, while i was holding 13 months old baby. I wish i missed my flight and report to security for their behavior.

Is this review helpful? Yes 4 / No 0
04 January 2023 12:01:00 Guest

If can i give you minus rate, i will do it now
Flydubai have a * * rude customer service, i asked if only possible i make reschedule one day earlier with them with reasonable fee for make reschedule like my other experience fly with other flight company , instead of i get my reschedule flight they asked me full ticket purchase , and i said so , then i am not reschedule my ticket at all , but still they asked money full ticket. What the * ? They said ,, they already put on system but i didnt got my email conversation or similar that they have rescheduling my flight. Ok * * they even shout at my husband. If you read my comment... Just think twice before you fly with this airlines... Its worse airline ever

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 0
27 December 2022 12:12:00 GGuest

Worst airline ever!!!
They rescheduled our flight then when we arrive for check in they closed the gate and refused to let us check in insisting that the gate was closed even though the plane was only going to take off 2 hours later. They did not give us a refund either

Is this review helpful? Yes 4 / No 0
20 October 2022 12:10:00 Kavitha eappen

Horrid experience. Really bad customer service and interaction.we got to the gate 5 mins late and they said cannot put us in a bus to board the flight.tired to fight at 1am we were forced to book another flight for 11am.ridiculous for a 5 min lateness saying , don't have a bus to take us to our flight.

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 2
13 October 2022 12:10:00 Rifkhan

I had terrible experience with the airline,not maintaining the basic customer service to the passengers.Not at all focus on customer perspective.Very poor service and policies are avaolable.not recommended to fly with this cheap airline.My ticket was canceled by the airline and did not give any alternative and tookb4 months to refund.Top of that refunded amount was very low and unfair.

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 0
26 September 2022 12:09:00 Guest

By writing this, I just want to let other customer beware of this airline hidden policy!
I did book with family recently on this airline, but unfortunately shortly after that at planned destination the situation became unsafe to go, so we decided to cancel, our booking was the highest flexible rate, indicated while booking full refund and no cancellation charge fees. but to our surprise, instead of refund which is understood as "money back" we received electronic vouchers with validity of 12 months!!! to me and I'm sure to many others this does not mean a refund, this means our money has been taken. many things can change for our plans in the next 12 months so in order for us to have a chance to utilize our own money we have to travel to any of the limited destinations of this airline, all I can say, our experience with is airline is very bad customer service, bad way of communication, above all this we feel disappointed and unethically treated and our money was taken without our consent. also they don't show any empathy or understanding, they keep saying in their emails to us. "we Understand your point" they use the word "understand" very lightly without showing any understating, unfortunately!
.

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 0
06 July 2022 12:07:00 Guest

Please don't choose this airline is one of the worst airline i have ever boarded.
the costumer call service is pathetic and very rude not at helpful .

Is this review helpful? Yes 4 / No 0
26 June 2022 12:06:00 Guest

Please if you value your money don't fly with fly Dubai. This is my story, my daughter was going to Georgia and she booked a flight with fly Dubai, less than an hour when she had already swiped the card got a ticket she started feeling unwell. She was not feeling well but she thought she was fit to travel but unfortunately she started feeling worse. She had fever, dizziness... I told her to cancel the flight and see what options she has. Well, when she called fly Dubai she was told to email them and she did. Then they replied saying that she needs to send a doctor's letter as a proof that she was sick. She sent them. They replied she needs to send them a doctor's letter in Arabic and addressed to them. The doctor said it was not possible because they only use English and fly Dubai can get someone to translate to them. We sent them another email but did not reply. Less than an hour they took more than 1,500 for free. My daughter did not fly with them, she was not late for the flight but still they refused to refund our money. Now I have to launch a case through consumer rights.. Please don't use this flight the staff are also very rude and arrogant. We went to their office and we were treated very unfair. Actually, the don't even deserve a one star.

Is this review helpful? Yes 6 / No 1
21 May 2022 12:05:00 Benchea Bogdan

a cheap airline not cheap super cheap with the dirtiest planes and a very big negligence of your front dd passengers, an entire plane was flying for 5 hours with a single toilet, the food is a disaster and let's not say it doesn't come no one to collect the leftovers after eating ÖÖ in total it is the last time in my life when I fly with this company, I flew 5 times and every time the same problem !! I DO NOT RECOMMEND

Is this review helpful? Yes 5 / No 0
11 May 2022 12:05:00 Guest

Worst experience. They left me starving saying my food isnít available and told me to buy it instead. Horribly rude staff. Do NOT use this airlines. Theyíre just a cheap excuse to loot the customers. Flew with them once, never again. Would give minus stars if it was possible.

Is this review helpful? Yes 9 / No 0
03 May 2022 12:05:00 Guest

Unrepeatable flight ,doesn't care about passengers ,worst customer service,if you want to lose your mind ,booking in this flight ,go to the hell, I will never ever booking again in this devil flight...if there is minus Zero I will give rate to you

Is this review helpful? Yes 8 / No 1
27 March 2022 12:03:00 XAVIER VAZ PIO ANTONY

Fly Dubai airways one of the worst hospitality airways, i was flying from zagreb to Dubai almost 6hrs flying, no entertainment onboard, everything need to pay onboard purchase, worst food service, simple say it's begger airline company, not highly recommended.

Is this review helpful? Yes 7 / No 0
19 March 2022 12:03:00 Tony Varghese

Not at all service oriented and ground staffs have no common sense in approach but go by rule books. I was short by 40 KG including my handbagage but excess in the checked in baggage by 8 kg and they asked me to pay 3500. I asked them to consider my short in overall luggage as I was with three kids . But the ground staff didn't know maths I guess. I asked them to pay me as well back for the 40KG short infact .... if they are charging me excess baggage for the scenario. Don't prefer to travel with such airlines who are not service oriented

Is this review helpful? Yes 5 / No 0
18 March 2022 12:03:00 Guest

I had a flight dated 17 March 2022, FZ452 Delhi to Entebbe via Dubai, which was delayed in New delhi for 2 hours and subsequently we were not allowed to board the flight to entebbee from Dubai.

The real ordeal starts then, when you are sent from pillar to post but no body helps you, staff is so rude and non cooperative, we had to spent 24 on the bench for no fault of ours, there is no agency no airlines staff to help and not just me there are hundreds on weekly basis who suffer due to the mismanagement of the airline.

Being human is above your profit and losses and NO other COUNTRY and AIRLINE has ever done it, and all in the name of low cost carrier.
NEVER FLY fly DUBAI

Is this review helpful? Yes 6 / No 0
13 March 2022 12:03:00 Dhruba Gajurel

All of you feel value for your money. Moreover customer service means support and assist the customer i.e passenger. This airlines just think about the profit. This airlines booked profit on your pain too. Please, I strongly recommend all of you not be a part of scram by ticketing this Airline. Flydubai, I m worried about your going concern, donít be fool.

Is this review helpful? Yes 5 / No 0
10 March 2022 12:03:00 Traveller2098

Worst airline i have ever fly with. Their planes are ALWAYS late, often more than 1 hour. Horrible service, dirty, entertainment screens not working. If working, you have to pay for headphones and movies. Food is disgusting and portions are small. Price of tickets should be 50% less to justify this disgrace of a service and quality

Is this review helpful? Yes 7 / No 0
04 March 2022 12:03:00 Najiya

Would give 0 stars if I could. Booked via emirates to go from Mancs to Zanzibar. The fly dubai flight from dubai to Zanzi got cancelled 4 days before we are about to fly with no help to be put on a different flight. We made a complaint to Emirates and Fly Dubai. fly dubai said we should ask Emirates even though it is them that cancelled the flight. Jokers. Emirates made us aware the flight actually got cancelled a whole 4 weeks before!!! Yet we were only made aware few days out. At this point our hotels had passed free cancellation point. Luckily we managed to find a flight via Ethiopian Airlines which flew a day early than originally planned so no harm done for us as we were in a position to do this. Emirates refunded the money a week later. Turns out fly dubai arenít even flying to Zanzibar at the moment so why on earth are you putting flights up as if you are? After reading reviews we dodged a bullet and never going to trust a flight with them again

Is this review helpful? Yes 7 / No 0
17 February 2022 12:02:00 George Oziashvili

BE CAREFUL Ė THE COMPANY IS ABSOLUTELY IRRESPONSIBLE AND A TRAP FOR TRAVELLERS
IN DETAILS
My wife and me had a flight to Zanzibar via Dubai on 31st of December returning on 11th of January. Both flights were cancelled three days before. No response or support from the company. We had to incur additional costs of USD 1.000.

35 days later I got a response via E-Mail that I can get a rebook or a voucher Ė which is obviously useless. No cash refund possible. I will never fly with this company.

Is this review helpful? Yes 6 / No 0
15 February 2022 12:02:00 Iyad

The worst airlines that I have ever used. I used them twice, and each time I had a different surprise. For example, this morning my flight to dubai was cancelled without giving any reason. I tried to book on the next flight two days later, but I was asked to pay around 500 USD more. Flydubai does not care about its customers. Flydubai should have moved me to another date free of charge. Thanks God that I expected a surprise from flydubai, because I donít trust this airlines, and therefore I didnít book a hotel in dubai. Otherwise, my loss will be big. I had to buy another ticket to dubai with a different airlines and it was a last minute booking, therefore costing me few hundred dollars more. Flydubai should not be a sister airlines of Emirates. It is like Mercedes Benz being sister car of Lada

Is this review helpful? Yes 5 / No 0
13 February 2022 12:02:00 Guest

I have travelled on so many airlines over the past three decades and this is by far the absolute worst airline I have ever travelled with. The Flight Attendant in my section at the back of the flight, was so extremely rude, disrespectful and very clearly racist towards many of the travelers on board. She was yelling at people. She wouldn't allow people to go to the bathroom. As I was departing I asked the other flight attendant who was the supervisor and she said that the awful flight attendant was actually the supervisor, unbelievable. She was throwing the sandwiches at people in such a rude manner, not to mention the food is literally disgusting and you're better off not eating it. Worst service ever.

Is this review helpful? Yes 4 / No 0
01 January 2022 12:01:00 Guest

I HATE this airline. Make a mistake in the booking, pay for an entire new flight, they cancel the flight last minute and expect us to just wait around for them to reschedule. So inconsiderate. The worst AIrline. i will never fly with this airline again

Is this review helpful? Yes 4 / No 0
26 December 2021 12:12:00 Salman Ahmed Mirza

I was traveling from Pakistan to dammam vaya Dubai (DXB) and when I have received my baggage the locks were broken as you can see in attached pictures and they have stolen most of my important stuff......Very Very Disappointed 😞😞😞😞😞😞😞😞😞😞😞😞😞😞
To whom I have to blame I don't know.
Overall the behavior of crew members was awesome. (I appreciate for that).
Ticket detail:
5UNMG0
DXB FZ 338 /25
DMM FZ 8039 / 26
I was carrying 2 bags with 30 with the wait of 30 kg.

   
Is this review helpful? Yes 4 / No 0
24 December 2021 12:12:00 Zarullah

No customer focus, no morality no gesture of good well. 50% seats are empty. But no one allowed to use for maintaining the social distance. I understand charging different during booking. But once you are in the air in this pendemic situation, people must be allowed to sit on empty seats. Food and water is basic and cannot be kept optional. I came to know this while in flight. Will never fly again with this airline

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 0
22 December 2021 12:12:00 Guest

You have to pay extra for everything. If your bag is heavier than 7kgs you have to pay R700. If you want earphones on the flight you have to pay. So the money you think you save you actually end up paying for all the extras... I haven't even gotten to the airport yet. Hopefully all goes well...

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 0
17 December 2021 12:12:00 Chamudi Pathirana

My flight was today at 10.30AM. I had a horrible experience at the airport, I was at the airport from 8.30AM. there was a huge queue for check-in. I asked from a airport staff (Nigerian girl), about the Flight whether thereís a separate counters for different countries, or is the gates open yet. she said all passengers should go in the same queue and go to the queue. We were in the queue for more than 1 hour. when we try to check in they said counters are closed ( it was around 9.45am), they havenít even announced or tell people about it. we tried to talk to the check-in counter person and he completely ignored us. We asked many airport staff and they all ignored without giving us a proper answer. Then I went to fly Dubai office at the airport but they refused to help us and they just treat us like animals. Clearly they donít care about passengers. I told him ( I think heís name is Nithin) that we came for a vacation and we have to go back to Sri Lanka today. He asked us to get new tickets , saying he canít do anything for this even though itís their fault. I told him I donít have any money left. Since I came for vacation, I did shopping and traveled around Dubai. Then he spoke to his other colleagues and smiled at us. they were speaking in Hindi, and they were making fun out of people (and us too.) I tried to talk to them, but no one was listening to us regarding this matter. Then we went to make a complaint regarding this. But no one listened and then they informed us that flight is leaving 17 minutes early. Then only we got to know it. They should inform if thereís a change in flight schedule. No one informed us. The guy in the counter asked us to make a complaint online since thereís no senior officer to talk. NOT helpful customer service at all. (Dubai airport terminal-2 & Flydubai ) We are so helpless now. We have no money left and we really donít know what to do now.

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 1
12 December 2021 12:12:00 Kristina

Never ever. We paid for extra luggage but there was no warming that its only for one way not for both so on our way home we paid almost 300ą for our luggage. The worst service I have ever had. Not profesional cabin crew at all. I would never fly again wirh this company. Thumbs down👎And dor everybody- be aware what its included in your flight tickets. !

Is this review helpful? Yes 4 / No 1
14 November 2021 12:11:00 Guest

Ground staffs at Delhi airport were very rude and unprofessional. Most likely, because they presume everyone in economy class is unskilled worker ( which is no excuse to treat any customer). Customer care service was non-existant. When I called to flydubai customer care at Delhi, staff disconnected my phone before answering all my queries. Dubai terminal 2 where flights to South Asia go, were far worse and overcrowded. I had to pay 50ą for private longue service to wait for 5 hours to flight to Delhi. Dubai terminal 3 were European and American flights depart was far better. Flydubai is no Ryanair from UAE. Not flying again with flydubai unless they improve their game, specially to flights to South Asian destination

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
14 November 2021 12:11:00 Guest

Worst airline which says LOW cost budget airlines but charges you heavily.
WORST customer care and worst refund policy.

Is this review helpful? Yes 4 / No 0
12 October 2021 12:10:00 Natasha

Hello Flydubai,
I want to draw your attention to your customer services and an honest review from a customer who recently travelled with you.

First of all, the pricing of your flights is not aligned with the service you provide. Second, the counter was overcrowded, with no covid precautions.

The extra baggage charges are ridiculously absurd, and the people working at the counter are rude beyond imagination. Who has taught them to shout at a senior citizen trying to do an online transaction for the exorbitant charges?
Secondly, the date change charges are also unacceptable with the option to be refunded in Flydubai points! Ambitious of you to think someone will travel again with you after being exposed to a horrible travelling experience.
The plane itself is small and unhygienic, with rude flight attendants. The food was mediocre.
The worst of all is that there is no jet bridge; what a frugal airline.

The airport has no dedicated transit area or lounge for people to rest through the long hours of transit. In addition, there are no complimentary meals or lounges, which many other airlines provide for 7+ hours of transit. My luggage was damaged, and one suitcase is missing a suitcase cover.
The experience was beyond acceptable, and you as an organisation have a big room for improvement. A money-making machine with rude staff is not what I would like to encounter in future.

Kindly know that you have lost a potential customer, and I hope people read my review and decide for themselves.
Regards,
Unsatisfactory customer

Is this review helpful? Yes 9 / No 0
08 October 2021 12:10:00 Guest

Worst service onboard... Unfriendly behaviour by the cabin crew...won't even give water during emergency. Would have given no stars if the option was there...

Is this review helpful? Yes 4 / No 0
11 August 2021 12:08:00 Ines

Be very mindful when you book a ticket with them and take screenshot of every step of booking proces. They will not take ownership of any mistake even if it is a system fault that can be justified. I booked last year a ticket with them. The price was given to me in AED, which is normal when origin destination is Dubai. Check the cancellation conditions and take screenshots as well. I booked a ticket for my mother From Dubai to Bucharest. I checked all details and ticket was processed in AED but sector was Bucharest -Dubai (a sustem error).I was told that it is clear due to currency that i booked correct sector and that the system does that mistake sometimes. I asked for a cancellation and refund and correction of error but they didn't take ownership. After many emails I was given a voucher that I could use for the same passanger and only for flights. I informed them that I will be unable to use it as my mother will not fly anymore. I asked to use voucher for luggage. None of this possible. It is a year almost and my money is with flydubai for a sector I never booked. I have a voucher that I cannot use. Don't bother to call, they will not answer. Don't bother to write. They will reply rudely, if at all. Just if you have no option for another airline, take screenshots of all steps in booking proces. Although I am not sure even that would be considered by them.
Practically consider you have done a donation to flydubai if for some reason things go wrong regardless of whose fault.
You will never recover money from flydubai.

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 0
12 July 2021 12:07:00 Elena Moshnina

To Dubai National Air Travel Agency

Dear dnata team!
After our vacation we returned from Dubai to Moscow and we have been dealing with problems with our baggage. During the month, we have been in correspondence with you and coordinated actions to resolve this situation, sent you repeatedly our property irregularity report (PIR): DPR DXBV6 1009Y. Our application was not accepted for a long time and was left unanswered, and after a while we were told to resend all the data with tear-off tags and other documents. We are very dissatisfied with the service dnata team, as the problem has not yet been resolved.

Is this review helpful? Yes 5 / No 0
09 July 2021 12:07:00 Guest

FlyDubai website and airline still one of the worst i've ever been experienced. Just checked about my problem (can't pay) even 8 years ago people are complaning about the same thing. How u can be so stupid to not able to fix this for whole over the world. Their website is bad!, transmissions are failing all the time tried 3-4 different cards even from different members. NEVER USE NEVER RECOMMEND !

Is this review helpful? Yes 6 / No 0
21 December 2020 12:12:00 Bilal

AVOID !!!
Avoid this scam company at any cost.
130US$ for a typo in the name !!!
And when I asked for a refund : 80 US$ "penalty" + you don't get your money back but a "voucher" to be used within a year on the same flight ...
Real scam of a company.
Save your time and money and avoid this disgusting airline.

Is this review helpful? Yes 5 / No 1
30 March 2020 12:03:00 Guest

I have booked online for Fly Dubai, Due to sickness, I was not able to travel, I called the customer service team to cancel, however, he has told me that don't to cancel through him, and send an email to letstalk@flydubai.com with my doctors note two days before my flights, and I do not do anything, the airline will make an exception and refund you the money to the Credit Card, After so many failed attempt, a few days ago and I had asked them to modify my booking, they have unilaterally cancelled my flight and have sent me half the value of my ticket in a voucher. I am sending email and follow up, since I am writing this embezzlement no body is responding me. This is more like an of clients funds by an Fly Dubai.
This Airline is the most corrupt and irresponsible. Please think twice when you want to fly with Fly Dubai.

Is this review helpful? Yes 4 / No 1
24 May 2019 12:05:00 Daniel Tudor

Hello, before I will write my review, just for information itís the first time that I do so, because today on board experience was something that never happened to me and I really hope nobody should have this experience again.
Me and my husband, we have flight on 23.05.2019, from Dubai-Bucharest, flight number FZ-1797, seats 1A;1C.
On this flight we had a very unexpected experience, concerning safety of the flight and crew attitude.
1-The crew, never check it before departing and landing or during turbulence the status of the seatbelts ( my husband realize after take of that he didnít put on the seatbelt, all the bags was on the floor, nobody asked like other times to put my bag in the cabin or under the seat.
2-The crew didnít take attention and there service was very poor, at least on business class.
3- On board it was also a friend of the crew ( as we understood heís also a steward but he was not on service) that have spent with another lady long time, discussing, offering coffees together with other crew members, in front of businesses class.
4-Also it was very cold, we have asked few times to make it little bit more hot, but it was rather to cold or to hot.
One of the passenger from economic class, first row have asked to make it less cold, and he argued on this subject with the crew (chef of the cabin) and the result was that the chef of the cabin have asked the captain to call the security at landing.
-We and some other passengers have explained to the security in Bucharest at arrival the reall situation and the fact that the chef of the cabin, was totally different, he exaggerated, I believe that heís behavior was not to put down the conflict but he persuaded.
-During the flight, the crew members were more busy to talk about their love life more than taking care of the passengers.
One of the steward (a girl that she seats if front together with the chef of the crew, explain all her problems that she has, from the moment that she understood that her boyfriend (from Marco if Iím not mistaken) he went out with another girl (Maria) and she was very upset and so many other details that really I couldnít believe.
Conclusion-we had a very good flight from Bucharest to Dubai and good service, and a very bad fight from Dubai to Bucharest, in business class.
I didnít feel comfortable, and the cabin crew give us the impression that we are a very low level company. Because we fly pretty much to Dubai and the best option for us it was Fly Dubai, I really will think twice before flying again, definitely I will look for other options because itís not the first time that I see the crew, that if someone complaining about something they answer back very rude.


Sent from my iPhone

Is this review helpful? Yes 4 / No 0
09 November 2017 12:11:00 Guest

Online booking system is highly flawed. Never let you amend booking on your own. You have to call FlyDubai numerous times if you want to change your booking. Also, anyone can cancel your booking by just getting a hold of your booking number. They don't ask for any confirmation or anything. Just can such as date of birth or phone number or anything just cancels it with one key stroke.

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 1
23 May 2017 12:05:00 Guest

I used FlyDubai and this airline is really bad. The seats are small and staff are not friendly. The TV's don't work. I have used this airline a few times, but this last flight was my LAST. Out of all the flights i have taken with them only 1 time the TV worked. When you tell the people that the TV is not working they just walk away without answering you. If there are empty seats they don't move people. Absolute mess. Suggestion to shareholders: Immediately fire your CEO and COO.

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
14 August 2015 12:08:00 Guest

I just got of a flydubai flight! Worst airline ever!!! We were 2 hours delayed and even though we were delayed the didn't serve drinks or food, not even water without charging money.
But even worse was the fact that u couldnt move your chairs, so that the can squeeze in even more seats and people into the plan. So u sit uncomftable in an upright position and u think lets watch a movie in the the screen in fron of you. But thats also not possible cause even for that you have to pay extra!
Never fly with flydubai!

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
07 August 2015 12:08:00 ECM

Still waiting for money to be refunded for flights they cancelled.
Waited 6 weeks so far!
Disgusting customer service.
Avoid at all costs.
Will never use again and am telling all family and friends to avoid as well.

Is this review helpful? Yes 5 / No 0
19 May 2015 12:05:00 ANTON

Do not use fly dubai if there is an alternative airline. First, they don't do refunds - they only give you a voucher if you cancel. Then, if you bought a ticket for someone else using your credit card, cancelled it, and decide to use the money for yourself - you are in trouble. First you have to send them an EMAIL to change the name on the voucher, without that they will not book you a ticket. Of course that takes ages and if you want to fly next day you are screwed. Also their ticket offices are all near the airport in the worst and most congested part of town, it takes 1 hour to get their and 30 minutes to search for parking. Terminal 2 which they fly from sucks big time - it's really far and doesn't have a metro connection, so you have to pay lots of money for taxi.
Bottom line - STAY AWAY FROM FLYDUBAI, use another airline if you can.

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 0
06 February 2015 12:02:00 Guest

Never use fly dubai the staff are rude un professional and arrogant, u will experience added costs that will be made by them and a very very poor customer service. Infact this would be an understatement

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
27 August 2014 12:08:00 Guest

I booked my airfare on their website but the payment system did not work. Tried several different credit cards and debit cards but the system just kept loading the last confirmation page after submitting card details. Frustrated I called their customer service. They offered to take my payment over the phone. Tried one card which normally works, but not, it did not work with them. Only the second card was accepted. I was surprised that the representative asked me the 3 digit secure code over the phone. I thought normally this information should only be provided via secure channels. Anyway, payment was finally accepted.
The next day an unpleasant surprise: checked my credit card account and saw that it was billed twice by flydubai for the same fare amount. I had to lodge a dispute about the double charge with my bank. Only after a few days the second charge was reversed.

Is this review helpful? Yes 4 / No 0
08 May 2014 12:05:00 Hazem Badu

I did not get to fly with Flydubai yet because problems started immediately after I clicked the confirm button.
There booking system created a fake passenger by taking my name from the credit card and amend it to one of the passengers first name on the list creating a fake imaginary person that does not exist. I requested them to either correct the booking name to display the credit card holder name or corrected to the name that I entered correctly. They refused claiming that I should check the names before I clicked confirm.
Flydubai to me is a sucker company that has a booking system that lack quality controls and does not meet ďFit for PurposeĒ requirement unless there requirement is to rip-off passengers and hiding behind an emailing system to respond to complaints

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 1
23 February 2014 12:02:00 Guest

In my 30 years of flying, last night was the worse experience ever! 5 hours delay due to fog, I understand the reason for the delay, but not a single staffmember or Manager took the ownership of informing the stranded passengers and forget about even an apology when we eventually could board. That is the bare minimum I expect and it doesn't cost you anything!!!! We were misinformed upon check-in about the fact that the inbound flight had already left its destination and that the time mentioned on the electronic departure sign in the check-in area was incorrect, the dealy would be 1 hour. It was only by checking the webpage online that we found the true departure timing. 5 hrs later as what we were told by the check-in agent and 2 1/2 hrs later as what the electronic board displayed. Fly Dubai staff were in hiding till boarding and couldn't be bothered to apologize for the non communication..SHAME ON YOU!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 0
21 May 2012 12:05:00 syed rashid mahdi

promising airline and sure to grow leap ahead from existing so called first class or 5 star airlines.....

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
11 August 2011 12:08:00 Rula Abu Al Ata

im a regular customer but recently i faced a problem when i booked my flight 1 month before the departure but found it cancelled as the follow up department supposed to call me but no one did despite that i gave them 3 phone nmbers this affected my work as i was planning to attend a meeting on Dubai on the 11th of august and this cancellation put me in trouble at work, after this experience i will think 100 times before travelling with flight dubai

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 1
04 July 2011 12:07:00 Guest

I booked on flydubai online for a weekend getaway and was happy at the low fairs compared to their competitors. I decided to pay at their Kuwait Branch. Instead of charging me an additional 30AED fee per person, as per the website, they charged me 150 AED per ticket. When I inquired regarding this the Kuwait Branch Manager was extremely rude and hostel. I have never encountered such unprofessional and hostile customer service. I will never use flydubai again and do not recommend this airline at all!

Is this review helpful? Yes 4 / No 0
őÚÁŻ‚Ż 1 - 76 of 76
First | Prev. | 1 | Next | Last
Airlines Inform - your guide to airlines all over the world.
Copyright © 2008-2024 www.airlines-inform.com. All rights reserved.
/aircraft-reviews/flydubai/ 1 1 1