Registration Forgot your password?
Login As
You can log in if you are registered at one of these services:
your guide to airlines all over the world
Login
HOME ⇒ Commercial Aircraft Reviews ⇒ Blue Bird Airways


Blue Bird Airways Reviews

Your name:   Insert image
Rate this airline
Rate please

All reviews about Blue Bird Airways

22 September 2022 12:09:00 Guest

Probably one of the worst airlines I've ever used. They make a big fuss and charge a huge sum if you're over 5kg on your carry-on bag, then they delay the flight for over 2 hours. F**ck this. Absurd. Don't use it.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
09 September 2022 12:09:00 Guest

Horrible. I went both ways with blue bird. There where late but only 30 mins +- but what is going on with the inside of the plane. I did some pictures. That you can not send here. But there was gums on chairs and everywhere was dirty like they did not even bother to clean from there last flight. It felt really not good. And I have pictures that I hope I will be able to send them and hopefully they will do something about it

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
08 September 2022 12:09:00 V. Mahler

We were a little concerned to fly after reading the bad reviews, and packed very carefully within the written guidelines. We, however, had NO problems, the flight was on time, the plane was clean, the seats were roomy and the flight pleasant. At first I thought it would not be possible to take one small backpack max 5 kg., but it was enough and I found it very convenient not to have too much luggage to manage. I hope to always travel light.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
30 August 2022 12:08:00 Guest

Worst Ive ever been to.
Both of my flights with them there was a 2 hours+ delay.
The plane itself in very bed shape, not clean, the seat are ruined and you can seat comfortably on your own seat.
Not coming back to them.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
18 August 2022 12:08:00 Travel Guy

Horrible experience. An outdated airline with no online checkin and very non standard carry limitations of 5 kg per passenger. After hours long waiting to check in due to non professional staff, I had to weigh my small handbag as they try to charge everyone.
Seats are dirty and falling apart only held by duck tape. Worst experience I have had with an airline low cost or otherwise

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
10 August 2022 12:08:00 Gal

DO *NOT* FLY WITH THEM, lost my luggage and no answer anywhere, not through phone or email. Check in took over an hour and a half of waiting in line, plane was a disgrace and departure was delayed by over an hour.
Absolutely the worst airline imaginable, people who work there should be ashamed of themselves.
Save your time and money and fly with a company that has respect for peoples property, time and money.
Other peoples luggage was also heavily damaged when they got it.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 1
10 August 2022 12:08:00 Guest

Wow wow wow where to begin.
The worst airline i have ever flown.
I booked a DIRECT flight from Tel Aviv to Santorini. Several days prior to departure i was i form of a significant time change. A day before the departure i contacted the airline just in case to see if all was in order. To my surprise, the flight became a NON direct flight. To say that i am upset is to say nothing.
I specifically chose this destination for my trip based on the flight being direct and the length of the flight. I have also changed my transportation 3 times.
The plane itself looked like it was from 1965. The smell of the * from the toilet was outrageous and stinked the entire cabin.
Overall, this is worse from taking a public bus.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
20 July 2022 12:07:00 Guest

I usually dont find complaints..
But plane was really old and dirty. Staff was not so helpful or kind. Flight was delayed. Just not my best experience flying.

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
04 July 2022 12:07:00 Hakam

1 year ago they cancelled a flight from their side after having payed the ticket prices in advance for all familly members and they did not return the money even after 1 year with tens of emails i have sent to all different departments and several phone calls
They are simply lying thieves
Do not fly with them no matter what

Is this review helpful? Yes 5 / No 0
22 June 2022 12:06:00 Guest

They lost my baggage and basically ignore me when I try to get compensation.

Is this review helpful? Yes 4 / No 0
29 April 2022 12:04:00 Γιαννης

Very helpful cabin and ground crew and also pilots with a lot of professionalism.
The maintenance of the plane was great!

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 5
19 April 2022 12:04:00 mueller

We flew from Heraklion to Tel Aviv.
If you are in time at the desk for checkin with all papers necessary - which are requested by Isreali authorities and not the airline - there are no problems at all or long time to wait. Flight was calm and punctual.
All the stuff at checkin and during the flight was helpful and friendy and I admired their patience, because the only thing to complain about are the Israeli passengers. Worse than the german Ballermann-type to Mallorca!

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 6
17 April 2022 12:04:00 Guest

If I could give less than one star I would.
They opened 3 check in desks for 6 different flights. And the plain smelled like there was a flight full of dogs before us.

Is this review helpful? Yes 4 / No 0
13 April 2022 12:04:00 Aris P

They unfairly denied our boarding, and they're not responding to our claims.
Completely untrustworthy and unreliable company.

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
22 March 2022 12:03:00 Guest

The longest check-in I have ever experienced.
one hour late on arrival for each direction.
no food or drinks on board. save your energy and do not travel with this company

Is this review helpful? Yes 6 / No 0
11 November 2021 12:11:00 Guest

I would rather walk than book with this airline. Packed like sardines. Can't understand announcements. Staff not interested in looking after passengers. 10hr flight from Msmchester with 1 Cup of water and 1 Cup of tea. Ran out of food
How can you do that on an airline. Would give 0 stars if possible

Is this review helpful? Yes 7 / No 3
26 September 2021 12:09:00 Roey

They changed our return flight from Rhodes, to 3 hours earlier. needless to say this ruined our plans for that day.
they wouldn't agree to change our flight to the next day without charging 150 euro per person.
avoid if possible.

Is this review helpful? Yes 6 / No 3
16 September 2021 12:09:00 Guest

Beware! They cancel flights as they wish and damage suitcases (with no refunds). Multiple passengers had their luggage damaged and didnt get even a response.

We had our flight canceled twice due to "operational decisions"

Is this review helpful? Yes 6 / No 3
08 February 2021 12:02:00 Steve

AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!! I booked a flight with them in Feb 2020, the flight got rescheduled twice, then finally cancelled in June. I contacted them about the refund multiple times. Guess what, I still haven't got any refund from them! It's Feb 2021!!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes 10 / No 2
07 November 2020 12:11:00 future pilot

i for got to add but in the first 20 flights i would earn 48000 thousand dollars excluding pilot fees, fuel fees, maintance fees, and flight attendent fees.



hope you fly this airline when i start the good version of it

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 3
07 November 2020 12:11:00 future pilot

if i was in charge of this airline. i would make it a good airline

and on the first flight i would make the prices around 40-50$

and luggage weight limit 15 kg

but all i can really recommend for you all is dont fly this airline unless im in charge

i mean i would have to start with small aircraft and get bigger most likly to start with 2-3 de havilland DHC6 twin otter

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 2
29 October 2020 12:10:00 Julian

Don't fly this so called airline. Ever...

Is this review helpful? Yes 5 / No 7
09 October 2020 12:10:00 Guest

Do not book with bluebird! The worst airline! Our flight was cancelled in June and I still have not received a refund (it is October). They have ignored all my emails for months. They blocked me on instagram and delete all my facebook comments.

Is this review helpful? Yes 7 / No 5
28 September 2020 12:09:00 Aaron

Do yourself a favor, do not book with Blue Bird Airways! We booked our flights and tried contacting the airline for over 2 weeks to change our flight. They do not answer their phones. I even tried to call the number in Greece and the agent said you must go through the Israel office. When I told her that I tried numerous times and they do not answer and will not reply to my emails she just started laughing. Terrible airline.

Is this review helpful? Yes 10 / No 2
15 September 2020 12:09:00 Shira

No service, we booked flights and ask via e mail to come back to us nobody did, its an Israeli airlines that doesnt care for there customers

Is this review helpful? Yes 6 / No 4
29 July 2019 12:07:00 DmitriyO

Was flying with them from TLV to Crete and back.
Most of the flight is like with most low-cost flights, you have some delays, seats are very uncomfortable, but basically you get what you pay for. until the moment you baggage gets damaged, and here was the first time I encountered and airline which takes zero responsibility for your baggage, I claimed a refund and basically was told they dont refund any damage. there were at least 3 more people like me on that flight which got their baggage damaged, but I'm not aware whether they got any refund. so I'd suggest to pay few extra bucs for another airline but to save on the later need to buy new bag and maybe even few other things that were inside.

Is this review helpful? Yes 9 / No 2
26 July 2019 12:07:00 Guest

Beware. Hand luggage weight limit is only 5 kilograms. If your alitle over they will force you to pay for a suitcase.

It's a ripoff

Is this review helpful? Yes 12 / No 1
17 February 2013 12:02:00 Igor

Beware, stealing baggage!!!

on the 3-rd of October took a flight with this company and my baggage was lost. At the airport I reported about this.
I tried to contact with the company by e-mail, but no reply was received, then I tried to contact them by phone, but nobody didn't want to talk with me.
Don't fly with this company!

Is this review helpful? Yes 15 / No 5
25 May 2012 12:05:00 Guest

Delayed at 24.5 probably to unite people from two flights.. Got rotten in the airport of heraklion

Is this review helpful? Yes 8 / No 4
1 - 29 of 29
First | Prev. | 1 | Next | Last
Airlines Inform - your guide to airlines all over the world.
Copyright © 2008-2022 www.airlines-inform.com. All rights reserved.
/aircraft-reviews/bluebird_airways/ 1 1 1