Registration Forgot your password?
Login As
You can log in if you are registered at one of these services:
your guide to airlines all over the world
Login
 ⇒  ⇒ VivaAerobus


VivaAerobus Reviews

Your name:   Insert image
Rate this airline
Rate please

All reviews about VivaAerobus

08 November 2018 12:11:00 Sarah

Booked a flex flight which states you can make changes free of charge - hence the flex option - but thats nonsense. They will make you pay what you initially paid again so youre better off just rebooking and cutting your loses on the first flight. I attempted to change my flights 10 weeks ahead of my flight date and Im still going back and forth with their customer service. Why would I pay more for a flex flight if its that same conditions as a regular flight!??
Steer clear.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
03 February 2018 12:02:00 jetstream87

Must admit that this is the worse airline ever!!!!!! Flew from LAX-GDL (round trip) and have to admit it was my first and last time! To start we were suppose to board our flight at 1810 / depart at 1830, turns out that the plane got into LAX late, crew went to clear Customs, and saw them walking back to the gate with their sweet a** time. We ended up boarding at 1845 and departing at 1715, during the flight they have seats that do not recline back at all!!! They are claiming to have the "latest aircraft", I get that they are a low cost carrier but seriously everything is sold in that flight (this is an international flight) at least a bag of peanuts and water! Upon the return, we were delayed for 2 hours due to a crew member forgetting to do security check prior to boarding, at the time we were boarding there were 5 random people selected to be searched during the first boarding. Once we were in the aircraft, we were offloaded, aircraft moved to another gate, and the same 5 people were searched again! We were not compensated for the delay, at the arrival our luggage were not dropped off at the terminal after 2 hours later. We landed at 1930 and did not go out the terminal until 2345!!!!!! Worse airline ever!

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
24 June 2015 12:06:00 MEXICO CITY TO GUADALAJARA

WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER!

My family and I flew from Guadalajara into Mexico City, and had a return flight back to Guadalajara. while we were in line to check in one of the customer service reps comes up to the front of the line and says that the check in is closed, they will no longer check people in. it was 8pm and the departure time was at 845 we didn't have to check in any bags we only had personal items. we tried talking to the customer service rep to see what we could do. All they said was that there was nothing we could do but pay for another ticket back to Guadalajara. So after a pointless argument we had no choice but to purchase another plane ticket. we were supposed to depart at 8am the next day. but there was a delay which they failed to report. after waiting at the gate for hours they finally told us the flight had been delayed until 1pm and if we couldn't depart then we could be departing until 6pm! Theyre customer service is HORRIBLE!! its like they do this on purpose just so people have to buy more tickets. NEVER again will I fly with Viva Aerobus.

Is this review helpful? Yes 23 / No 0
17 April 2015 12:04:00 Guest

My first time flying with Viva Aerobus we left with a 2.5 hr delay without getting any apologies or explanations. On my second attempt, my flight was cancelled less than two weeks before my departure (right before spring break) via email- no apologies extended at all, and getting my refund took getting my credit card company involved to get my money back after almost two months trying to get a refund. They don't tell you anywhere that though they charge your credit card, they aren't willing to issue a refund to your credit card if you live in the U.S. They require bank information for a wire transfer.
Bad, bad experience...never again :(

Is this review helpful? Yes 13 / No 2
30 January 2015 12:01:00 Sophie

We flew from Cancun to Mexico City and expected the worst after having read all the bad reviewes!
But when we arrived to the airport everything went as planned and we arrived in Mexico City on time :-)

Is this review helpful? Yes 19 / No 2
29 January 2015 12:01:00 Guest

Vivaaerobus is the worst airline I've used. They also do have the worst customer service asking the same questions over and over again, not understanding the problem and not being able to help at all. They changed my flight date from the Jan 30th to Jan 29th with extra charges for cancel or changes. I had to cancel my hotel reservation. The cheap flight destroyed my vacation completely and it took a lot of time and nerves to speak to that rude company which is unable to provide any service at all. Will never fly with them.

Is this review helpful? Yes 14 / No 2
11 January 2015 12:01:00 Guest

VivaAerobus: Departure delayed 2 hours: flight 2951; Houston- Guadalajara; Dec. 13, 2014. Return on time, Guadalajara - Houston, Jan. 10, 2015. I had assumed not traveling, because the mayor airlines had, an over $900.00Dlls, price; through Kayak.com, I found a same trip with VivaAerobus, for $295.00Dlls.
I had concerns, because of so many negative comments and reviews about VivaAerobus. I found nothing wrong with the air trip, at all, other than the daparture delay. If at anytime you track the departures, any airline will have delays. I have had delays of up to 6 hours, with the mayor airliners, and travelers were not even offered a lunch sack while waiting for the flight.
Yes, I would recommend VivaAerobus, and plan on flying with it again.

Is this review helpful? Yes 18 / No 3
05 January 2015 12:01:00 M. Rangel

Worst customer service in an Airline. Yes, tickets are cheap, but this airline exploits its employees and has only 3 people on their counter checking in at least 150 passengers per flight. Long lines, very unorganized and whats worst, they lost my bag. They never answered their phone to update on the status of the bag. 8 days later I returned to Houston without my bag or any information about it. Very frustrating to spend your vacations without your belongings. So be prepared; and if you're forced to use this airline for their cheap prices, just remember, you will pay with aggravation and headaches what you saved in money. In fact, considering all I lost in my bag this has been the most expensive ticket ever. I will try to file a complaint; they should not be allowed to do bussiness in USA,

Is this review helpful? Yes 19 / No 0
28 June 2013 12:06:00 Guest

very very bad service of vivaaerobus. they changed our flights on 27 June and did not send us any notification even we book our tickets 2 months back and also checked online reservation just 2 days back it was scheduled and on airport they say they have cancelled the flight and change the dates..
very bad company for any travelers

Is this review helpful? Yes 17 / No 0
24 February 2013 12:02:00 MAria

Website not working, nobody answer phones, long lines on airport booth, very untrusty for US resident traveling to Mexico,h iden charges when a credit card will be used.

Is this review helpful? Yes 23 / No 0
12 April 2012 12:04:00 Dunx

Beware of the duplicate bookings. website authorises credit card and then satys there has been a problem. I knew it had gone through so waited a week but nothing and so booked again. This time it went through twice. The booking was for 2. on the day they would not refins so i said I would take 4 seats but oh no.. that was not possible as a duplicate. they take your money then offer no ticket. surely illegal you would think? Oh but they did offer a 6 month voucher which is v useful given I live on the other side of the planet to Mexico. Finally, they try and knock up a load of extras. speedy boarding, travel insurance, document insurance. This airline would be shut down in the UK! Stick with Aeromexico or take the bus..

Is this review helpful? Yes 23 / No 0
07 April 2011 12:04:00 Eve

Vivaaerobus is the worst airline I've used, they changed my flight date from the 4th of April until the 24th of April, unbelievable I had to cancel my hotel reservation and my reservation on the 2nd airline I was going to use. The money I thought I was saving I ended it up spending it because Vivaaerobus ended up changing my flight dates. They stated that because the ticket that I bought was under a promotion they hold the right to change not only times of flight at the last minute but also they hold the right to change the dates of the flight. Will never fly with them again.

Is this review helpful? Yes 22 / No 2
22 March 2011 12:03:00 Guest

Is the worst airline you can use, they dont have any respect for the client and they change your fligth anytime the want and if the do it with 24 hours of anticipation, they say that they dont have the obligation to return your money, because the did it, whit an antipation of 24 hours.

Is this review helpful? Yes 18 / No 0
24 November 2010 12:11:00 Jose

cheap airline bad customer service....... they weight my luggage carry on only after I pay only to travel with the carry on only option they still wanted to know the weight so they did it weight about 1/2 pund more then they allowed but ended up chargin me as it was a25 pound bag checked !!!! unbelieveble I most likely will ot fly with them anymore

Is this review helpful? Yes 16 / No 0
18 August 2010 12:08:00 Mark

With this airline you get what you pay for. I live in Los Angeles. My wife's family is from Monterrey. Depending on the season, tickets from any SoCal airport to Monterrey will cost in excess of $450 (sometimes over $700). Due to the need for a connection in Texas when you fly American or Continental, it is a long trip. It is actually faster and a lot cheaper to drive down to Tijuana and fly Viva non-stop to Monterrey. Their 737-300s are over 20 years old, on average, and they show their age. The seats are cramped (I am only 5'9" and find the leg room cramped). There is no in-flight entertainment. Seating is a Southwest-style first come first served with some minor exceptions. But, when you consider that I have recently paid between $60 and $150 per round trip on Viva from Tijuana to Monterrey, you tend to put up with the "deficiencies". It is a 2 1/2 hour flight. I will put up with the minor defects in this airline for the $400 savings per ticket.

Is this review helpful? Yes 12 / No 2
26 July 2009 12:07:00 Guest

Flyer beware-------------!!

I have used Vivaaerobus before and basically have found their flights to be on time and a good value. I want to inform any possible passenger about what I consider to be unethical practices by the airline however. When booking a flight online they will offer you luggage options or travel options that they then will cheat you on and force you to pay extra for at the airport before you can fly. When you make an online flight arrangement they will send you a reservation error booking message which will leave you making another reservation (trying to make sure that you have a booked seat) I ended up with this causing me a double booking to which they gave me two options to solve a double payment overcharge.
1. Take a future flight credit (which is good for 6 months)

Is this review helpful? Yes 17 / No 1
02 July 2009 12:07:00 Guest

I would give them a zero if that was an option. They refuse to refund the money I paid for a ticket from Austin when they cancelled service from Austin. They originally charged me twice for the tickets and refused to acknowledge it. Visa charged them back for one of the charges and now they say I never paid so there is no money to refund. Interesting since they were still showing the tickets as valid until their flights were cancelled from Austin. They are not only unethical but in my case they simply stole several hundred dollars of my money.
I say good riddance; stay in Mexico. Beware all who do business with them.

Is this review helpful? Yes 17 / No 1
23 April 2009 12:04:00 Guest

They cancelled my flight with no explanantion and refused to give us a refund. When we call they refuse to allow us to talk to anyone with authority. I might as well burned $375 of my hard earned money. Never again.

Is this review helpful? Yes 14 / No 3
24 August 2008 12:08:00 Guest

They cancelled my flight and never told me, I had to buy a new ticket from other airline and waited fro 12 hours! sucks big time

Is this review helpful? Yes 14 / No 2
24 August 2008 12:08:00 Guest

bad, bad, bad, never agian will buy anything from VivaAerobus!!

Is this review helpful? Yes 13 / No 3
17 February 2008 12:02:00 J.B.

Flight from Monterrey to Merida. 30 minutes delay, plane was clean and personnel was friendly. I saved a lot of money too. It means Vivaaerobus is rather good airline. Great value for money!

Is this review helpful? Yes 9 / No 10
1 - 21 of 21
First | Prev. | 1 | Next | Last
Airlines Inform - your guide to airlines all over the world.
Copyright © 2008-2018 www.airlines-inform.com. All rights reserved.
/aircraft-reviews/VivaAerobus/ 1 1 1