Registration Forgot your password?
Login As
You can log in if you are registered at one of these services:
your guide to airlines all over the world
Login
 ⇒  ⇒ Airbus A380


Airbus A380 Reviews

Your name:   Insert image
Rate this aircraft
Rate please

All reviews about Airbus A380

22 June 2016 12:06:00 ALEEM ANSARI

EXPERIENCED A VERY COMFORTABLE JOURNEY ON A 380 FR OM BCN TO DBX, ECONOMY CLASS SEATS LEG SPACE IS LIM ITED

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
15 November 2015 12:11:00 Guest's. Mrs A Darroch

Flew SFO to Heathrow. Wow. Amazing. Only complaint being seats to thin+narrow which took the benefit of sleeping to new level......squashed ! Uncomfortable!

Crew were excellent,food nice compared to other Airlines, take off+whole 11hrs flight smooth and so quiet. Well done British Airways. What an amazing feat of engineering.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
21 April 2015 12:04:00 Guest

I flew A380 from SIN-CDG on Singapore Airlines and economy class was very comfortable and selection of movies/TV was great. Very quiet compared to any other aircraft.

LOVED the A380 10/10

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
04 April 2015 12:04:00 Guest

nice plane
can't believe such a huge aircraft can take off
you cannot realize the plane taking off because the engines are too quiet

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
14 March 2015 12:03:00 Lee maloney

Just flew the A380 for the first time. It's an amazing aircraft - big, quiet and comfortable. I'm going to save up
up my pennies to try business class next time, although economy class is the best of any I've flown in before - one big, graceful bird!

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
22 December 2014 12:12:00 Guest

I Rode on British Airways A380 very first A380 G-XLEA IN Oct '13 LAX-LHR-LAX
economy class The seats were comfortable. Both flights were quiet stable and comfortable. Well Done Airbus and British Airways !!!

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
01 November 2014 12:11:00 MIke the Moderrate from CT

I was very disappointed in the A380. I flew recently on an Air France flight from Paris, Charles DeGalle, to New York, JFK. The business class seats were amazingly uncomfortable and the technology (TV, movies, etc.) was 10 years out of date. What a joke. Never mind the interminable loading and unloading scrambles because of the 500 + passengers. I can't even imagine what it is like on either level in "economy" class. What a disaster. Never again.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
10 October 2014 12:10:00 Rajeev

it was really journey with A380. with very nice ambiance, leg space noiseless cabin and wide cabin space.

i truly liked the Airbus A380 Aircraft.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
29 July 2014 12:07:00 BHASKAR MITRA

A 5-STAR LUXURIOUS FLYING HOTEL

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
23 November 2013 12:11:00 Mike Thompson

Flew emirates a380-800 last friday and was goin smooth and good through the skies

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
10 November 2013 12:11:00 Guest

Flew British Airways G-XLEA Lax to london HR and back Both Flights were smooth and quiet
Was on the upper deck seats in the rear Service was great Food was very good Seats were comfortable. Kudos to British Airways And Airbus

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
10 June 2013 12:06:00 Guest

Flew Malaysian Airlines A380 to LHR from KLIA on 6 May and returned on 6 June 2013. Flight back to KL worse because seats in upper deck economy proved very hard and uncomfortable for sleeping ; this was not noticeable on the flight to LHR as that was done in daylight hours and no sleeping was attempted. Aircraft very quiet once airborne but I reckon MAS have cut back the 34'' legroom they used to have on the 747s. The food was poor on the LHR - KLIA flight. The most alarming thing about this aircraft is that on BOTH of these flights(as well as being reported by people on other airlines 380s, the landings were much harder than is usual ; when landing at KLIA, one of the overhead lockers flew open because of the impact....one wonders how much collateral damage these landings will do to the plane...
Nice to fly on during daylight but not so good when trying to sleep with the seat reclined.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
14 April 2013 12:04:00 Mark

I fly about 10 time a year on average.

I've flown on possibly 3 A380 flights now. For sure, one was with Lufthansa and the other Air France (upper deck); there may have been a third one using Etihad; all three were night flights.

Initially, was very excited about being in a huge plane and lots of room on the sides (note, the sides). I usually sit by the window so that I can lean against the wall when I'm sleeping, on night flights. All flights turned out to be very uncomfortable. I couldn't lean my head against the wall because it was too far away; you can't lean against the seat in front of you because there just isn't enough space. I tried all kinds of positions (also took some relaxation and sleeping pills). It's a struggle; probably the most uncomfortable flights I've ever had.

The Airbus A321, in comparison, is a blessing. Not much space on the sides, but can lean on the walls or simply pull down the tray and put your head down on it. It's a real pity for the A380 because it has massive amounts of space; I just feel that they've failed to properly allocate the seating. They could have put more space between the front and back and less space on the sides so that they can still fit in an extra seat. Hope they'll eventually invest in re-furbishing the inside, or that I don't fly A380, again.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
31 March 2013 12:03:00 Cameron Winchcombe

I flew from Heathrow's T5 in London to Singapore Int. airport. We flew 1st class which cost us nearly £10,000 per person. However we travelled in complete luxury, we had a 26" screen a bed, thick leather seats and our own 'trolly dolly.' The food was exceptional and compared to the rivaling Boeing 747-400 it was spectacular. The aircraft was huge, the wings were 72m long and here's a fact for you... did you know that if you aligned all of the wires together they combined would reach from London to Edinburough.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
24 March 2013 12:03:00 Planeur

I flew from Paris to Dubai with Emirates on january 9th and back on 19th. It was the most marvelous and comfortable flights ever. I was seated at window seat. Compared to a 747 400, it was almost noiseless, no air stream noise trough the walls and among all, no impression of cold walls and freezing sensation, like in 747-400. I never used my blanket and had a simple shirt. Entertainment on board was great too. Looking forward to fly again with this fantastic machine

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
09 February 2013 12:02:00 Guest

I flew from MAN to Dubai and it was boss. Emirates inflight entertainment system was great. Loads of room and plenty of toilets. Nice finish to it.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
21 January 2013 12:01:00 Guest

I flew first class from LAX to Sydney most uncomfortable flight ever the seats were to thin the flat bed seats. in the morning my coffee was cold and the engines were too loud cause I had to go to the economy class because every other lavorotory was full I hope I never have to fly on an a380 again

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
08 December 2012 12:12:00 JMan

FRA to SFO - The most uncomfortable plaine. The seat bottoms are too thin. The seat backs recline to far. Lufthansa flight attend. had to ask each traveler to push their seat back up everytime there was a meal served. If you sit by the window and you need to go to the toilet, you need to ask the center and aisle seat person to exit PLUS the center and aisle person in the row in front to put their seat up. 4 people need to move to get out.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
06 December 2012 12:12:00 Guest

I flew from Los Angeles to Guangzhou in economy in the back main deck, seat was too short and felt like it leaned forward a bit. Plus there is very little cushion. The passenger next to me suggested we put our tiny pillow under the front edge of the seat "what a difference" that made. Only two toilettes in the back, imagine after meals were served. I like to sit on a window seat so I can put a pillow/blanket between the window/wall and seat back so I can lean over to sleep, forget that as the distance between the window/wall and seat back is several inches.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
20 August 2011 12:08:00 ani

excellant configuration

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
Отзывы 1 - 20 of 20
First | Prev. | 1 | Next | Last
Airlines Inform - your guide to airlines all over the world.
Copyright © 2008-2018 www.airlines-inform.com. All rights reserved.
/aircraft-reviews/Airbus-A380/ 1 1 1