Back to top ▲
Login:
Password:
Registration
Forgot your password?
Login as:
Login As
You can log in if you are registered at one of these services:
 
your guide to airlines all over the world

AirAsia Zest Reviews

Submit your review of "AirAsia Zest":

Your name:   Insert image

Spam Protection (CAPTCHA): Refresh code
CAPTCHA image characters
Sort review by:   date / rating
23 December 2017 Guest

Absolutely terrible airline, always late, unhelpful staff, many safety issues.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
29 June 2015 Greg

This year I flew with Zest Air a few times. Kuala Lumpur-Manila/Manila-Puerto P/Manila - Bohol to be honest it wasn't so bad !! Most of this flights were scheduled except flight from Puero Princessa to Manila, which was one hour delay. I was affraid a little bit becouse we had a flight connection to Bohol but we managed to get on board just in time. Cabin crew very polite, as always in Air Asia!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
16 January 2014 mr greatmind

promo fare is very cheap so i decided to book my ticket ahead of time...i had a smooth ride on a320...i notice delayed flights most of the time sad to say their ground crew and front desk is incompetent no meal served almost 6hours delay...

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
22 May 2013 Veronica Rivera

I will NEVER fly this airline again. Customer Service is really bad, No manager is available, Call Center agents are rude and rules about luggage allowance is not clearly stated. It said that AirAsia and Zest Air are merged but with their website I should say it should be announce so people will not have a wrong information. If you get a ticket without luggage and you showed up in the gate with baggage they will charge you every kilo of it, but if you call them and listen to the IVR it is saying that you can avail the 15 kilos for 300+ something upon checking it. There's a lot of miscommunication and wrong information with this airline. If I were you, use Cebu Pacific or Air Phil express instead for budget airline. NEVER Zest Air.

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 0
11 February 2013 Guest

will never fly zest air again. flight was cancelled yesterday and the earliest flight they can get us was 3 days after , no compensation given like accommodation and meal allowances. we were informed of the cancellation 4 hours prior to ETD , and we were on our way to airport already coming from far north .

Is this review helpful? Yes 4 / No 0
06 September 2011 crazy_yteh@yahoo.com

i am surprised to still read good reviews about this airline as when I searched google all I see were negative reviews. For my experience, well it was horrible. We waited at the airport for 10 hours only to find out that the flight was cancelled. What's worse is that the airline didn't want to do anything about this. They only gave us 3 options. First: refund your money, if you used a credit card to book your flight you will get your money back after 30 days from the filing of the refund. Second option: rebook with them which will take a couple more days depending if they have vacancies of seat. Third option: they will rebook you to another destination. Imagine all the hassle that their passengers have gone through. We have to cancel our hotel reservations, revised our itinerary, advised the people waiting for us that we wont be able to make it. Management should address these issues. I've seen with my own eyes how the people complained and begged for the airline to give them their SCHEDULED flight and the staff simply said "we can't do anything anymore. Decision has been made". Simple as that. No mark of compassion or at least sympathy for their customers. Knowing that the flight was cancelled due to their aircraft problems. They should be the one to go through with the inconvenience and discomfort but instead their customers did this for them. No manager faced us that day. everyone's demanding for the manager to come but staffs said they will be kicked out of their job if they give their boss' number. Flying with zest air is a night mare. Oh yeah, plus I got a bonus - my bag was broken by their baggage handler. And it is not a cheap bag. Think twice if you are flying with this airline. Just in case you want to know detailed treatment from Zest Air please contact me at my email ad posted above.

Is this review helpful? Yes 5 / No 0
08 August 2011 Marife

At first I was a bit hesitant to buy Zest Air because it seemed a little less secure than the bigger airlines. But boy, was I wrong! The flight was smooth and comfortable and I was very impressed with the service that they gave. I guess I did the right thing to buy those discount vouchers from Ensogo.com.pg because without them I would never have discovered Zest Air! Its my great discovery of the year! I think Ensogo.com.ph also has a new Zest Air deal and Im going to buy again because its the best way to save while flying on my favorite domestic airline!

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 2
05 May 2011 Guest

not really that good...ground crew- check-in personnel were so strict that they want you to buy another ticket when you does not have a photocopy of the credit card used. the system itself should be able verify if there you used a fraud credit card. How could you produce a photocopy of credit card at 5 in the morning? or when the credit card owner is in abroad? or when somebody else did not told you that the airline has such policy? or you do not have extra cash on your scheduled flight? zest air should be able to address these issues...

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 0
17 January 2011 fredrich

I really love Zest Air as the crew are so friendly and flights rarely get delayed. Hope to fly more with Zest Air in my future travel and that I wish you will have Manila to Cagayan De Oro flight.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 4
07 January 2011 Guest

i owned the account of the debit card that i used to purchased to Mr, and Mrs Alcala, thats my colleague parent's. I'm so disappointed for what happen this morning that my colleague parent's wasn't able to depart around 8am this morning. It takes a lot of time and money to for us to delayed the flight that are already confirmed. What happen to your system?

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
27 December 2009 R-by

I was very disappointed with Zestair because we booked a flight with them and our flight was scheduled on December 26, 2009 (Saturday). We booked it on the month of October and we bought the ticket at the Cubao Branch. On December 23, 2009 we are informed by an employee from Zest Air that our flight has been delayed instead of departure time of 12pm it was moved to 1:45pm and we are informed through a phone call. We said okay because we thought that that our flight was only delayed. The worst thing is on our way on to Pili, Camarines Sur Airport (December 26, 2009) we are informed again that our flight was canceled due to some technical problems. Even though we are informed that it was canceled we still went to the Airport because I need to go back to Manila immediately because I have to go to work that same day. When we arrive at the Airport we are informed by some of the employees there but not an employee of Zest Air that their flight schedule is only (Mon., Wed., Fri., and Sun.) come to think of it our flight sched was Sat. How come they booked a flight when they already know that they are non operational on (Tues., Thurs., and Sat.,). So we called the main office of Zest Air here in Manila they said that they have flight from Pili, Cam. Sur to Manila everyday but the flight sched has been changed starting December of 2009. How come they did not inform us earlier so we can fix our schedule as well. Even though we are rebooked on the following day I am still so diasapponted of their service and also their flights are always delayed. So disappointing. I will never book a flight again with them. I learned so much from this expirence..:-(

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
24 November 2009 Middlemist, Kenneth E

Res 25 Nov from Tagbilaren to Manila, connecting to North West on 26 Nov. My question is did the flights go today? What do I do if they do not go the 25th? My flight from Manila to Seattle, WA (flt 280/296 leaves at 8:20am, connect at Seattle to Horizon Airlines to Spokane. My E-mail adrdress is: kenryanie @yahoo .com I have a confirmed reservation for your flight 351, which departs at 1125am.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
28 August 2009 shen

I was so disappointed with Zestair. I have been booking tickets on line. Cebupacific and PAL, but this was the first time that I encountered this system..Kung meron man reminder that the id and card should be photocopied, sana sa ibang airlines nlang ako hgbook. La pang husle.

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
28 August 2009 shen

I had booked a ticket for my friend on line. The booking was proccessed and it was approved. I e mail the ticket to my friend. He showed at Tacloban airport two hours before the time. When he showed his ticket, the supervisor told him that he could not proceed to the pre departure unless he shows the xerox copy of the credit card and the id of the card holder. It's just so inconvinient. The ticket was booked in Manila but the passenger was in Tacloban. I did like that system.

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 0
11 July 2009 raffie

Im a passenger going to boracay, I was impress by the kind hospitality of your flight attendant and the cleanliness of your cabin, keep it up and I wish my daughter could be a part of your promising business.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 1

Copyright © 2008-2012 www.airlines-inform.com. All rights reserved.

Airlines Inform - your guide to airlines all over the world.