Registration Forgot your password?
Login As
You can log in if you are registered at one of these services:
your guide to airlines all over the world
Login


Volaris Reviews

Your name:   Insert image
Rate this airline
Rate please

All reviews about Volaris

16 November 2019 12:11:00 Guest

I have the worst experience with VOLARIS.....they do not know what customer service is. They lost my babys luggage and it was found 3 days later, we werent given any explanation as to what had happened. Then on our way back from Guadalajara to LAX they tried to charge us for my carry on and my purse, claiming the purse and carry in exceeded the 20lbs. But I saw other people that werent questioned about their purse just move along. The woman in the picture was so rude and told me and my family to leave the counter and fix our luggage in the middle of the airport in order to make things fit how they wanted them in order to meet the required weight. We spoke to a manager who was useless and very rude. At the same time there were other people in the line complaining about the same thing and they just stood there saying they had to pay $120 dollars. This airline is a joke. Everyone is always cussing them out and theyre used to it. I suggest volaris paya their employees a little more so they dont try to steal from its customers with hidden fees.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
14 November 2019 12:11:00 Gregg

Horrible airline. Cancelled a flight, next available flight wasn't until 4 days later. They would not refund the ticket or even give a voucher. Ruined vacation and STOLE my money!

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
15 April 2019 12:04:00 TJM

Ever tried Volaris? Its a grounded piece of * . After my own Sunday plane got cancelled today, I learned fr om a neighbour that it is a common business practice for Volaris to cancel Sunday flights and put passengers last minute on Monday flights because its cheaper for Volaris.

My flight today got cancelled 2.5hs before departure from SJO wh ere weather conditions are pristine and no other airline is experiencing trouble today. Instead of sending another plane or getting me tickets for a competitor airline. They put me on another plane that makes two stops and gets me to my destination >24hs late.

Im ashamed about myself: I had wanted to give Volaris a first chance today because I thought Volaris is comparable to other budget airlines in the region (Im frequently flying Interjet, Gol, Azul, etc.) and I never had problems with the others. I should have read this forum first.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
30 November 2018 12:11:00 Jacqueline Peterson

Good Afternoon
Flight #6964 Saturday November 24th, 2018 From Mexico City to San Antonio Texas. Confirmation #GBYUYQ.
Checked in at the Mexico City Airport and landed in San Antonio Texas and our luggage was not on the flight. Our luggage tag showed the luggage went to Las Vegas with someone elses name on it. The agent helped us out we filled out the lost luggage form she took all of information told us to go wait at gate A-5 and she would be there to meet up with us. After about 30 minutes I went to go look for her found her at Gate A8 or Gate A9 and she said give her a minute went back to gate A5 and after an hour she still never showed up went to look for her and unable to find her. She also said she would call us and our luggage would be at our house on Monday or Tuesday. Monday evening after not hearing anything and no luggage called the customer service line. No luggage was reported lost they would call us back in an hour no call back. So we called back they told my husband he had to call the San Antonio Airport gave us a number that is just voice mail and no one ever calls back. Called customer service again on Tuesday November 27th. The agent sent an email to Las Vegas and was told we would here back in 48 hours, then someone else called us and said she was going to send an email to Mexico City, Las Vegas and San Antonio Airports and would call us back in 24 hours. Well now you can understand why I am writing this email. We had to call again today and again were told we will send another email. Can you please just find my luggage that went to Las Vegas out of Mexico City on Saturday November 24th with someones elses name on it. Also find the lady who took all of our information including claim ticket and find out why she never did her job, this is very very frustrating I have never received such a run around from a company. I am tired of waiting and truly I am running out of patience

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
02 November 2018 12:11:00 Patsiefe

Got to LAX 1/2 hour late because of traffic, but still well before check in time. International flight went to Tom Bradly. Waited in line 20 minutes than told have to go to terminal 2 to correct an error that THEY MADE on ticket. (they do not have ticketing in international were there flight takes off from). Went to terminal 2. Waited in line over 1/2 hour. Realised there was another 45 min wait, and I would be late if I waited so I went to special check in desk. They informed me I was to late to check in. I asked when they closed checkin. "1 Hour in advance" I pointed to the clock on the TV behind them which showed I had 1:23 minutes. They than said flight was Over Sold. Offered me a flight to another city instead (!). aid that I would easily be refunded as it was there fault. Called the next day for refund. Told that the online reservation had "OS (Oversold)" by it by two people. It would take 7 days... Called 7 days later, it would take 7 MORE days. The law states it should be refunded (X4) on the spot, but it never was. Still waiting for refund. Airline is out of Mexico, so impossible for small claims. Lost hotel stay, driving expenses, parking... Now they have changed what they say, and say I never showed up!!! WTF?? I was there in person!

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
08 June 2018 12:06:00 Guest

Their reservation site, general website, customer service and everyone involved are the worst! The website gives different information than what is provided by email or by their customer service. Nothing is consistent. The website never works properly. I've flown on them twice now and I would rather pay more for better service on other airlines.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
25 October 2017 12:10:00 Dave E. Chapala, Jal.

The Volaris website is terrible. Have problems every time I try to use it. Doesn't make sense. I was asked for a document # and had to phone to find out what document. Was advised it was for the passport. I asked why don't you just say that. Must have had a high school kid translate the original form to English.
Don't book them anymore because of the confusion.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
07 March 2017 12:03:00 Guest

People complain about Volaris for a reason. You don't always even get what you pay for. Their website, email service, and phone lines often do not seem to work properly - nor do their flight operations and business practices. Although several previous flights have been fine, two of my most recent four Volaris flights were "delayed" 3-4 hours - and checked baggage was destroyed. Volaris is the least helpful and most dishonest company I have ever dealt with regarding resolving problems. I suggest that anyone reading this choose a different airline.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
27 September 2016 12:09:00 Guest

Volaris is the worst travel agency you can travel with. Customer services is HORRIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!. No one there knows how to do their job. They are so unqualified. I will NEVER ever travel with them again. They lost my luggage and they can't do nothing about it but compensate me with 100.00 and i had at least more then 600.00 worth of clothes and gifts..

DON"T USE VOLARIS IS THE WORST!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
20 September 2016 12:09:00 Guest

Volaris has a TERRIBLE SERVICE!!!!...MY FAMILY AND i HAD A TRIP FROM TIJUANA-CANCUN this summer. I booked my flights 8 months ahead to avoid any possible problem. they changed our flight 1 day before my original date. I was desperate, and spent the whole day on the phone trying to find out another possible flight to Cancun, I had to change my original departure from tijuana to Los Angeles. then in our way to cancun, they lost my baggage for 2 days I was with no clothes at all. Then in our way back from Cancun, they lost my husband's baggage too!!!...after wasting tons of time trying to talk to someone in charge, they never can help you, they just send you to someone else. ITS A REAL NIGHTMARE DEALING WITH THIS COMPANY!!!...THEY OFFERED US TWO VOUCHERS TO BE USE IN OUR NEXT TRAVEL,....NOW THAT I TRIED TO USE THEM, APPARENTLY, I CAN NOT USE THESE VOUCHERS BECAUSE OF THE EXPIRATION DATE WILL BE BEFORE MY TRIP SCHEDULE DATE!!!!...CAN YOU IMAGINE HOW DISAPPOINTED WE FEEL NOW?..ALL THE TIME WASTED WITH THESE PEOPLE TO GET THOSE VOUCHERS AND THEY ARE JUST FAKE!!!...PLEASE SAVE YOUR ENERGY AND AVOID ALL THESE INCONVENIENCES!!!!....DO NOT FLY WITH VOLARIS!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
10 May 2016 12:05:00 Guest

Volaris has terrible customer service, none of the employees seem to know basic information and always charge a bunch of extra fees, forget about rescheduling a flight, they keep your money and do not reimburse you or deduct fees for your new flight. It's really bad and there is nobody to express your concerns to. Everyone at Volaris seems to be a manager and none can provide you with the information you request due to them not being authorized. What type of excuse is that?

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
18 April 2016 12:04:00 Guest

I have flown on Volaris several times, and I had not had any problems until I was returning home to Tijuana from Guadalajara. The airline first cancelled the filght I had originally booked, and I called to re-book a new flight. When I arrived 1 hour and 45 minutes before my newly booked flight, after I confirmed with the gentleman on the phone that everything was booked and scheduled, I found that even though I had called and arrived nearly two hours early, they sold my seat to another person. Long story short, I spent 13 hours in the airport and they only gave me 20 bucks for food. The customer service was HORRIBLE, and they quiet honestly DID NOT CARE THAT THEY SOLD MY SEAT TO SOMEONE ELSE!!!! I WOULD NOT RECOMEND THIS COMPANY!

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
04 March 2016 12:03:00 Guest

Yes, Volaris truly is the worst airline ever. Cancelled the late flight from GDL to Mex leaving us stranded overnight in the terminal. No explanation for the delay until well after the airport shut down then announced the flight would leave at 5:30 a.m. and got off the ground at 6:20. No apology, no food, not even water, no place to sleep.
Missed our connection to Lima - no compensation and still no apology.
Yes, they lie, promise and still no help. Do not fly Volaris - truly the worst ever.

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
16 January 2016 12:01:00 Guest

My first and last time I flight with this company they have the worst customer service and their employees don't help at all they don't even know English and it seem like they just hire by looks. They want to charge for everything and every employee do want they want. They wanted to charged me double for the window sit when I already have choose it when I was booking it. I would recommend not to use this airline. Thank you

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
05 October 2014 12:10:00 Eva

This is the 2nd time that we book through Volaris, AND IT WILL BE OUR LAST! We booked a round-trip flight from Los Angeles to Cancun and as I was preparing to book our shuttle, I decided to log on to Volaris's website to confirm the departure/arrival times and to my surprise, Volaris not only changed both legs of the trip, BUT WE NEVER RECEIVED an email advising us of this change. They moved our departure to one day later, and the layover for the return flight went from a one hour layover, to a SIX hour layover! I would have never booked a 6 hour layover! After sitting on hold for 30 minutes, I was able to speak to representative. I must say that he was extremely helpful; however, how does an airline company not notify you of this drastic change?!?! Every other airline communicates with us via email; even if the change of flight is only a few minutes difference. Yet this company, changed our departure date and departure time from Cancun with ABSOLUTELY no communication. It's pretty sad. Needless to say, they were able to change our departure date to the original date; however, we are now stuck with a 6 hour layover on our return flight. Please, save time & headaches, and book elsewhere.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
25 June 2014 12:06:00 Brenda C.

VERY BAD SERVICE!! Our flight was canceled and we were not told until we were at the airport. The employees are very rude and offered no help. They refused to give me another flight that same day or the next day and just told me that there was nothing they could do and no one in charge to talk to just call the corporate office. I had to call the corporate office 4 times before anyone helped me, as they were also very rude, and all they did was change my flight to leave from Tijuana airport. I had to * time and money to drive to Tijuana and the employees there were even worse. They still charged me an additional fee for not registering online! I tried to explain that the machine at the airport did not register us and it said we had to see an agent but the employee was so rude and said he did not care and he knew we had money so pay or get out of the line. We never even got an apology for the inconvenience let alone any reimbursement for the time and gas for driving all the way to Tijuana. This is the worst experience I have ever had. NEVER USE THIS AIRLINE!!

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
13 June 2013 12:06:00 Guest

The money you THINK you are saving with Volaris will cost you more in the end. Don't get taken like so many of us. The WORST customer service. I feel like they do not know what kind of customer service people in the US are accustomed to and could care less. They want to treat you like a beggar off the street.

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
30 July 2012 12:07:00 Guest Norma

worst service !!
Expensive & not worth the money!!

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 0
15 December 2011 12:12:00 el michoacano j

VOLARIS IS ABSOLUTELY AWFUL! Never fly Volaris! I received a call confirming my flights then an hour later they call me again and say that my flight for TOMORROW is cancelled to my primary destination!! WTF??? So now the options are:
A) arrive at another city and take a bus to the city i was SUPPOSED to fly into ( 4 hrs away)

B) fly into LA and wait there for hrs for the next flight to Morelia.

They put you between the sword and the wall... NO OPTIONS, NOR DISCOUNTS FOR THIS FLIGHT!

UNORGANIZED AND UNRELIABLE.

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 0
07 January 2011 12:01:00 Nancy

VOLARIS THE WORST SERVICE,
My baby and I fall down from the stairs of the airplane, they refuse to take us to a hospital for X-rays or further medical atention, I had bruises all aver my body and my daugther had a head contusion!!! They are totally disorganized have no clue of what to do in case of a accident, those stairs are very dangerous!!
On or way back they lost all my family bagagge, it was documented to Guadalajara (the employees was unable to print the rigth baggage claim tickets) and my final destination was Chicago. No body answers the phone, no body is able to help you, it is winter in Chicago and we have to walk with my children (one is 14 months) with no jackets!!
For your own safety DON'T FLY WITH VOLARIS

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 0
26 September 2010 12:09:00 Guest

HORRIBLE SERVICE!

I (thought I) bought a couple airline tickets three weeks ago online. It all went through the system smoothly and there was nothing to indicate anything was wrong. I even printed out the "confirmation" page which stated the reservation number, the itinerary, and a line saying "amount paid by credit card....$398.30 USD." A few minutes later, I received a call from my credit card asking if I authorized payment which I did. So I happily waited for my flight.

Yesterday, when I arrived at the airport, the employee said I had no tickets because my credit card had been denied. I called the credit card company and they told me they authorized payment but that the Volaris system had not charged it. AT NO TIME DID VOLARIS NOTIFY ME THAT ANYTHING WAS WRONG NOR WAS THERE ANY INDICATION ON THEIR SITE THAT I HAD NOT BOUGHT THE TICKETS.

They refuse to honor the original fare and I spent hours on the phone but got nowhere except, "we'll be sure to check this to better our service."

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
26 August 2009 12:08:00 Jose Dolores Garcia

volaris tiene un pesimo servicio el dia de hoy hice una reservacion por internet y me marco un error, me comunique al telefono indicado en la pagina el incompetente empleado llamado Jose Antonio Gutierrez nunca me resolvio el problema fue groceso y prepotente me toco pagar el voleto doble por su pesimo servicio siendo un cliente frecuente al que no se le dio el trato justo.

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 1
30 April 2009 12:04:00 Guest

30 April 2009 08:04:49 Guest
Volaris Tiene el habito de perder el equipaje, y no quiere reembolsarte por el contenido..Todos ellos le dan vuelta al asunto y te la hacen larga y finalmente consiguen lo que quieren, que te enfades, te enojes y no sigas reclamando...Recientemente mi madre perdio una mochila que fue registrada en Guadalajara pero no recibida en su destino, que era Tijuana...Muy mal servicio....Dure 4 dias hablando a Tijuana y a Guadalajara y nadie tiene respuesta.

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
30 April 2009 12:04:00 Guest

Volaris Tiene el habito de perder el equipaje, y no quiere reembolsarte por el contenido..Todos ellos le dan vuelta al asunto y te la hacen larga y finalmente consiguen lo que quieren, que te enfades, te enojes y no sigas reclamando...Recientemente mi madre perdio una mochila que fue registrada en Guadalajara pero no recibida en su destino, que era Tijuana...Muy mal servicio....Dure 4 dias hablando a Tijuana y a Guadalajara y nadie tiene respuesta.

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 0
1 - 24 of 24
First | Prev. | 1 | Next | Last
Airlines Inform - your guide to airlines all over the world.
Copyright © 2008-2019 www.airlines-inform.com. All rights reserved.
/airline_reviews/Volaris/ 1 1 1