Registration Forgot your password?
Login As
You can log in if you are registered at one of these services:
your guide to airlines all over the world
Login
 ⇒  ⇒ Singapore Airlines


Singapore Airlines Reviews

Your name:   Insert image
Rate this airline
Rate please

All reviews about Singapore Airlines

25 July 2019 12:07:00 Guestbarney

How do you get away with it? A death in the family and I had to return home A,S P. I am returning a week early with Singapore Air. No compassion , no empathy, just give us your money, my return ticket was $ 500 au which I forfeited in favour of a new ticket, i received a penalty of over $200 plus $600 for the new fare. So my original seat became vacant which no doubt would have been re-sold $600 plus for Singapore air, not a bad days work, $ 2000 for what, someone dies and the vultures close in, In a civilised country this is known as embezelment. Singapore Air you have stooped to the 9xhsmlowest level of humanity and decency. After this flight you can count me out. I have been flying with you for 15 years.goodbye, keep your eye on facebook.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
29 May 2017 12:05:00 Geoff

I flew into Wellington with Singapore Airlines and will do so again soon. A truly great experience all round.

A wonderful scenic approach to a wonderful Capital city worth visiting.

Airport and Airline have my vote.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
13 January 2017 12:01:00 Mike

Our airplane had a technical issue on the Moscow-Singapore (Airbus 350 SQ361 dep 3/01/17) leg on the journey to Australia. Passengers were kept inside of the airplane for 6 hours while the airplane was remaining on the ground in Moscow airport. SQ did not arrange return of passengers back to the terminal. Neither hot meal was served onboard (this might have breached russian law by the way) only a pack of chips within 6 hours. Crew provided little and infrequent information. Some passengers panicked and disembarked.
We missed our connecting flight to Sydney and had to spend an extra 9 hours waiting for the next flight. As a result of the delay I was supposed to go to work straight from the airport after 38 hours of the prolonged joureney. I asked the airline to upgrade me so that I at least I could arrive in a better shape. I expected a "premium" airline to take steps to at least partly rectify their fault. However, Singapore's airlines acted as a budget airline. They suggested to do it for an extra payment despite having spare seats.
The airline asked me to write a detailed letter describing what happend. I spent my time and did that. In return I received a standard email with apologies.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
08 August 2014 12:08:00 Kevin

I am very surprised to read any thing negative about Singapore Airlines.
I have flown with many other carriers around the world, both in Economy and Business Class and I always come back to SIA.
I fly regularly, every six weeks or so, with SIA between Australia and Asia and my experience with them has been nothing but fantastic. The ground crew and the flight crew treat each passenger with respect and warm courtesy and do every thing possible to make the flight comfortable and enjoyable.
And Changi airport, what can one say except that this is the best airport in the world in which to transit.
Well done SIA.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
30 January 2013 12:01:00 Guest

Very good service, but some of the planes are old and worn

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
12 July 2012 12:07:00 Guest

will never travel with them again,they lost my suitcase between Singaore (their own hub) and HongKong on a business class flight from London-Sing-HK. Showed little interest, had to call everyday to get info, suitcase never returned, left with nothing on a long business trip and had to buy new stuff. Then had to chase them once in UK to force them to provide refund. Made a derisory offer and now going legal. Best airline in Asia, what a joke!!! Virtually no out of cabin customer service once things dont go according to plan and everyone single employee tries to pass the buck.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
27 May 2012 12:05:00 Nicki

I spent much time researching the best airline option for flying fr om Perth to London alone (my husband) with a 3 year old and a 10 month old. I chose Singapore Airlines ahead of our usual Qantas patronage because everyone seemed to say they treated you better with kids on SQ AND importantly gave you a bassinet up to 14kg, wh ereas Qantas has a very strict 9 month cut-off regardless of weight. What a mistake. We will never fly SQ again!! We booked a bassinet through the travel agent and phoned the day before to confirm it, we were told it was first come first served so be there when check-in opened ie. 3 hours before take-off. We duly did so, yet were told no bassinet was available because we had not booked one (lie) and they had all been allocated already - a clear lie somewhere given only 1 baby had checked in before us. From there the lies flowed thick and fast; I refused to give up and suddenly a bassinet seat became available on the Perth-Sing leg!! But they fobbed us off on the Sing-London leg by claiming they had no ability to change seating and that would have to be done in Sing. I made them call ahead to ensure the reallocation was done and they promised that my husband would be paged in Sing and given his new boarding passes - another lie!! He ended up holding the baby for the 13 hour flight to London while trying to juggle food, toilet trips, entertainment, etc for a 3 year old. To make things worse there were spare seats dotted around the plane but no one bothered to try juggle seating to give my husband at least a spare seat to help him, and he gave up trying with the hosties when they didnt seem interested in helping. Shame on you Singapore Airlines, your reputation is a myth, you don't give 2 hoots about your poor customers, and as for the blatant lies I am appalled that you think you can fob off customers like that!! I will tell anyone interested in listening - DO NOT FLY SQ!!

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
25 April 2012 12:04:00 comsg

I think the Singapore Airlines online booking system is really ridiculous - when you book for a third person (a friend / a client) - anytime when you are not the one traveling, they will need to go in person to their office to show the credit card, and ID document with you photo on it! How convenient!

I can understand that the company would like to protect credit card holders from frauds - but there could be better ways in arranging it right? How come you allow me to book online, while need me to come in person and also need ID with photo? When reflected this to the staff - the reply was - you can not book tickets from us. Ur??

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
06 January 2012 12:01:00 Guest

Flew Sydney-Singapore on one of their 777-300. Cabin Crew were excellent and very friendly/helpful, in flight entertainment was great, food was also exceptional. Connecting flight to Ho Chi Minh City was OK. Plane was a downgrade from the one from Sydney but still enjoyed the flight as the crew and food were excellent again. Flight from Singpore- Sydney on A380 was great very good entertainment and the food was great. Only thing i could complain about is that it was very hot and lacked air conditioning in the rear of the plane. But all round great airline!!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
13 February 2008 12:02:00 KJN

I liked the journey with Singapore Airlines on the whole. Lounge in Hanoi was ok, however internet was slow and choice of food was limited. Boarding went smoothly. Flew in Business class. Being on 5'7 in height, the legroom was massive, although armroom could have been better (I believe the newest planes are now improved). Food was good, service excellent (as expected) very attentive and friendly staff. IFE was good. No amenity kit, but for a short trip, didn't expect one. Toilets were clean and had all the usual toiletries. Landed on time, and immigration was a * . But this doesn’t depend on Singapore Airlines. Picked up my bags and off I went.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
Отзывы 1 - 10 of 10
First | Prev. | 1 | Next | Last
Airlines Inform - your guide to airlines all over the world.
Copyright © 2008-2019 www.airlines-inform.com. All rights reserved.
/airline_reviews/Singapore_Airlines/ 1 1 1