Registration Forgot your password?
Login As
You can log in if you are registered at one of these services:
your guide to airlines all over the world
Login


Oman Air Reviews

Your name:   Insert image
Rate this airline
Rate please

All reviews about Oman Air

09 October 2018 12:10:00 susheel singh tomar

First time i travel in Oman air line lhr to muscat i really feel that i am with five star air line

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
03 September 2018 12:09:00 Devrim Erdogan

Oman Air Delayed Shield Plane Crammed Due to McDonalds!

Although I passed the following complaint to Oman Air, I received no response. And for everyone to know, I decided to publish it here:

"I chose your airline because it is more affordable. But your communication line is not working: no one is turning on your phones. No one answers our emails. On one side of the world we have our own initiative. This is unacceptable. You are trying to be a global brand. However, your operations are more amateurish. As for the reason:

On August 29, I tried to make an online check-in from Bali, Indonesia. Your system did not give Bali-Jakarta ticket. I had to take this ticket myself at the airport. Because your phones are not open because they are busy. No one answers your emails to your company. This is officially amateurish.

I caught the plane of Jakarta by my own means. But the plane was late. This plane with WY-850 landed a little late to Muscat. But interesting events started here. Because the WY-163, the linked aircraft, is already gone. A Turkish Airlines Airplane was charged to us after 5 hours (TK-0775).

Another shame we made here. The Omanair authorities gave us a fastfood rate at the airport for this reason. This is funny. It's a tragic situation. Because, in such cases, airline companies make better gestures. No airline can provide McDonalds to their passengers in such a case.

I want a better solution than you, or I want the money for all my tickets. Otherwise, I will carry this problem to international arena.

I expect a solution immediately."

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
29 July 2018 12:07:00 Guest

NEVER BOOK ONLINE WITH OMANAIR

My debit card was charged but no ticket was issued.
I lost 648.63EUR and cancelled my holiday.

NOTHING RETURNED

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
29 May 2018 12:05:00 Karooth Salih

I had the worst experience of my life while traveling in Oman Air business class on 3rd May from Dubai (DXB) to Kozhikode (CCJ). On arrival at the airport, when I approached the business class counter, the airport counter staff was courteous and informed me that although the standard allowance in business class is 50 kgs, as per the system the allowance indicated in 30 Kgs. However, the counter staff requested to wait till he could reconfirm with the airline staff who came and informed that it is only 30 kgs.

Although I tried to communicative with the airline staff at airport, he was rude and even reluctant to cross check nor ready to oblige with my request to verify. I even informed him that I had even reconfirmed with the Dubai Oman air office (since the baggage allowance was not indicated in the ticket) who had confirmed that the weight allowance in business class is 50Kgs with 2 pieces of baggage. I even requested him to direct to any other oman air staff for which he said he is the one in charge and advised me to pay excess baggage if I wish to carry the 20 Kgs of baggage which I refused. Hence, I had to go through the hardship of returning the baggage brought all the way to the airport.

Although I have been traveling with different airlines in the past 30 years, this is the first time I am experiencing such a unpleasant situation after reaching the airport while flying in Oman air after a span of 10 years.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
23 February 2017 12:02:00 Guest

The very negative comments below about Oman Air do not reflect my experience.
The aircraft were clean and the cabin cheerful.
In economy I found the seat pitch to be way above average on their A 330, and their business seats were broad and comfortable.
The food presentation was impeccable and in my humble opinion tasty.
Check-in at all airports was fast and friendly. On an average the cabin crew was helpful.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 1
17 August 2016 12:08:00 guest

I had travelled a lot on Oman airline .The staff are very good and the food was very delicious and frequent and the flight clean even the toilet always clean with refresh air when I went.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
18 March 2014 12:03:00 WAQAS

First time i travel in Oman air line lhr to muscat i really feel that i am with five star air line ,

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
22 July 2011 12:07:00 Yosef Hafiz

The most terrible, horrible, dirtiest airline, I have ever seen.
Had big argument with an extremely rude, totally unfriendly, unprofessional supervisor, been treated like a criminal. never again in my entire life.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 2
18 March 2011 12:03:00 Guest

Oman Air is by a country mile the worst airline I have ever used In over 200 flights worldwide. My wife and i travelled LHR-Muscat and return in January and March 2011 and were subject to surly, lazy, inattentive service, indifferent food, filthy flooded toilets stinking of urine, and worst of all, were not allowed to have a small bottle of wine with out food. I cannot see anything good in Oman Air apart from their punctuality and will definitely not be travelling with them again.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 1
23 August 2010 12:08:00 Guest

The crew onboard all Oman Air flights are so rude.

They drop the meal tray on your table. Don't offer drinks on a 5+ hour flight, they don't answer cabin call buttons and seem more interested in the lastest gossip then serving the customers.

SHOCKING!

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 1
16 June 2008 12:06:00 Guest

LGW to Muscat, then after a 4 hour stop on to Bangko. The planes are old as is the entertainment system, but staff nice enough. A night flight about 7hrs or so and we had a few drinks and managed to get a few hours sleep. At Muscat the transfer to the airport went ok - airport is small but has everything you need like duty free and places for food etc. When we got to the other plane I could not believe how small it was - a narrowbody charter type aircraft. To make things worse we walk to our seats, and there is a family sitting there - I try to explain that these are our seats and show the tickets but they just smile, nod and dont speak any english! I ask the FA and she sits my friend and me in separate aisle seats, miles apart. The flight is one of the worst experiences of my life - so cramped the entertainment is a joke and im going out of my mind just trying to get through it. The only real positives are the price, i. I would not recommend this flight.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 1
Отзывы 1 - 11 of 11
First | Prev. | 1 | Next | Last
Airlines Inform - your guide to airlines all over the world.
Copyright © 2008-2018 www.airlines-inform.com. All rights reserved.
/airline_reviews/Oman_Air/ 1 1 1