Registration Forgot your password?
Login As
You can log in if you are registered at one of these services:
your guide to airlines all over the world
Login
 ⇒  ⇒ Miami Air International


Miami Air International Reviews

Your name:   Insert image
Rate this airline
Rate please

All reviews about Miami Air International

08 May 2019 12:05:00 Guest

All in all, a good airline. Friendly and professional staff. Vacation Express IS NOT Miami AIr. Miami Air sometimes works for Vacation Express. Unless you are flying Apple vacations from MKE, that is a European carrier that is using the Miami Air name through a contractual agreement but it is a European carrier - with the tight seating to match!

As far as charter airlines go, Miami Air is one of the best. They are above and beyond their competition (Swift, Xtra, etc.). Their planes are newer than a lot of scheduled airlines.

I've flown them on vacation, through Vacation Express and I've flown with them on deployment to the Middle East.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
04 May 2019 12:05:00 Guest

Bad food, mechanical issues and bad judgment when landing in thunderstorms.

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 1
11 April 2019 12:04:00 JH

My only wish is that there was a way to leave a 'zero' star rating. Absolute WORST travel experience of all times. Please, do yourself a favor, and do not book with Vacation Express or travel on Miami Air Charters. I though it couldn't get any worse LAST year when our tickets said departure from Punta Cana DR was at 12:30 p.m. but Vacation Express (Miami Air) never even showed up at the airport until 3:00 p.m. and said the plane was scheduled to depart at 5:45 p.m. Over 150 passengers waiting in the very front of the airport with all their luggage, families with small children, pets, elderly passengers, no food, no bathrooms, ..... and no one would give us the time of day. We couldn't ALL be wrong and Miami Air correct, could we?

Well, never fear ---- I was soooooo wrong. It could and did get so much worse this year. Like fools, we booked with Vacation Express (Miami Air) again this March. Our plane was supposed to have left Punta Cana on Sunday, March 31st and depart Buffalo for Punta Cana at 10:00 a.m. Monday, April 1st. Easy, right? The plane had mechanical problems on Sunday, March 31st but Miami Air, Vacation Express or Sunwing Vacations felt it unnecessary to inform any passengers or travel agents (though they deny this) that we were not going to leave on Monday, April 1st. All passengers went to the airport and were told to come back same time tomorrow.

We did. We boarded the plane, taxied to the runway, turned around, went back to the gate and were told to deplane! There was something wrong with the plane and it had to be addressed before takeoff!! Sunwing offered a complete refund to anyone who did not want to try for a third strike. We took them up on the offer, lost our vacation for this year, and, oh, yeah, they can't do math. I have been trying since Tuesday to get my 'full refund.'

I have nothing more to say, but to tell you to keep away from Vacation Express and Miami Air. To Vacation Express and Sunwing I say, PLEASE do not contract with Miami Air next year.

Is this review helpful? Yes 7 / No 1
08 April 2019 12:04:00 Nicole

We were supposed to leave Columbus on Sunday (March 31), then the following happened. Flight started to take off at 11am like planned then they slammed on brakes at 80mph, said there was a mechanical issue. No big deal, 11:30 off plane. They found issue were fixing it said we should take off at 2. Nope that came and went. 3:30 gave meal vouchers. 4:30 they said flight wouldn't be taking off until Monday morning at 8am instead, went home went to bed got up shortly after 4am headed to airport, get to gate about 6:30am to find out delayed until 12. Waiting...waiting... at 10:45am get told now delayed until 9pm, they sent everyone to hotel (were we then got an email that the resort cancelled our reservations for not showing up, we had called but somewhere there was a miscommunication), got that all fixed, Get to Punta Cana at 12:30am they then couldnt find our transportation (no one updated like they said they would) finally found ours, then they dropped us off at the wrong resort at about 2am we then had to have a taxi called to take us to correct resort. Wont fly Miami air again or use Vacation Express.

Is this review helpful? Yes 4 / No 2
03 April 2019 12:04:00 Family of five

Booked our Punta Cana vacation through Vacation Express for our flight from Buffalo to Punta Cana. We experienced a horrible delay which cut our vacation short an entire day. Vacation Express was terrible in communication and customer service! After a day and a half of delay we finally got to Punta Cana! Our only positive experience through out this entire ordeal was our flight attendants on our flight. They really worked hard to make up for our lost time and went out of the way to keep us happy. Thank you Tashina and Orlando for your hospitality and helping us keep our family and fellow travelers happy.

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 3
02 April 2019 12:04:00 Jenn

Today our flight was supposed to leave out of it Buffalo airport at 10 a.m. . When we arrived at the airport a gentleman approached a large group of us and told us that the flight had been delayed over 24 hours. We asked why that emails or any other kind of communication hadn't gone out to notify the passengers not to show up at the airport to inconvenience people to take them away from their days of pay. Sunwing was the was the provider and Miami Air was the charter flight. There is still no notice on there website to win the flight will resume. And no compensation for the day. I will never fly Miami air again.

Is this review helpful? Yes 7 / No 0
01 April 2019 12:04:00 Karla Woita

Would not recommend using Vacation Express who uses Miami Air International. Our flight has been delayed 4 times over the last 24 hours. After sending us to a hotel and telling us to be back at the airport by 5am for 8am flight only to find out the flight then was delayed until noon. We are now delayed until 9pm tonight! Communication has been horrible with unclear retribution.... I gave one star is because it made me choose something.

Is this review helpful? Yes 10 / No 0
25 March 2019 12:03:00 Guest

My checked bag never made it to Jamaica for a 7 night vacation. Flew from Milwaukee WI direct to Jamaica (no stops) forced to buy souvenir clothing that I will not be wearing again. Issued a complaint, have not heard from anyone, It's been a month.

Is this review helpful? Yes 13 / No 0
25 March 2019 12:03:00 Guest

This is the worst airline I have ever flown with. We had a 5 hr delay with no communication until it was time to board. When we arrived in Milwaukee and people were complaining at customs. The officer said don't you read reviews? This how Tui/Miami air flights always go. Also the pilot made an announcement we will be at our destination of Rockford IL in 3 hrs we were flying to Milwaukee. I'm shocked Apple Vacations is connected to this company NEVER,NEVER AGAIN

Is this review helpful? Yes 14 / No 0
23 March 2019 12:03:00 Guest

Worst airline ever flown. 5 hr. delay flying to Milwaukee from Mexico. No excuse. 15.oo food voucher for the inconveniences. Don't fly this piece of * airline

Is this review helpful? Yes 11 / No 0
04 March 2019 12:03:00 traveler to dominican republic

ABSOLUTELY the worst!!!!!!!!!!! Will never use again. They could not have shoved another passenger in without using the overheads. Seats so tight, that when i dropped my glasses, i was totally unable to pick them up without clearing the other 2 passengers out of their seats! No amenities at all. The only thing keeping the airline from being a totally 3rd world carrier was the absence of a few chickens and a goat. I was assigned a seat near the back but "scored" an aisle seat. All that got me was a continuous mauling by other passengers standing in line for the bathrooms and trying to navigate the incredible narrow walkway. On the return flight I requested seats a little more forward in the plane. The ticket agent said "how about row 11?" Perfect, until we got to the plane and inspected our tickets----row 31, 2 rows nearer the bathrooms!
Save a little self respect and choose any other airline

Is this review helpful? Yes 10 / No 1
20 February 2019 12:02:00 Guest

Traveled February 8-15 on Miami Air. The departure from the airport was good. The plane was very old and cramped. The flight home was another story. Never have I flown on a plane that when seats are reserved by the airline do they load everyone to the front. So now there is a problem and a delay. All passengers come on and two men from the airport come on. The Stewardess comes on and says the plane is loaded to heavy in the front of the plane so they need 14 passengers to move to the back of the plane. What? I seen the men load the luggage and it was right under me and I was in the third row. Maybe that should of been spread out. No matter what so now passengers are moving back with NO compensation or anything. Really. I paid extra for my seat and I am not going to the back of the plane. So we started off for the runway. Sat for little bit before the runway. The pilot was reving the engines, but we weren't moving. After a few of these he comes on and says we have a little bit of a incline and we don't have enough power to make the incline, so they are coming out to pull or push us. By then I am thinking why are we flying on this plane not safe. So they finally move us to have the pilot come on and say we were in a hole. Needless to say I saw men jumping on a grid and they were waving from someone to come and get it fixed. Felt little better after that. When we landed they weren't ready for us so once again we sat on the airplane. Finally home at last. To find out the people on the back of the plane and had to move back to the back of the plane because the plane was tipsy. What the heck is that? Other then this stuff I guess the flight was good. Ran out of snack boxes other then the healthy stuff so no choices. But I paid for it. Mmmmm. Will I think twice about flying with Miami air, you bet ya.

Is this review helpful? Yes 10 / No 1
15 February 2019 12:02:00 Traveler to Dominican

I have traveled to many destinations internationally and this is the worst airline experience I have ever had and we havent even left the airport. They are horrible at letting you know why there is a delay. Did not hear from anyone for 2 hours about the delay. Finally let us some of us board the plane only to be taken off because of another delay. I would not recommend flying with them. Hoping we will be able to board and make it to our destination soon. I can not rate this airline because I can not even give it any stars but I had to give give it a one because they wouldnt let me submit my disappointment

Is this review helpful? Yes 8 / No 0
15 February 2019 12:02:00 Traveler to dominican

Worst experience ever and haven't left the airport yet. I've traveled many times internationally and never experienced anything like this. Multiple delays/issues and no around to give info or updates. Unprofessional, uninformative. Had half of us board the plane after a long delay and then within minutes had us deboard because of another delay. Will never travel with this airline again if we ever depart for our destination. Would not recommend this airline. Would not give this airline one star, but the website made me.

Is this review helpful? Yes 7 / No 0
19 September 2018 12:09:00 Guest

We flew Miami Air with Vacation Express, it was a lot better than when we flew Swift Air. The flight was decent, talked with some flight attendants and they said it was a five day trip with two four/five flights and minimum rest in between, so that is why some flight attendants were not as smiley lol, but Vacation Express supplies them with headphones, food, and drinks which all cost money. No blankets or pillows onboard but a lot of the commercial airlines don't have that stocked either, movies were new, seats were a bit cramped but more comfortable than Spirit/Frontier. Flight attendants said they added 15 extra seats for Vacation Express.

Is this review helpful? Yes 4 / No 0
22 August 2018 12:08:00 Jessica C.

HORRIBLE airline! Stay away I'm not particular and this was the worse experience ever. I would give a zero is I could.

Is this review helpful? Yes 10 / No 2
22 April 2018 12:04:00 Lisa R

This has to be the worst airline ever. We had to wait for late passengers in a hot plane. Seats were so tight , I believe they stuck extra rows in themselves. The planes were old still with ashtrays and ashes in them. The people in front put there seat back and mine and my husbands knees were hitting the back seat. I could not recline my seat because it was broken. Flight attendants didnt care at all , I asked for pillow and he said we have nothing complimentary. Earphones 2.00 and the sound didnt work . I will never go on vacation express again I would rather pay an extra few bucks and go on a real plane. No rating its below 0.

Is this review helpful? Yes 12 / No 0
16 June 2014 12:06:00 Maria

Atrocious crew members. Never realized how bad a flight could be until using this airline. If you can even find the "stand" they have at the airport with a small paper sign representing their name. Constant delays, confusion on their part of where they were even gated, snooty workers who sincerely have no attempt on their part to assist you. No pens for customs sheets, and no headsets.


One thing they did right was play funny movies. That's all.

Is this review helpful? Yes 16 / No 2
1 - 18 of 18
First | Prev. | 1 | Next | Last
Airlines Inform - your guide to airlines all over the world.
Copyright © 2008-2019 www.airlines-inform.com. All rights reserved.
/airline_reviews/Miami_Air_International/ 1 1 1