Registration Forgot your password?
Login As
You can log in if you are registered at one of these services:
your guide to airlines all over the world
Login
 ⇒  ⇒ Malindo Air


Malindo Air Reviews

Your name:   Insert image
Rate this airline
Rate please

All reviews about Malindo Air

06 November 2018 12:11:00 Guest

Malindo call center customer service 03-78415388 is hopeless and not helpful at all. Their customer service customer_care@malindoair.com also hopeless. They can't make any decisions and yet they refuse to provide me or refer me to the person who can make decision. Is that means this is the way they stop their customer to lodge a complaint to their superior or top management?

Until today I still didn't get any feedbacks from their customer service pertaining to my complaint. I really hope head of Malindo customer service can contact me urgently

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
29 June 2017 12:06:00 Christelle

Will never ever recommend Malindo Air and Turkish Airline, even to my worst enemy!!! If I could write a minus mark, I would. Worst customer service ever... the partnership malindo air/Turkish airline to get to Europe is a scam! Do not use them at all, at the end of the day, you will pay twice the price and will never have opportunities of getting your money back, even with travel insurance. They can not speak proper English and they do not care about the customers at all, lying to get rid of them. They turned our long planned trip into a nightmare and even two months after our way back home (with heaps of problems thanks to them), we can not close the chapter. They are thieves, they should not be allowed to work in the airline industry!

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
16 November 2016 12:11:00 Guest

Yes wld never fly Malindo again.. I book two tickets for my dghters on 11 Nov 2016 to New Dehli fr the 18.25 flight..the flight was delayed for an hour plus with passengers sitting in side the plane . The excuse given air conditioning pro. Even their 16.30 flight earlier was delay for almost 3 hrs .My friends who have book the earlier flight was in the airport fr almost 6 hrs...On the way bac on 13 Nov 2016 my dghters flight was delayed again fr 2 hrs.This caused a lot of inconvenience cos it was a working day on Monday. What really shocked me was my friends flight on 14 Nov 2016 which was supposed to fly at 20.20 was delayed for almost 4 hrs to midnight .. They were only inform of the delay when they were checking in ...just imagined sitting in airport fr so long again whereas the later flight which was at arnd 22 flew on time..why were they not given priority to fly earlier?..we will never fly Malindo again..we pay so much to go through this rubbish..

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
15 November 2016 12:11:00 Guest

malindo call service is really bad.. and i cant web check in, even though i have tried several times. After calling the service centre, all they can tell me is to try again.. seriously?!

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
26 September 2016 12:09:00 Guest

DO NOT USE MALINDO AIR UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES.

Malindo delayed the 1st leg of a connecting flight from Bangkok to Langkawi but told us this delay would not affect the connecting flight. When it did and we missed it and lost out on £100's in hotel bookings as there were no further flights that day.

We were then royally messed around regarding lost luggage, relief accommodation and speaking to multiple extremely unhelpful, extremely rude employees.

Since returning home we have made various attempts to ask for explanation and compensation. It took 10 weeks to hear anything back which just said sorry for inconvenience and they value our feedback. We are still £100's out of pocket and they can't even offer an explaination as to how such an error got through their hideous system.

Disgusting

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
09 September 2016 12:09:00 Shagun Jalali

Terible experience to travel in Malindo Airlines. I travelled from Malindo Airlines on my way to Bali from New Delhi.Continuous flight delays along with delay of more than 48 hours in receiving baggage at the destination port (New Delhi ) on 7th September is un acceptable. Such services will leave a poor picture of the brand you are living upto. I suggest everyone not to book malindo ever for the sake of low fares. Just low fares is not the only thing that counts the satisfactory customer experience. I request everyone not to travel by Malindo airlines in future

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
22 May 2016 12:05:00 Jay

My flight was cancelled 7 months ago and I still haven't received my refund. In fact they don't even reply on my messages anymore. Stay away from this airline!! You recognise a good company when something goes bad and this company is nowhere to be found !! It is absolutely ridiculous!!

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
18 April 2016 12:04:00 Guest

Yeah, I too experience many problems with Malindo website. So i have resolved not to purchase for Malindo air ticket although sometime it is cheaper than other airlines. Problems encountered:
1) Payment can't get through. Called bank and was informed that there is no problem the with credit limit and services of credit card.
2) Not able to obtain TAX INVOICE despite numerous emails sent out to info@malindoair.com or customer_care@malindoair.com. They took about 7 working days just to reply acknowledge receipt and asking for all the flight details and company details. After 12 working days, still not receive any TAX INVOICE. Then resend again email and was asked back the same flight details and company details in 7 working says. WHICH IS VERY ANNOYING!!!! STILL NO NEWS AFTER FOUR MONTHS!!!!
3) Oh yeah, their customer service number is not functioning at all. Nobody pick up the calls... When you finally get through them, they refer you back to info@malindoair.com or customer_care@malindoair.com
4) Having problem with web check in too
I THINK IT IS TIME THEY BUCK UP OR SUSPEND THE AIRLINE

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 1
15 April 2016 12:04:00 Guest

This is probably the worst business entity to patronise, not to mention the lousy customer service. I purchased and confirmed a premium seat, upon check in, I discovered that this wasn't the seat I booked. I wasn't even issued a tax invoice upon purchase of my flight ticket. Despite numerous emails and phone calls, nothing worked. Till this date I have not received a tax invoice. Good way to not pay tax if there is no proof of sale?

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
20 January 2016 12:01:00 Guest

Try to change date for my flights using the website. Fail. Try calling the call centre, no one would not pick up the phone. Have tried calling for so many times. DISAPPOINTED WITH SUCH A LOUSY SERVICE. Why bother having website and call centre.

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
12 December 2015 12:12:00 Guest

The worst experience traveling with this airline. Travelled very often, never faced any issue with any other airlines but with Malindo. Lost one big American tourister bag since two weeks but haven't got any response yet. After repeated number of calls and telling them about the important papers of mine in that bag, still haven't got any response... Seriously pathetic situation.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
12 October 2015 12:10:00 Emma

malindo air cancelled my flight to KL and combined it with a later flight to make things more economical. They failed to inform me of this and their staff were rude and giggling whilst my husband and I were livid. If they can cancel my flight to save money, where's my compensation for e time wasted and e trap parking costs? Terrible customer service. Check out their Facebook page filled with complaints.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
14 September 2015 12:09:00 Disappointed, agitated, clueless guest

Greetings. Cabin crew service at Penang International Airport is the worst of the worst I have ever seen. Starting fr om failure to inform about flight delay and rescheduling to handling customers in the rudest way possible, I think Malindo wins this league. To make things worse, we, despite having checked in for the original flight, were asked to exit back to the sales counter, check for other flight seats, re-check in the luggage and go through the security check once again within 15 minutes of the supposedly rescheduled flight. First of all, this entire system that puts through customers in hassle doesn't make any sense. Secondly, the time lim it given was totally absurd. Thirdly, having our flight rescheduled again and again without any notice is beyond any human tolerance level. It's not like we get any compensation for all these inconvenience caused by your company. Probably professionalism is far from your reach. Kindly look into this matter. Couldn't find a proper platform to channel this issue, thus this forum space.
Thank you.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 1
Отзывы 1 - 13 of 13
First | Prev. | 1 | Next | Last
Airlines Inform - your guide to airlines all over the world.
Copyright © 2008-2019 www.airlines-inform.com. All rights reserved.
/airline_reviews/Malindo_Air/ 1 1 1