Back to top ▲
Login:
Password:
Registration
Forgot your password?
Login as:
Login As
You can log in if you are registered at one of these services:
 
your guide to airlines all over the world

Home / Airline reviews & Traveller opinions / Болгария Эйр

Bulgaria Air Reviews

Submit your review of "Bulgaria Air ":

Your name:   Insert image

Spam Protection (CAPTCHA): Refresh code
CAPTCHA image characters
Sort review by:   date / rating
24 December 2015 Guest

Do NOT fly with Bulgaria Air!!! The worst experience ever! The service is one of the worst I've ever seen. Delay of flights and luggage, stolen property from the bags and very poor attitude are just the beginning of your journey with this company. Customer Service is practically non-existent. The only official phone number on their web site does not reply for weeks and the number listed for luggage complains is invalid. Emails are never answered and the service you'll get will make you feel like you owe them a favour for using their services. They will wear you down and hope that you'll give up fighting the wall of bureaucracy they've created. I'd rather walk on foot next time then use their services again.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 1
22 July 2015 JULIA SUVOROVA

Bulgaria air is the worst company I have ever used! 22nd of July I was supposed to have a flight from Varna to Moscow departing at 17.20. When I arrived to the airport 2 hrs in advance I could not find my flight in the list. On information desk they said tha my flight was rescheduled from 17.20 to 20.35. And attention: there was no sign of delay on the schedule screen and at 14.00 there were no notices about the delay on the company's official site - it appeared much later. The contact center could not comment the delay and sent to the company's representative in Varna Airport. In the airport they could not provide any information either. Later on we discovered that due to the low volume of passengers our flight was combined with the flight going from Tel-Aviv to Varna via Burgas (which of course, the company was aware of much in advance). No services were forseen for the passengers in delay. A lot of passengers were with small babies and with connecting flights to other destinations from Moscow. There were at least two options for such passengers to depart earlier with other companies but Bulgaria Air refused to change tickets (which is a normal practice for other European companies) saying that the flights were fully booked and there were no tickets (while there were tickets available on the sites of these companies). After a 1.5 hours of battle with Bulgaria Air representative, they agreed to provide water and a sandwich. But they provided no sitting places for the passengers and no check-in till 18.35. So that the passengers had to organize on their own at least to safeguard the luggage (so that single moms and other travellers could go to bathroom or caffeteria without bags). Just some time before 20.35 they re-scheduled the flight again - till 21.00. But at 21.00 the only airplane in the airport departed for Minsk (not for Moscow) leaving small kids and their families on the ground on their feet for over 5 hrs by that time. As a matter of fact the company organized additional juice and water distribution to passengers - this was instead of hot meals and hotels which the company refused to provide. By the way, at 21.00 there was a notice on Bulgaria Air official site that the flight had departed at 20.35. The company representative appeared at 21.15 - after the passengers' riot explaining that the plane would land from Tel-Avive at 21.10 and depart from Burgas at 21.30 and assured that it would depart for Moscow at 22.20 (which does not seem to be feasible). Still waiting for resolution.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 3
11 April 2014 Katherine Passler

I flew Bulgaria Air from Vienna to Sofia but was stranded in Vienna for a couple of hours. Their staff did not inform us at all why the delay happened or when the flight will be on. After several hours we were just told that we can fly now. When I contacted Bulgaria Air regarding EU-regulation 261/2004 we were told the weather - hence they do not have to compensate. This is just a lie as other airlines were flying the same route in the time in question (not bad weather!!!). Just imagine how the safety at board must be if they cut already corners with compensation and just lie to the customers. BEWARE of them.

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 2
05 April 2013 Antony Cole

I flew with Bulgaria Air from Sofia-Heathrow March 2013. Aircraft was A319. Excellent legroom! I think this is not only, because they've removed rows from the aircraft, but the magazine/safety card compartment is raised. The cabin crew are the best thing about the airline. Very attractive, polite and give a good old fashioned southern-style hospitality. Water, chocolates and newspapers were served before take-off, as there was a delay due to blizzard conditions at Heathrow, so we had to wait. The sandwiches are fine, but the gluten free meal I had ordered was excellent (grilled chicken with vegetables). The drinks service went by twice through the flight. The duty-free is cheaper than on other airlines i've flown with recently and despite a windy approach pilot did a good job. Overall outstanding for a European short-haul carrier, I think many airlines could learn from them (especially from their cabin crew! ).

Is this review helpful? Yes 5 / No 4
26 September 2012 Gugenson

Best airline to travel from Russia to Bulgaria. Almost 20 flights this year, all with no delays, absolutely comfortable. High skilled pilots, very smooth takeoffs, descendings and landings. Highly recommended. name: Yuri country: RUS

Is this review helpful? Yes 4 / No 3
25 August 2012 Guest

BULGARIA AIR Flew on flight FB 984 which left 2.5hours late departing from from Burgas to Sofia on July 11,2012. I had to wait at the airport for additional 2.5hours and missed a connecting flight leaving from Sofia. They announced at the airport that breakfast will be served which didn't happen on the flight. There was no food served on the flight to Sofia and the service was awful. They are a bunch of liers and I will never fly on your airline in the future. When: July2012 Cabin: Economy Name: EJ Country: USA

Is this review helpful? Yes 4 / No 2
25 December 2010 Diana Romanska-Edwards

I came fr om Fort Walton beach,ATL,Paris and Sofia.My last flight was with Bulgaria Air and my luggage was LOST!!! 6days later nobodys know WH ERE IS MY LUGGAGE and nobodys even looking for my luggage. I land only with my laptop in my hands and nothing else.I dont have a thing here,everything was in my BAG including ALL my XMAS GIFTS TO MY FAMILY!!!!So,they didnt get anything thanks to BULGARIA AIR!!! MERRY XMAS TO EVERYBODY IN THE BULGARIA AIR COMPANY!!! I HOPE your families got yours gift because mine DIDNT and I even bought a ticket to fly with you??!!?? REALLY!!!I cant belive that I must fly back to USA using your planes after the hollydays.

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 2
26 June 2008 B Jarouj

FRA-SOF-FRA. Flight delayed by two hours with no explanation. Just before take-off, it was announced we were to land in Plovdiv which is 150km from Sofia (since Sofia airport closed its new runway for night time tests and we would not arrive in time due to the delay) and not as scheduled in Sofia. No prior notice of this was given and people could not plan for such a major change. From Plovdiv which is short of just a landing strip, we were driven by bus for another two hours to Sofia arriving 4 hours later than scheduled. I can't believe how they managed to turn a 2hour flight in to 6 hours. Return was bearable although my table try was broken. Crew is unprofessional and there is a lack of communication between airline and passengers. The low price of the ticket is not worth what you have to go through, avoid them at all cost.

Is this review helpful? Yes 4 / No 1

Copyright © 2008-2012 www.airlines-inform.com. All rights reserved.

Airlines Inform - your guide to airlines all over the world.