Registration Forgot your password?
Login As
You can log in if you are registered at one of these services:
your guide to airlines all over the world
Login


Air France Reviews

Your name:   Insert image
Rate this airline
Rate please

All reviews about Air France

24 October 2018 12:10:00 Moradian

On September 20th, 2018 our flight (Air France Flight #1060) was at 1:45 pm and we got to Paris Charles De Gauglle airport at 9:30 am, to make sure we have plenty of time to check in. First we tried to check in via self-check in kiosk we were not successful, we were advised to go to check in desk for Air France flight # 1060. As we got to the desk with my friends we were advised by Air France supervisor named Sonia that we are on waiting list and no other option provided such as if we are ok to take next flight due to overbooking. How can that be when we purchased our tickets 5-6 months ago and have confirmation? Air France supervisor Sonia at Charles De Gauglle assured us that we will make it to flight. The agent at the desk checked in our luggage and gave us boarding passes with Standby printed on them. They advised us that once the boarding starts at the gate we will be able to take the flight and our seats will be assigned at that time. We arrived at the gate 3 hours ahead of flight and waited.
At the time of our flight 1:45pm we found out there was no boarding call at that gate that we were waiting, no last call and no boards with airline flight information. We tried to find out what was going on and we were told air plane took off and we missed our flight!!!!!! Air France Airport staff started to bounce us from one desk to another and in middle of all these bouncing they manage to lose one of our passports and original boarding pass. !!!!! What a chaos. Took us couple of hours to find an officer in Terminal E to help us find the passport. We demanded from that officer to check all the desks we have been at, and of course we found the passport sitting in one of empty desks!!!! We were lucky to find her passport but not her boarding pass
Air France Airport Officer told us we have to go to Air France Ticketing office and purchase new tickets for next flight to Armenia, when we got to ticketing office we were told one way tickets are priced at 1950 Euros!!!!! At that moment we realized what Air France did to us, they sold our tickets to higher price and put us on stand by and made us miss our flight. Our luggage never made it to Air France flight as well. After a lot of arguments we were suggested to go to Aeroflot airline and see what they can do for us, so we changed terminal and got to Aeroflot desk and we end up purchasing tickets from Aeroflot to get to our destination
With the tremendous stress, headache and extra cost that Air France caused us, by not providing service, flight, misleading us, not being helpful and honest AND LOST LUGGAGE and lose one day of our trip and arrangements in our destination such as airport pickup. By being forced to purchase new tickets from Aeroflot to get to our destination and try to contact people in to notify them of our delay (Air France never accommodated us with pre-paid phone card as advertised). We will not hesitate to post this complaint anywhere we possibly can to make people aware of your company’s true face of dishonesty and not complying with your own policies. Attach see some copies as reminder. Air France has to be ashamed of themselves, and we know for fact we are not the only ones experiencing such horrible ordeal.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
07 September 2018 12:09:00 Imelda Miçani

Terrible, terrible, terrible service and I could go on a long way. Useless custumer care service, yes, a custumer care who doesn't CARE!

They lost my baggage on my flight Rome-Paris-New York on March the 5th 2018, and they've declared it lost and have offered a reimbursment of 294 euros since April 2018, BUT I haven't received it yet. I have been bumped back and forth between the Air France call center in New York, Alitalia call center in Albania and the Air France call center in Netherlands, talking to several agents, but in vain.
Really disappointed and frustrated. Worst service ever. Would NEVER recommend this air line or Alitalia for that matter.

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 1
19 July 2018 12:07:00 Rida Zayat

The worst Airline in the world.
I don't recommend anyone to fly with AF airline
I flown on 04 July 2018 fr om Paris (CDG) to Detroit (DTW) The agent at the gate from India treated me like an animal
Below Below Below zero customer service
Please avoid to fly with this airline and travel with other wh ere you can find the RESPECT.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 1
13 January 2018 12:01:00 Guest

Extremely poor quality service, they lost my luggage for second time.
I am not going to take airfrance anymore and would strongly recommend the other NOT even think of that airline.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 1
25 February 2016 12:02:00 Dorra D

I have experienced many issues with Airfrance before such as cancelling flights and not taking responsibilities for re-booking, however this issue specifically shocked me! I was on a flight fr om Tunis to CDG Paris on February 22nd (Flight AF1085) and when I got to my seat I asked the steward to help me put my small bag up because I am 5 months pregnant and although it wasn't heavy I am short and it takes quite an effort especially when pregnant to get anything up there, and all he said was I can't help with anyone's baggage I'm not allowed to!!! Then on the way back home on February 23rd (Flight AF1784) I flew back in Business Class and the stewardess had no problem putting my bag up for me even without asking! I can't believe how low the French airline has gotten to the point wh ere they mistreat customers in Economy. So pregnant, old, disabled, I don't think it matters to them at all.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 1
10 January 2014 12:01:00 Guest

The worst baggage handling I have ever experienced. Air France managed to lose my luggage twice during one holiday. The first time my suitcases were missing for two weeks. The second time was a week ago, on a direct flight, and I am still waiting for my suitcase!! Staff are unhelpful and clearly they do not actively search for the luggage. I have flown AF often in the past and am a FF, but will avoid them from now on. I would not recommend this airline to anyone.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 1
22 November 2012 12:11:00 viv

only problem with this airline is CDG - . The airline itself is excellent , fantastic airlline staff - nothing is too much trouble for them - A380 great aircraft, very comfortable and food pretty good.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
26 May 2008 12:05:00 Alex S.

Generally a good airline but with a very poor hub at CDG. Sometimes the food is miserable especially on shorter flights, but when you fly longhaul it is acceptable and there are self-service bars available during the flight around the aircraft. Seats quite comfortable in Economy. The only one thing which everyone should be prepared for is that your baggage may not be transferred at the connecting airport (mostly of course CDG) to your final destination and can be delivered 1 or maybe 2 days after arrival because of the poor organisation of CDG hub.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 1
25 January 2008 12:01:00 VD

PHL-CDG-DUS in economy. Individual TVs, good selections of movies and shows, amenity kits with eye shades, head phones, ear plugs, good meals, free alcohol, nice FAs and modern aircraft. The only small drawback was the bus from the plane to the terminal.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 1
Отзывы 1 - 9 of 9
First | Prev. | 1 | Next | Last
Airlines Inform - your guide to airlines all over the world.
Copyright © 2008-2019 www.airlines-inform.com. All rights reserved.
/airline_reviews/Air_France/ 1 1 1