Back to top ▲
Login:
Password:
Registration
Forgot your password?
Login as:
Login As
You can log in if you are registered at one of these services:
 
your guide to airlines all over the world

Home / Airline reviews & Traveller opinions

Airline Reviews & Opinions

To write a review, an opinion or a comment about a specific airline, or to look up reviews for a specific airline, you should browse the World Airline Directory.

Latest Airline Reviews & Traveller Opinions

Topics 61 - 70 of 395
First | Prev. | 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 | Next | Last
VIM Airlines
09 July 2016 Guest

First time traveller to Russia, first lesson learnt, NEVER fly VIM. Arrived at airport, 6 out of 8 flights delayed were VIM. Mine delayed by 13 hours, most by at least 5 hours. BTW, you cannot buy cigarettes at Russian airports, be warned in both cases.

More reviews about this airline
Zimex Aviation
05 July 2016 Guest

Excellent service & wonderful team.
I must admit that flying over South Sudan is not exactly my cup of tea, but the crew made me feel safe and rendered my experience very pleasant.

More reviews about this airline
Qantas
04 July 2016 Guest

Qantas is a very good airline, however, the domestic flights are not so comfortable, the seats are all damaged and the seat belts are very uncomfortable, they seriously need a good upgrade. The overall service was excellent, and cabin attendants were very friendly. Not too much turbulence, which was a great thing. Meals/Refreshments were included, which is an amazing thing, not like some other airlines, that charge you for water. Definitely recommend Qantas smile:)

More reviews about this airline
Germanwings
21 June 2016 Guest

Just terrible. Avoid if possible. Customer service doesn't exist, they just treat you like a piece of ... luggage. I should maybe try DHL?
Last week, I had 1 return flight. 1st flight was overbooked so I was denied and needed to come back 24h later for the next day flight. Next day flight arrived at destination with 2 hours delay.
Return flight was already boarding 30min late. Once they locked all passengers in the plane, they announced a 2 hours waiting time, inside the plane... no drink, no food was served. Hopefully, we could start with only 1h30min delay but all in all it was my worse trip ever.

More reviews about this airline
Iran Air
16 June 2016 Potra

I have had a very good fight to Iran by Iranair, the food and service was very good to me,.

More reviews about this airline
Icelandair
15 June 2016 mona jumaan

Amazing service .. Would definitely choose it again

More reviews about this airline
Volotea
15 June 2016 Guest

Our flight has been delayed and no information has been given until the very last minute - when everyone were waiting at the gate. The staff clearly had no idea of what was going on and was rude. The company didn't give information and apparently wanted to keep us all waiting - this was completely irresponsible and unacceptable - we are definitely not using volotea again

More reviews about this airline
Garuda Indonesia Airways
13 June 2016 Gareth

Good day
I would like to complain about the service of Garuda which claims to be a 5 star rating, what myself and my partner (first international flight experience to be noted), experienced was nowhere near 5 start service or a 5 star rated economy class.
The flight was from Sydney to Jakarta on 11 June on flight GA713
My issues are as follows:
- the seats were uncomfortable, leg room was poor
- on board entertainment was old, outdated and the screens were small
- no USB charging facility on the seats. Our first connecting flight from Wellington was with Qantas and they even had better on board entertainment and USB points on their screens
- Indonesian option for food ran out. How is this possible for the national carrier to run out of the Indonesian food choice? To make things worse the flight wasn’t even full, so I would expect to have the full choice for everything
- My pre-booked seating changed from my initial request when I reserved the seats in row 30, when I did the online check in the seats changed to row 40. I would expect the system to hold my seat if I requested them during my online check in on 27 May.
- Checking in at Jakarta on our departure was unpleasant as the check in operator did not check the bags all the way through to our final destination, Wellington, this caused major problems for us in Melbourne and Wellington as the bags did not arrive. This matter was taken up separately, but the check in operators should be trained better and should know how to check baggage all the way through to final destination.

I trust Garuda Indonesia takes these matters seriously as myself, friends and family will never be on a Garuda international flight again due to this extremely poor service and very bad experience.
Garuda Indonesia have a long way to come to compete with Emirates, Etihad, Qatar, Air New Zealand and Qantas.

More reviews about this airline
DOT LT
05 June 2016 Jmc

Shocking airline, booked a flybe.com flight and ended up with these clowns. Late, no air con, no food or drink, awful smell In plane, I've never been on a worse plane ever and did wonder if it was airworthy, avoid them

More reviews about this airline
Aerolineas Sosa
31 May 2016 Manuel

This is the worst airline I have ever used; unfortunately I can't give them below 1. The worst customer service, the most rude and unprofessional staff, seriously worthless. We arrived the airport 2 hours in advance from the West Bay Hotel and they didn't want to provide us tickets saying that the plane was overbooked, when they were still offering tickets to the locals. They overbook the flight on a Memoral Day Weekend and since the seats are not numbered it complicate things furthermore. We request to speak to the manager and the staff NEVER informed him/her, stating that they did everything to get us in the plane, when they didn't even checked us in. Horrible experience. We ended travel back home in separate flights and airlines.

More reviews about this airline
Topics 61 - 70 of 395
First | Prev. | 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 | Next | Last

Search for Cheap Flights



Copyright © 2008-2012 www.airlines-inform.com. All rights reserved.

Airlines Inform - your guide to airlines all over the world.