Back to top ▲
Login:
Password:
Registration
Forgot your password?
Login as:
Login As
You can log in if you are registered at one of these services:
 
your guide to airlines all over the world

Home / Airline reviews & Traveller opinions

Airline Reviews & Opinions

To write a review, an opinion or a comment about a specific airline, or to look up reviews for a specific airline, you should browse the World Airline Directory.

Latest Airline Reviews & Traveller Opinions

Topics 51 - 60 of 395
First | Prev. | 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 | Next | Last
Condor Flugdienst
19 September 2016 Bella

If you can, don't book with them. They have just changed the baggage allowance, a week before my flight to Germany.
Now I can take only 6 kg, instead of the already stingy 20 kg plus 6 kg in cabin. As I'm moving there, this is a real inconvenience.
I had booked my flight months in advance, and even so, never thought this would be a possibility, not even in my wildest nightmares.
Really: KEEP CONDOR OFF YOUR MIND!
It's not worth the saving. And I still have to see if the flight is not a pain!

More reviews about this airline
Air Berlin
02 September 2016 Guest

Flew SAN (AA) - LAX (AB) - DUS (AB) - SZG (AB) on August 25-26. They lost my suitcase and have not heard anything yet from Air Berlin. Am starting to go crazy (all my things are in that bag, including needed prescription medicine)!

Have actually flown with them a lot the past 5 years plus and never had any problems. But now I find that if you do have problems they leave the customer high and dry. There is no way to contact them or their baggage contractor other than online forms/e-mails which receive no reply.

Even if I do ever get my suitcase back and compensation for the extra expenses incurred I will only ever fly them again to use up the frequent flier miles I've collected. And I will never trust them with my checked luggage again.

More reviews about this airline
Tiger Airways Australia
02 September 2016 Sully Family

we were traveling in fr om the USA and in transit and did not enter our bags into our reservation in advance upon arriving at the airport 2 hours in advance to get our TA flight - instead of understanding this they charged us over $900 Australian to put our 4 bags on our flight. Note, NO WH ERE on our documents or reservation does it say you MUST notify them of bags in advance or you will pay out the wazoo when you check in for your flight. The agent was snotty and not at all helpful "its on our website" - and yes, if I drill down multiple layers the fine print is there in their website - I can find these stipulations and charges. NOT customer friendly at all. No consideration for international travelers and just a sheer money grab - we offered to pay the regular baggage fee...to no avail...they charged us an extreme amount because we had not logged in bags ahead of time. Really crappy service. Btw, on board, you are packed in like sardines in a can, service is extremely basic, and the interior is worn and dirty. Never again will we fly on this airline.

More reviews about this airline
Delta Air Lines
01 September 2016 kristen Budd

So disappointed...this is our first time using Delta. We have had 2 major flight changes within a 3 month period. One we were not even informed about, we decided to check four days before departure. Each time we had to rebook so we could keep our original itinerary. . This last time we ended up losing our seats, and now we are not seated together. The supervisor was informed of the issues we had, and said we can do nothing and there is no one you can speak to about our concerns. Will not fly Delta again.....I advise others not to as well!

More reviews about this airline
AlbaStar
24 August 2016 nicholas carter

i ill not be using alba star again flight from manchester to palma 2hrs late and palma to manchester 4hrs late no explenation old and unreliable aircraft as well stay clear

More reviews about this airline
Borajet
17 August 2016 Rebecca

They cancelled our flight without informing us and we got stuck at the airport. We had to buy another ticket to go to out destination and paid 950tl ($400) judt because of them. Also, they haven't gave our money back yet. Even though it has been a month since they cancelled the flight. Never ever again would i buy a ticket from them again! The worst airlines, shit customer service. I don't recommend it to anyone

More reviews about this airline
Pegasus Airlines
13 August 2016 Guest

Terrible flight services, I do understand that it is a low cost company, but the cabin crew members barely spoke English and were not helpful when asking about flight information... Both of my flights were super late and I ended up with a missing luggage on arrival. Then to continue the bad journey, I had to deal with the WORST customer service ever with the operator hanging up on my face while i was trying to have more information.... Will NEVER EVER take this company again. Completely ruined my first day of holiday doesn't worth it at all.

More reviews about this airline
Edelweiss Air
02 August 2016 weeber

This is the worst website in the world. Once again I have tried to book three flights, once again I have spent the entire day on it, once again as I reach the final stage of payment it says my session has timed out. AFTER accepting all my bank details. I have no idea once again whether my card has been charged or whether I am booked. It is a disgrace. An absolute disgrace..
Once again when I make an expensive telephone call I will be told that you are experiencing problems with your web site.
I simply cannot believe that you can offer such appalling on line service. I would never fly your airline again ( I fly very frequently on it, both long and short haul), but the destinations are good.
I have the same problems every time I try to book. Your website must be permanently experiencing problems. SORT IT OUT!!!!!

More reviews about this airline
Air Niugini
27 July 2016 Darren

THE most useless airline I have ever had the misfortune to experience. Booked flights in January for July holiday to take our mother back to Rabaul after 47 years for her 70th birthday. Arrived prior to the other 8 family members only to be advised my flight was cancelled. Rebooked on same day only for this flight to be cancelled. All due to the fleet being 'unserviceable'. No communication of cancelled flights, even when at airport!
Forced to stay over night in Moresby, flight rescheduled for 8am, only to be cancelled. Finally after so many attempts, I had to pay $380AUS to fly with the alternative non government Air PNG airline so I could start my actual holiday & join my family. These forced changes rendered my pre planned expense & time useless. I felt sorry for airport staff who are placed in this position due to pilots striking.
Pilots striking due to government... another on going problem, to detailed to fit in this review.
I felt very sorry for customers who were forced for to wait 5 days before they could get to their destination.
DO NOT USE THIS USELES AIRLINE. If PNG want western $, they must provide western customer service in return.
ONLY FLY AIR PNG.

More reviews about this airline
AirBaltic
21 July 2016 Matt

July 7-20, 2016. I just flew St Petersburg-Riga-London-Riga-St Petersburg. I read a lot of negative reviews about Air Baltic and Riga Airport. On the outward journey all flights and connections were on time, so nothing to write about. Coming back yesterday the flight from Gatwick to Riga was delayed by an hour due to long lines of planes waiting to take off at Gatwick, so all those with onward flights to St Petersburg, Moscow, Tallinn and Tbilisi only had about 10 minutes connecting time left. However, the Air Baltic crew announced the gate numbers before we landed, and once on the ground airport officials very clearly gave everyone instructions on how to get to their gates quickly as the flights had been held. After a short wait on the plane to St Petersburg for the luggage of all the connecting passengers to arrive, we departed and only arrived in St Petersburg about half an hour late. I was impressed with Air Baltic and Riga Airport and thank all for their assistance.

More reviews about this airline
Topics 51 - 60 of 395
First | Prev. | 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 | Next | Last

Search for Cheap Flights



Copyright © 2008-2012 www.airlines-inform.com. All rights reserved.

Airlines Inform - your guide to airlines all over the world.