Back to top ▲
Login:
Password:
Registration
Forgot your password?
Login as:
Login As
You can log in if you are registered at one of these services:
 
your guide to airlines all over the world

Home / Airline reviews & Traveller opinions

Airline Reviews & Opinions

To write a review, an opinion or a comment about a specific airline, or to look up reviews for a specific airline, you should browse the World Airline Directory.

Latest Airline Reviews & Traveller Opinions

Topics 391 - 400 of 404
First | Prev. | 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 | Next | Last
TUIfly
27 June 2008 Guest

Recently travelled to LPA - booked and paid 46Euro for emergency exit seats for the leg room, got the seats ok but they have no extra leg room - standard seats. On the way back they decided to land in Tenerife and pick up more passengers so 4 hours became 6! Watch out when booking - you pay for anything and everything - so much so that the only people who get coffee are those that have paid for breakfast. When I asked if I could buy a coffee was told No!

More reviews about this airline
Xiamen Airlines
25 June 2008 W Nian

Kuala Lumpur to Fuzhou (monopoly operator for the route) was rather chaotic. The flight attendants were fairly rude which may be attributed to the number of passengers who did not follow rules during take-off and landing. However, this is no excuse for the appalling level of service (or lack of). FAs impatient and unhelpful by international standards. Generally, this is expected from a Chinese domestic operator except the price was even higher than flights going the same distance to other Chinese cities.

More reviews about this airline
Goair
23 June 2008 Rohit Mishra

BOM-DEL. Flight was late, eventually departing about 1:40 hrs past the scheduled departure of 1410 hrs. No information till I reached the boarding gate (I had picked up boarding card several hours before), despite providing my mobile number for SMS alerts while booking online. No explanation offered, nor apologies, even on-board, except the standard regret at touchdown. Very mediocre. That's two of two poor experiences with Go Air.

More reviews about this airline
SyrianAir
22 June 2008 Guest

I was transiting through Damascus Airport. I had to stay for about 8 hours at that airport before going out to my final destination on Syrian Airlines. I had a business class ticket, so I approached the business class lounge to have some rest there until my departure. Astonishingly, the employee supervising the lounge told me that I can use that lounge only two hours before the flight time! When I inquired why, his answer was that these were the instructions of his Director General! From that time on, I decided never to go on board Syrianair again.

More reviews about this airline
TACA International Airlines
16 June 2008 J Threasher

I have made several trips with Taca, on trips to/from El Salvador, usually changing in Miami, but also in Guatemala City and San Jose (Costa Rica). They haven't once been late, my luggage has arrived all but once (left in Paris by Air France) and the inflight service is far more friendly and helpful than most european airlines (especially Iberia). The seats are comfortable with better legroom than transatlantic economy flights, but I still get allocated in the emergency rows on a regular basis from San Salvador, which shows they use their common sense because I am taller than most of the locals. The boarding is well organised and adhered to by the customers. The first time I went to El Salvador and arrived at Miami off the Air France flight from Paris, I went to the information desk before immigration and a very helpful staff member took me to a waiting room and then to the gate. The staff all speak english, check-in is efficient and staff courteous. In San Salvador, customers can go to the office in the MultiPlaza shopping mall and check in a day early, which means that you don't have to queue with everyone else for check-in. The baggage drop-off queue is much shorter. Perhaps the only gripe is that they put the airconditioning on to the maximum setting while boarding, which can make one rather cold if already dressed for the tropics.

More reviews about this airline
Bmibaby
12 June 2008 Tom Hughes

Manchester-Prague return . Outbound, no queue for check-in and staff pleasant and helpful. Walked straight through security and flight departed pretty much on time. The seats were wide enough and legroom pretty decent for a low cost airline, my only complaint was that the seats were quite short and didn't have headrests so felt a little uncomfortable (not that it really mattered on a 2 hour flight). Food fairly-priced and tasty; cabin crew polite and friendly. Bags came straight through on arrival in Prague. On the return good service from the crew but this time the seats were good - I later learned that Bmi Baby are retrofitting their whole fleet with these new seats. All in all a fantastic experience and at Ј80 return I can't fault them.

More reviews about this airline
FlyBaboo
02 June 2008 Torsten Kaminski

Marseilles - Geneva. Excellent flight and with only about a dozen passengers aboard I had almost the feeling of flying in a private plane. Leather seats and a bottle of Evian water and Foccacia bread offered complimentary were nice touches and gave a feel of luxurious travel at a reasonable price. Serving mostly deluxe holiday resorts in the western Mediterranian and exquisite cities like Venice, Florence, Geneva and Prague with small Dash aircraft certainly a niche product, but a very nice experience.

More reviews about this airline
FlyGlobespan.com
10 April 2008 Jeffrey Leong

Edinburgh to Alicante vv in December 2007. Outbound flight time changed but we were given notice several weeks in advance. Only glitch there was their associated connecting coach service in Spain did not reflect the (time) change when we booked the airport transfer service from Alicante airport to Benidorm. We had to incur 5 euros administration charges to make the change later which was really FlyGlobespan's fault. Edinburgh-Alicante quite good, cabin crew friendly, seat pitch on B737 fine, snack menu limited but prices reasonable. Return flight, smaller aircraft (also a B737) seemed to have less pitch and it felt tight. From reading what others here mentioned, if the airline its ground customer service dept to pulls up its sock, eg reply to complaints promptly, keep passengers on the ground informed or assist them if there were delays, etc, this can be a good airline. Or am I too much of an optimist?

More reviews about this airline
Hawaiian Airlines
04 March 2008 Guest

Sacramento - Oahu-Kauai round trip. Economy SAC to Oahu, fine. Inter-island was fine. Lost my driver's license in luggage pick up in Oahu and they were extremely helpful! First class back to SAC and it was good. Plenty of food and service. Very nice crew - very accommodating. And all this is Hawaiian Airlines.

More reviews about this airline
Smart Wings
04 March 2008 Guest

From Prague to Rome with Smartwings. When I booked the flight, the cost was about 70 Euros and the flight was advertised as a non-stop flight. Upon arrival at PRG airport, we found out that the Venice flight had been combined with our flight. This meant an hour flight to Venice, for about an hour on the ground, then another 45 minute flight to FCO!

More reviews about this airline
Topics 391 - 400 of 404
First | Prev. | 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 | Next | Last

Search for Cheap Flights



Copyright © 2008-2012 www.airlines-inform.com. All rights reserved.

Airlines Inform - your guide to airlines all over the world.