Back to top ▲
Login:
Password:
Registration
Forgot your password?
Login as:
Login As
You can log in if you are registered at one of these services:
 
your guide to airlines all over the world

Home / Airline reviews & Traveller opinions

Airline Reviews & Opinions

To write a review, an opinion or a comment about a specific airline, or to look up reviews for a specific airline, you should browse the World Airline Directory.

Latest Airline Reviews & Traveller Opinions

Topics 31 - 40 of 396
First | Prev. | 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 | Next | Last
Avianca
03 February 2017 Mabel Svagna

Flew to Colombia, the 20 of Jan and back the 28 to NY. Just wanted to say the flight was fantastic, the stewardesses were very attentive, the planes were clean and comfortable, I'm 5'11 so leg room is very mportant, and the entertainment was also first rate. I wish I could afford to go more often to Colombia. Hopefully, I will soon and definately will fly Avianca, no other airline compares, Again, thank you

More reviews about this airline
Jeju Air
02 February 2017 Tu Trang

It's so difficult and hassle to book tickets online. No contact info on web site. I was charged $$ but no confirmation.

More reviews about this airline
SATA International
31 January 2017 Ana Puckett

I am very sad to read all the bad comments on this airline...I have been travelling with Sata every year since 2011 from Toronto to the Azores and last year, a friend and I hopped from island to island.....a great experience every time. The flights from Toronto have been very pleasant, staff on board very friendly. 'I have had nothing but great service at the airport counters ....will continue to fly Sata twice a year at least.....thanks for the servie

More reviews about this airline
El Al
29 January 2017 Guest

Planing to use ELAL, think twice and read first
I missed my return flight due to improper information given by ELAL representative. I spent an entire day arranging next flight and I had to pay $475 to get the next flight, not to say I had to stay 2 extra days in Israel and lose 2 working day in the USA. Nobody care to listen, on the phone, in person at main office in Tel Aviv and not at the airport, all it matters was the additional cost of $475. Even though the original flight had many empty seat and the flight I returned also had many empty seats. Any other Airplane would have accommodate me on the next flight at no cost, specially when both flights were half empty and most important the whole incident was ELA fault.
The flight was delayed 1.5 hours due to the captain arrive late to work, maybe because of that food was served in a rushed, awful service, the entertaining center was not functional (this is a 12 hour flight). the light were dimmed right after the meal and I went to sleep on a 3 empty sits next to my sit. 30 minutes later i was waken up by the flight attendant and i was asked to return to my original sit. To my DISMAY a few minutes latter another flight attendant showed up with pillows and blankets and accommodate hjer self to sleep through the night. Obviously with all the flight attendants sleeping in all empty sits you could not even get a drink during the night.
I was told to to complain when i get back to the USA, I did. I sent 5 emails, fax twice, they acknowledge receiving my complain but will respond later due to many other complain, 3 months ago

My worst experience ever and I will discourage anyone from using ELAL as their airline. I will be going to Israel every 2 years because my family is there but NOT with ELAL

More reviews about this airline
Copa Airlines
25 January 2017 Jorge Moncayo

This is one or the worst company in customer service they are supposed to refund my money and is 4 months already, they never respond the emails and they don't have a telephone number to contact a real person, not even for free I wont fly with them never ever!!!

More reviews about this airline
Singapore Airlines
13 January 2017 Mike

Our airplane had a technical issue on the Moscow-Singapore (Airbus 350 SQ361 dep 3/01/17) leg on the journey to Australia. Passengers were kept inside of the airplane for 6 hours while the airplane was remaining on the ground in Moscow airport. SQ did not arrange return of passengers back to the terminal. Neither hot meal was served onboard (this might have breached russian law by the way) only a pack of chips within 6 hours. Crew provided little and infrequent information. Some passengers panicked and disembarked.
We missed our connecting flight to Sydney and had to spend an extra 9 hours waiting for the next flight. As a result of the delay I was supposed to go to work straight from the airport after 38 hours of the prolonged joureney. I asked the airline to upgrade me so that I at least I could arrive in a better shape. I expected a "premium" airline to take steps to at least partly rectify their fault. However, Singapore's airlines acted as a budget airline. They suggested to do it for an extra payment despite having spare seats.
The airline asked me to write a detailed letter describing what happend. I spent my time and did that. In return I received a standard email with apologies.

More reviews about this airline
Myanmar National Airlines
07 January 2017 Guest

I flew with Myanmar National Airlines from Bagan to Heho and a second time from Heho to Yangon. Except for the delays, which I heard are common for most airlines having flights in Myanmar, everything went smoothly. Cabin crew was nice, beverages and food we receives was good, price of the tickets very convenient. I would recommend MNA.

More reviews about this airline
United Airlines
06 January 2017 Guest

Worst airline ever!!!! I will never fly United again. Its been 4 days since we got home and they still can't locate our luggage. How is this possible!!!! We have tried calling and after being put on hold for close to an hour, they still can't tell us anything. We are in 2017 folks, get it together. Every agent we have spoken to has been rude and has zero knowledge of what's going on. Does United not believe in updating their computer information so every non-speaking English agent can at least familiarize themselves with what's going on via the computer. I have left messages at the head office, no one has returned my call. So unprofessional. They don't care about the customer after they have received their flight payments! Terrible service!!!

More reviews about this airline
Sunwing Airlines
06 January 2017 Guest

I like Sunwing - its a pretty good experience for a charter airline and i have flown south and to europe with them

I admit I like porter more and think all airlines could get tips there - but Sunwing is a bargain compared to Air Canada and others and so I accept that!

More reviews about this airline
Air Arabia
20 December 2016 Guest

I regularly use this airline to fly between the UK and Morocco with my family. Last year we were delayed by several hours due to the airlines fault. EU law requires they make a compensation payment for the delays. Despite writing to them several times they refuse to respond. Having instructed solicitors we found that they are based offshore in the Gulf so litigation cannot be pursued in Europe for our rights. Be very careful in using this dubious airline - if you have problems they are like used car salesmen - dodgy!

More reviews about this airline
Topics 31 - 40 of 396
First | Prev. | 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 | Next | Last

Search for Cheap Flights



Copyright © 2008-2012 www.airlines-inform.com. All rights reserved.

Airlines Inform - your guide to airlines all over the world.