Back to top ▲
Login:
Password:
Registration
Forgot your password?
Login as:
Login As
You can log in if you are registered at one of these services:
 
your guide to airlines all over the world

Home / Airline reviews & Traveller opinions

Airline Reviews & Opinions

To write a review, an opinion or a comment about a specific airline, or to look up reviews for a specific airline, you should browse the World Airline Directory.

Latest Airline Reviews & Traveller Opinions

Topics 21 - 30 of 404
First | Prev. | 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 | Next | Last
Air Berlin
06 August 2017 Guest

Terrible experience flying with Auirberlin fr om Vienna to Abu Dhabi through TXL/Berlin on 4 August. The flight from Vienna was delayed for 3 hours, but the time it reached Berlin, the flight to Abu Dhabi had left 1 hour before. Many passengers missed their flights and had to wait stay over night in Berlin. On 5 August finally we boarded an aircraft to Abu Dhabi, which left with about 20-30 min delay due to various reasons, one of which some issue with an aircraft door that they could not close. When we arrived to Abu Dhabi, the troubles continued -- our luggage was missing! Airberlin had more than 12 hours in TXL/Berlin to organize our luggage and load it on the airplane and they failed to do it. Now the buagge is lost, not traceable.
It is quite a challenge to contact Airberlin. My local operator responds that the phone numbers are not extistent when I call Airberlin. When finally I managed to reach Airberlin operator she was rude enough to tell me that lost luggage is not the problem of Airberlin and that if I should go to the Lost&Found of the airport wh ere the luggage was lost -- presumably she means that I should travel to TXL/Berlin to personally look for my luggage?

More reviews about this airline
Avianca
04 August 2017 Johnson

I thought Avianca was a great airline.....but no more. I paid for 2 tickets from Quito to Cuenca on Aug. 3 (booked in March). The flight was cancelled....I found this out 2 days before flight.....and I never received any notification (they have my email). The customer service agent cancelled the entire ticket(s) for me because there were specific flight times I needed and they had nothing else that would work. Then he told me I would have to submit an online refund request. I did do that. However, Avianca's Facebook page staff and telling me I will have to contact TAME airlines for the refund because they were the ones that cancelled the flight!! Ridiculous. I paid my money to AVIANCA and have the receipt to prove it. I am very disappointed with the hoops I am having to jump through to get my money back and all the incorrect information I have been given.

More reviews about this airline
Virgin Australia
01 August 2017 kelly croslis

I can not say enough about the superb service I received from Virgin Australia on my recent trip to and from Australia to the US. On the return trip, my flight was late arriving at LAX, in turn I missed my connecting flight to Melbourne. The airline staff at the gate made several phone calls to additional flights leaving within the following hour to see if they had seats available. In the end I was added to a flight to Sydney, then coordinated it on the spot with my connecting flight to Launceston.

Upon arriving in Sydney, and due to the missed flight, my luggage did not arrive. The VA staff that met our flight (VA2 on 31 July) was outstanding. There were 3 of us whose luggage had not arrived. I sadly did not catch her name, but the staff member, while assisting an elderly couple with a wheel chair and their luggage get to their correct gate, she took us to the Aerocare office to put in the claims for our luggage. As each of us finished she took us, individually, to our gates, or to the shuttle for our next flights ensuring we made the connections on time.

I was given a reference number and was told to call the next day after 8am for an update. At 7:45am my phone rang, it was Virgin Australia letting me know my luggage had arrived in Launceston and would be delivered that afternoon, they wanted to verify my address.

I believe they went above and beyond the call duty and sincerely take care of their passengers.

More reviews about this airline
Air Arabia
30 July 2017 DIAS JACOB

"very poor customer service"

DIAS JACOB FROM MUSCAT


My self and My Family (4 Members) Traveled from MUSCAT TO COCHIN with Air Arabia on 15th June 2017. Worst experience. First, flight was delayed for 3 hours. My Baggage was lost and said that, come and collect after 3 days from Cochin airport without any compensation. finally they agree to compensate after several strike 50 USD per baggage per day and send many mails but no responds yet, still payment is pending . Very poor customer service at Cochin, they have threaten us. Was my first time flying with Air Arabia and will be my last. Would not recommend any one.

More reviews about this airline
Travel Service Hungary
28 July 2017 Zoltan Czigler

They cram too many people into a charter plane, and as a consequence they also have a ridiculously low hold luggage allowance (15kg). Staff generally OK, except for three members of the crew (including the Captain) that flew flight 7O 5085 from AOK to BUD on 27-JUL-2017. They treated me like dirt while boarding, and when I complained they treated me as a flight hazard. Better not book any trips with any tour operator that charters this airline!

More reviews about this airline
Garuda Indonesia Airways
25 July 2017 Rusdi Geno

Hello, Our original reservation was 6GSPC9. Our flight got canceled on June 30, 2017 from Sorong to Makassar, and we had to stay overnight in Sorong till July 1st. Meanwhile we already booked a hotel at Grand Clarion in Makassar for June 30 - July 1st 2017. And since our flight got canceled, we lost our room at the Grand Clarion and we paid $57.43 (not refundable). We need to be reimbursed for the amount above. Please contact my brother (Yusran A. Geno) in Makassar, since I live in the USA. His number is: 6281342082055 . Please email me ASAP since this issue has not been resolved. Thank you. Rusdi Geno (rgeno101@gmail.com)

We have been flying with Garuda since we were little, but this time due to complaint above which:
Garuda refused respond to our calls or email, never received the refund we asked, which they owed us.
We also had our cousin call Garuda about the complaint, but no one picked up the phone, it seemed as if
they tried to avoid customers' complaints in general.

I would definitely tell my families and friends NOT to use Garuda anymore. There are other good airlines out there who
are willingly respond to complaints.

More reviews about this airline
AirAsia
19 July 2017 Guest

Very frustrated. Got a very urgent need to buy a ticket via Airasia website and mobile app. Tried for hours and hours. Always got the message "Please use another card for payment"!!! I have been using the same card to book tickets all this while without having any problem. Seeing the seats being sold out 1 by 1 each time when i re-logged in. Now everything is spoilt as i can't make the booking!

More reviews about this airline
Ural Airlines
17 July 2017 Guest

never buy from ural airlines, fraud company, they take ur money and thats it , their site doesnt work properly, cant reach customer service line, never pick up phone, their office staff wont help you even the rep in the airport is not willing to help, keep away from them

More reviews about this airline
Evelop Airlines
16 July 2017 Guest

Horrible flight, uncomfortable seats, narrow, unfriendly staff. Staff was sleeping during the flight.

More reviews about this airline
Cathay Pacific
12 July 2017 Guest

The Cathay Pacific website lists local offices' details but the Philippine email addresses get returned undelivered. Last year I had no problem contacting the Ticket Reservations office via email, this year I had to phone them. I simply want to change my return date to the U.K. and after 4 days of trying and receiving a promise that a new itinerary would be emailed to me, I have got nowhere. Last year I praised their Customer Service at Clark Internationa a they dealt with a similar request in a highly professional way; this year I can only say I have never had such bad cusomer service. I have been travelling from U.K. to the Philippines since 1997 and done approximately 40 flights, and this is the first time I have had Customer Service problems. Shame on you Elaine at the Clark International office as you have caused me a great deal of stress and at the age of 81, I can do without that. Robert Shields

More reviews about this airline
Topics 21 - 30 of 404
First | Prev. | 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 | Next | Last

Search for Cheap Flights



Copyright © 2008-2012 www.airlines-inform.com. All rights reserved.

Airlines Inform - your guide to airlines all over the world.