Back to top ▲
Login:
Password:
Registration
Forgot your password?
Login as:
Login As
You can log in if you are registered at one of these services:
 
your guide to airlines all over the world

Home / Airline reviews & Traveller opinions

Airline Reviews & Opinions

To write a review, an opinion or a comment about a specific airline, or to look up reviews for a specific airline, you should browse the World Airline Directory.

Latest Airline Reviews & Traveller Opinions

Topics 11 - 20 of 395
First | Prev. | 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 | Next | Last
Turkish Airlines
25 January 2017 Guest

On the 13th of December 2016, I flew Turkish airlines together with my wife and two kids, fr om JFK to Cameroon (NSI).
When we left JFK, Turkish airlines insisted we must check in our 4 cabin bags because there was no space in the cabin they claimed, so we did. And that was in addition to our 8 checked in bags. So we checked in a total of 12 bags. We arrived Cameroon December 15th, 2016 and none of the bags arrived with us, not even one. We were supposed to attend a wedding in Cameroon same day and there were lots of things in the bags including dresses for the bride and groom etc. I'm sure you can imagine the huge inconvenience. Long story short the bags only arrived about a week after we arrived Cameroon.
We left Cameroon back for the USA on January 6th, 2017 and arrived January 8th. And again, of all 8 bags that we checked in NONE of the bags arrived, I mean NONE. As I write, today is 01/25/2017, more than 2 weeks after we arrived and 4 bags are still missing. No one is telling me wh ere the bags are, no one has issued an apology. Firstly, the other four that were brought to us about a week after we arrived had so many missing items. Please NEVER FLY TURKISH AIRLINE, IT IS NOT WORTH YOUR MONEY. I am going to use every legal means possible to have Turkish airlines pay seriously for this. Worst airline ever!

More reviews about this airline
Copa Airlines
25 January 2017 Jorge Moncayo

This is one or the worst company in customer service they are supposed to refund my money and is 4 months already, they never respond the emails and they don't have a telephone number to contact a real person, not even for free I wont fly with them never ever!!!

More reviews about this airline
Royal Air Maroc
16 January 2017 Guest

My return flight fr om Douala to Munich was through Royal Air Maroc. We flew to Casablanca and there were no more connection from there. The flight to Munich (1 flight per week) had left because Royal Air Maroc left with 1h delay.
The flight from Douala to Casablanca was the worst Airplaine I ever had. Broken seat, dirty and stinking flight, unfriendly personal and bad food. RAM don't respect their own seat order and assigned the same seat to many people. This is what created the de delay. In Casablanca without any alternative to reach Munich, I decide to flight to Orly. But my luggage were not there in Paris upon arrival. I reported it and they promised to sent it to Munich. This is my third night without any news of my luggages and any news of Royal Air Maroc. The hotline number they provide is not assigned. At the Airport in Munich, I learned that this company is not a serious company. Now I'm sitting here in Munich for the next 5 days without any luggage and any news from Royal Air Maroc.
To those who plan to flight through Royal Air Maroc, Please avoid this company. They will take you somewhere in Morocco and leave you there and you will have no option to get out. In Europe and the US, they don't have any representation, so you won't know wh ere to fill any claim. This is the worst company upon all airlines.

More reviews about this airline
Singapore Airlines
13 January 2017 Mike

Our airplane had a technical issue on the Moscow-Singapore (Airbus 350 SQ361 dep 3/01/17) leg on the journey to Australia. Passengers were kept inside of the airplane for 6 hours while the airplane was remaining on the ground in Moscow airport. SQ did not arrange return of passengers back to the terminal. Neither hot meal was served onboard (this might have breached russian law by the way) only a pack of chips within 6 hours. Crew provided little and infrequent information. Some passengers panicked and disembarked.
We missed our connecting flight to Sydney and had to spend an extra 9 hours waiting for the next flight. As a result of the delay I was supposed to go to work straight from the airport after 38 hours of the prolonged joureney. I asked the airline to upgrade me so that I at least I could arrive in a better shape. I expected a "premium" airline to take steps to at least partly rectify their fault. However, Singapore's airlines acted as a budget airline. They suggested to do it for an extra payment despite having spare seats.
The airline asked me to write a detailed letter describing what happend. I spent my time and did that. In return I received a standard email with apologies.

More reviews about this airline
Arik Air
12 January 2017 Guest

It is a shame really that ARIK has gone to this state of decadence. I have been flying ARIK for almost a decade now on the London route. I quit Virgin because ARIK has one of the best planes with reasonable fares. You don't have to squeeze your legs on ARIK. Although there had been challenges over the years, but they were challenges that were not peculiar to ARIK such as few hours delay, going to Ghana to refuel, cancellation of flights, rescheduling but all the while, they have been able to positively managed the situations. With all these reports here and there, I am very sceptical to fly ARIK. It is a shame really because ARIK has provided a good competition for Virgin Atlantic and BA otherwise, we would have been paying through our nose to meet up with their flight charges but with ARIK in place, this has been curbed. We pray that ARIK goes back to its days of reliability or that the Nigerian government resuscitates the Nigeria Airways.

More reviews about this airline
Myanmar National Airlines
07 January 2017 Guest

I flew with Myanmar National Airlines from Bagan to Heho and a second time from Heho to Yangon. Except for the delays, which I heard are common for most airlines having flights in Myanmar, everything went smoothly. Cabin crew was nice, beverages and food we receives was good, price of the tickets very convenient. I would recommend MNA.

More reviews about this airline
United Airlines
06 January 2017 Guest

Worst airline ever!!!! I will never fly United again. Its been 4 days since we got home and they still can't locate our luggage. How is this possible!!!! We have tried calling and after being put on hold for close to an hour, they still can't tell us anything. We are in 2017 folks, get it together. Every agent we have spoken to has been rude and has zero knowledge of what's going on. Does United not believe in updating their computer information so every non-speaking English agent can at least familiarize themselves with what's going on via the computer. I have left messages at the head office, no one has returned my call. So unprofessional. They don't care about the customer after they have received their flight payments! Terrible service!!!

More reviews about this airline
Sunwing Airlines
06 January 2017 Guest

I like Sunwing - its a pretty good experience for a charter airline and i have flown south and to europe with them

I admit I like porter more and think all airlines could get tips there - but Sunwing is a bargain compared to Air Canada and others and so I accept that!

More reviews about this airline
Frontier Airlines
21 December 2016 Guest

BAD EXPERIENCE WITH THIS AIRLINE. STUCK IN DENVER FOR OVER 24 HOURS AFTER FLIGHT CANCELLED. WAITED IN CUSTOMER SERVICE LINE FROM 10PM-7AM. NO SERVICE RECOVERY!! HAD TO REBOOK ON MY OWN ON SPIRIT AIRLINES TO GET BACK TO PHX. NOT A WEATHER ISSUE, OTHER FLIGHTS TAKING OFF. BAG LOST SOMEWHERE?!? TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE. WAIT AT LEAST 2 HOURS TO SPEAK WITH SOMEONE. CHEAP PRICE BUT YOU WILL PAY IN THE END. DO NOT USE THIS AIRLINE.

More reviews about this airline
Air Arabia
20 December 2016 Guest

I regularly use this airline to fly between the UK and Morocco with my family. Last year we were delayed by several hours due to the airlines fault. EU law requires they make a compensation payment for the delays. Despite writing to them several times they refuse to respond. Having instructed solicitors we found that they are based offshore in the Gulf so litigation cannot be pursued in Europe for our rights. Be very careful in using this dubious airline - if you have problems they are like used car salesmen - dodgy!

More reviews about this airline
Topics 11 - 20 of 395
First | Prev. | 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 | Next | Last

Search for Cheap Flights



Copyright © 2008-2012 www.airlines-inform.com. All rights reserved.

Airlines Inform - your guide to airlines all over the world.