Back to top ▲
Login:
Password:
Registration
Forgot your password?
Login as:
Login As
You can log in if you are registered at one of these services:
 
your guide to airlines all over the world

Home / Airline reviews & Traveller opinions

Airline Reviews & Opinions

To write a review, an opinion or a comment about a specific airline, or to look up reviews for a specific airline, you should browse the World Airline Directory.

Latest Airline Reviews & Traveller Opinions

Topics 91 - 100 of 395
First | Prev. | 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 | Next | Last
China Eastern Airlines
11 February 2016 Patricia Malloy

The flight attendants were more then courteous ,, as for the seats were so small and cramped for a 15 hour flight it's awfull, no leg room either, so if you are tall make sure you get an aisle seat. Food was reasonably ok. They should at least give an American choice we don't all eat Chinese morning noon and night.

More reviews about this airline
LATAM Brasil
25 January 2016 robert carroll

I have been flying on TAM fr om New York for nearly 10 years and have to say I LOVE this airline. The people are consistently nice and attentative, their planes modern and clean and their on flight services excellent. Wh ere else do you get a decent meal, open bar, free moves, etc? I have never had a problem with my luggage and as a frequent flyer I get to take three pieces of luggage at 70lbs each plus carry on.

More reviews about this airline
China Southern Airlines
22 January 2016 Guest

One thing that needs to be improved is the english language skills of flight attendants on china southern flights.
When i travelled fr om melbourne to ghangzhou last september 2015 i was about the only english person on the flight everyone else chinese no disrespect but the language skills was limited of the cabin crew was lim ited to me. Its ok if you spoke mandarin. Staff weren't over friendly and seemed as if they were going through the motions. Just a job. Also very cramped i know it's cheaper to fly with them than other airlines but the meals were just average in my opinion. I had a window seat right at the back of the plane near the toilet well say no more i didn't realise this until i sat down. The odor was very unpleasant indeed and i had to put up with that for 9 to 10 hours. i did ask to move but there were no other available seats. I think china southern need to evaluate the aircon on their aircraft particularly with seats at the rear of the plane near toilets. It was terrible most unpleasant indeed. perhaps it was the asian food served they may have been the problem for some passengers. but the toilets certainly did get a workout! i was happy to arrive to get some fresh air but unfortunately that didn't happen either cause it was very humid in ghangzhou when i arrived oh well can't win them all.

More reviews about this airline
Wizz Air
22 January 2016 Guest

It is a scandal, how wizzair is treating the passengers.
Last year the company earned more than 130 MILLIONS EURO NET!!!!!
but they are not willing to organize a propper customer service.
I paid 3 Months ago, with a propper Bank Confirmation, but wizzair deleted my
reservation without any explanation. Several calls to their callcentre ended
with the remark of the agent: "There is nobody here to read your claims.
Buy a new ticket!!!"
Ashamed for a company aiming to go to the London Exchange.
Where is the CEO? Where are the Advisers? All sleeping and exploiting
their customers!!!!!!

More reviews about this airline
Sunexpress
04 January 2016 Guest

If I could have put zero as a rating I would have. Had a flight cancelled today due to bad weather. No staff on hand to help only to tell us to call a call centre. As you can imagine everyone is calling the same no. Flight was at 6. Still trying to call the call centre at 10pm. Turkish airlines and Pegasus supported their passengers with hotel accommodation and rescheduling of flights, sun express offered nothing so we ended up having to pay for accommodation and a new flight, appalling service.

More reviews about this airline
Spirit Airlines
04 January 2016 Guest

I flew spirit air fr om Ft Lauderdale to Niagara Falls Nov 27. booked my flights for 4 adults months prior and joined their fare club. I read over all their instructions on the luggage policy and paid the extra cost for 4 bags and 3 carry on. I instructed my family about not going over the 40lb lim it on the bags. When we got to the counter the girl was great explained that cause we booked as a group that we had a total weight of 160lbs with are bags so it didn't matter if 1 bag was over weight, as long one of the others was under the bag is ok... as long as we had a total weight at 160lbs. On top of this I still saved over 500.00 on this flight being a holiday weekend. These people writing in with all these complaints about Spirit Air must only fly once in a great while and think every thing is owed to them on Spirit. Go fly a larger airlines and see what you pay. Yes SW gives you 2 bags free but you really are paying for those 2 bags.

More reviews about this airline
West Air
31 December 2015 Guest

Terrible airline.
- no English speaking customer service
- customer service (with Chinese help) is terrible
- airline changes flight time last minute with no reason
- refuses to reimburse cost of inconvenience

I've generally had a terrible time with this airline. I was supposed to fly from Shenzhen to Zhengzhou - flight booked over a week ago. Less than 10 hours before the flight I receive a message saying the flight time has been delayed by THREE HOURS. What does this mean for me? It means that the hotel I reserved, the time I booked is being wasted; I have to take a taxi to the airport instead of public transportation which is 150 RMB (a fifth of the cost of the actual flight); general inconvenience and meeting times are delayed and cancelled.
Don't expect Chinese airlines to offer any sort of positive customer service. This is the last time I'll fly domestic in China. This airline is absolute rubbish.

More reviews about this airline
Bulgaria Air
24 December 2015 Guest

Do NOT fly with Bulgaria Air!!! The worst experience ever! The service is one of the worst I've ever seen. Delay of flights and luggage, stolen property from the bags and very poor attitude are just the beginning of your journey with this company. Customer Service is practically non-existent. The only official phone number on their web site does not reply for weeks and the number listed for luggage complains is invalid. Emails are never answered and the service you'll get will make you feel like you owe them a favour for using their services. They will wear you down and hope that you'll give up fighting the wall of bureaucracy they've created. I'd rather walk on foot next time then use their services again.

More reviews about this airline
Austrian Airlines
17 December 2015 BorisIvanov

I warn all travelers about the abuse of Austrian Airlines company to its monopoly position in the direction of Kiev-Vienna.
Im used to fly to Vienna a lot, due to my business; and more frequent air company monopolist in this direction is Austrian Airlines. However, recently I had bad experience with this airline, which left me with no desire to continue to give them my time and money.
Briefly about the situation: I checked in the flight online the day before departure, but that did not stop the representatives of Austrian Airlines to remove me and 9 other passengers from the flight right at the entrance to the plane. The airline didnt explain to passengers the reason of their decision, but I understood that airline was guided by national basis, because all 9 passengers was from Ukraine. After removal, the airline changed the ticket to a late flight, as a result of what I was late for my appointments. Moreover, Im trying to get a justice, an apology and explanation from the airline for 1 year, but still I didnt receive any feedback from them.
It is very shortsighted and presumptuous of Austrian Airlines to believe that because of its monopoly position on this direction, they can provide so unprofessional service to their passengers.
The big fat minus to Austrian Airlines. If you need to Vienna fly, but just not with them - real advice from real victim.

More reviews about this airline
Air Namibia
15 December 2015 Guest

Air Namibia is one of the worst airlines.
1. They lock the two rear toilets for the 10 hour flight duration Frankfurt to Windhoek, for exclusive use of the cabin attendants. This means that the 300 or so economy class passengers can only use the 4 centre toilets.
2. When they serve breakfast, the meal is served first, and only when all passengers have received their meal are the drinks served - often half an hour after the meal is served.
3. The cabin staff NEVER answer a "Call Attendant" light, except to cancel the request!

More reviews about this airline
Topics 91 - 100 of 395
First | Prev. | 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 | Next | Last

Search for Cheap Flights



Copyright © 2008-2012 www.airlines-inform.com. All rights reserved.

Airlines Inform - your guide to airlines all over the world.