Back to top ▲
Login:
Password:
Registration
Forgot your password?
Login as:
Login As
You can log in if you are registered at one of these services:
 
your guide to airlines all over the world

Home / Airline reviews & Traveller opinions

Airline Reviews & Opinions

To write a review, an opinion or a comment about a specific airline, or to look up reviews for a specific airline, you should browse the World Airline Directory.

Latest Airline Reviews & Traveller Opinions

Topics 91 - 100 of 396
First | Prev. | 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 | Next | Last
Lion Airlines
10 April 2016 Guest

Worlds worst airline. 4th time I have had to fly with them. 4th time I get delayed over 1 hr. You dont get this with Garuda. Avoid lion at all costs.

More reviews about this airline
Novair
02 April 2016 Trygve

I bought Novair extra for better legroom. Last minute change of aircraft canceled this option and i got the most cramped seat I have ever experienced. No room for my legs and not even somewhere to put a book. Several hours extra in this seat due to technical problems on the out journey. One of 3 toilets out of order on the return journey.

More reviews about this airline
Yeti Airlines
27 March 2016 M. Van Meter

Very polite aircrew. Great flight over Mt. Everest.

More reviews about this airline
Silkair
19 March 2016 J Fearns

I was scheduled to travel on Silk Air Mi491 leaving Thrirunanthapuram on Sunday 13th March at 22.45. When I arrived at the airport I found that the flight had been cancelled some time previously and that the message had not got to me. I was naturally worried, both about getting home and what I would do that evening. A lady called Dhanya arrived to look after me and I cannot praise her highly enough. She reassured me, organised a flight from another airport for the next day, transport to that airport and a hotel for the night. She was polite, professional and an extremely helpful person to have around in this situation. I only wish all airline representatives I come into contact with were of the same standard as Dhanya. I cannot find an email address to send this information to, so I hope someone at the airline reads this message.

More reviews about this airline
Thomas Cook Airlines Scandinavia
18 March 2016 BLXDK

Great service! Comfy seats, a little loud, great food and extremely friendly crew!

More reviews about this airline
Jetairfly
11 March 2016 David

I have booked with Jetairfly twice. I had no problems the first time, as I purchased a one-way ticket from Orlando to Brussels. The second time I made the same reservation for new years eve, except it was a roundtrip. I arrive to the airport, located 4 hours from my home, only to be told that my reservation was cancelled for no apparent reason, and I was not able to board the plane. They claimed an email was sent to me regarding my cancelled flight, but I never got any; and I'm reliable when it comes to checking emails. I had the reservation on hand, but they still refused to seat me. I booked via Orbitz.com, who helped me get a last minute ticket, but I had to miss a day of my 5 day trip and pay extra for a new one.
As if that wasn't frustrating enough, I was working with Orbitz so I could at least receive a refund for the trip they cancelled on me. It took two months to reach Jetairfly. I finally received an email from Orbitz regarding my refund. I paid $560 USD and they only returned $5 USD of unused taxes. So not only did they ruin my holiday, but they also kept the money for a flight I supposedly wasn't seated for. And I called the Jetairfly customer service since Orbitz practically said I was on my own. The person I talked to wasn't the most professional at his job, and he gave me an email to send. To no surprise, I haven't heard back. So if you're trying to purchase a cheap ticket, save yourself the headache and avoid this airline at all costs! You have a good chance to save money, but you're also highly susceptible to having reservation problems at the last minute.

More reviews about this airline
AeroSvit
10 March 2016 Guest

AeroSvit despite all the bad complaints, I can say my experience on this airline as been one of the best in service and quality, It was on flights from Toronto to Kiev and also flights from Lisbon to kiev and in all case it was an excellent service, In fact my last flight I arrived late from another flight which arrived at the time of departure and ran directly to the gate were I was suppose to go to the check in when I arrived at the gate the AeroSvit attendant had already a blank pass just in case I arrived late totally bypassing the check in as my luggage went directly to airplane as I was booked originally with connecting flights. I did not miss my flight despite being late. In my comparison with other airlines I can say service was excellent unlike American airlines which offer poor quality service and often the attendants are rude and do not respond to customer needs.
I rate AeroSVit as to be a top quality service airline as it as always provided me excellent service.

More reviews about this airline
Air Algerie
04 March 2016 Guest

Air Algerie lost my luggage with valuable presents. I made the claim as soon as I arrived to Madrid airport at the Iberia counter that is supposed to handle Air Algerie lost and found. They were supposed to contact me but they do not. They do not even respond to emails and calls. In fact I was not able to find a proper customer support contact number, so I have emailed/called national offices, and other places I have identified through google.

More reviews about this airline
Air France
25 February 2016 Dorra D

I have experienced many issues with Airfrance before such as cancelling flights and not taking responsibilities for re-booking, however this issue specifically shocked me! I was on a flight fr om Tunis to CDG Paris on February 22nd (Flight AF1085) and when I got to my seat I asked the steward to help me put my small bag up because I am 5 months pregnant and although it wasn't heavy I am short and it takes quite an effort especially when pregnant to get anything up there, and all he said was I can't help with anyone's baggage I'm not allowed to!!! Then on the way back home on February 23rd (Flight AF1784) I flew back in Business Class and the stewardess had no problem putting my bag up for me even without asking! I can't believe how low the French airline has gotten to the point wh ere they mistreat customers in Economy. So pregnant, old, disabled, I don't think it matters to them at all.

More reviews about this airline
HOP!
20 February 2016 pat larocca

Be careful buying tickets....baggage charges are very high...and the site is not user friendly to purchase in hole baggage

More reviews about this airline
Topics 91 - 100 of 396
First | Prev. | 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 | Next | Last

Search for Cheap Flights



Copyright © 2008-2012 www.airlines-inform.com. All rights reserved.

Airlines Inform - your guide to airlines all over the world.