Registration Forgot your password?
Login As
You can log in if you are registered at one of these services:
your guide to airlines all over the world
Login
 ⇒  ⇒ Flair Airlines


Flair Airlines Reviews

Your name:   Insert image
Rate this airline
Rate please

All reviews about Flair Airlines

18 January 2018 12:01:00 Myriam

I would not recommend this airline!
Our flight was fine but the airline lost our toddler car seat on a direct flight - on Christmas day. We were stuck at the airport for 2 hours without any assistance from the baggage crew.
It has now been nearly a month and I have not had a response from the airline despite my numerous phone calls and emails. This new airline is able to offer discounted flights but has no mechanism for customer support and has not proven themselves capable of resolving baggage issues.

Is this review helpful? Yes 4 / No 0
05 July 2018 12:07:00 Guest

Worst experience with an airline. I was charged in error by flair air for a ticket I did not purchase for a flight I did not take! The charge for this imaginary flight happened in January 2018. I have contacted them many times by phone and e-mail and am still waiting for a refund. It is now June 2018. I have turned this matter over to my credit card fraud department for resolution. Do not book on this airline!

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 0
03 August 2018 12:08:00 Sheryl

advertise low fair and ends up costing way more than any other airline. they charge you to chk in @ counter. Charge for bags. terrible customer service. no humans when you call their phone #. close check in counter 1hr before departure so the same staff can work the departure gate. Printed gate # on ticket and turns out to be wrong gate. Also printed wrong departure time on ticket.

Fly WESTJET **************

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 0
25 August 2018 12:08:00 Guest

Use another carrier!!! You will end up paying more. They will find every way to charge you more money. Horrible customer service!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 0
30 June 2018 12:06:00 andre

Impossible to get them on the phone to change ticket or ask questions (this is not the first trip they have screwed up for my family-but the last). They simply do not pick up the phone. They are happy to take your money with an online reservation system, but if there are any problems that you want/need resolved, I have no idea how you would be able to address them. Good luck finding customer representatives at the airport too. If you have problems with your flight, know that their customer service people and phone line are not 24/7 and may not be open at the time when you are flying and having problems. Before you put your money down and buy a ticket, call their customer service number and see if anyone answers. This experience will inform you about what luck you will have if you ever have problems with your flight.

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
23 May 2018 12:05:00 Karen A.

Flair Air cancelled my flight last minute even though they sent an email that morning reminding me of the flight.

I was flying to Hamilton, WiMTWth my two children. They rr-routed me to Toronto on a flight 3 hours later arriving after mid night. The told me to grab a taxi because my ride was at the Hamilton Airport at 9pm not the Toronto airport past midnight.

That was on March 27. They still haven't paid for my taxi 8 weeks later. I have sent 12 emails reminding them. Brutal neglect.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
30 August 2018 12:08:00 Laura

Believe all the bad reviews! How is this airline even still in service after the list of complaints about their customer service and charges. Use Swoop if u want to try a lower cost airline. This is copy of email I sent them and sure I won't get a reply cause as you've read..nobody answers their phone so I'm sure they'll easily ignore an email. Hope you enjoy the extra money you got out of my son for a checked bag Flair cause it will be the last dollar you get out of this family!
I wanted to send a message regarding the terrible customer service my son received fr om this so called airline. We tried since yesterday to do the online check-in and all day including this morning up until the flight it was not working. He had no choice but to check in at the desk where the proceeded to charge $47 for a checked bag. If it's your system that's down what kind of scam is that. We live in ontario and my son lives in Vancouver so there are several trips a year back and forth and this was the 1st time trying this airline. I can guarantee you it will never happen again. There are other reasonable options out there such as Swoop wh ere this kind of * would never happen.
First and only time customer
Laura

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
02 September 2018 12:09:00 Guest

DAMAGED MY LUGGAGE!!
They managed to damage my "hard shell" luggage on a 1 hour flight ! . They offered a $25 flight credit with them..ummm..NO!!. luggage cost me $200 and cannot be trusted for future travel Because it is crushed.they hide behind email and will not call or talk to You! .i have repeatly asked for some one to call me , but they just totally ignore you and do not stand behind their tariff agreement!
Put in a complaint to Canada transportation Agency!
DO NOT TRAVEL WITH THIS AIRLINE!

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
06 September 2018 12:09:00 Guest

Horrible FLAIR's employee working in Hamilton airport .

She charged me $105 for my laptop (Lady with blond hair).
She was rude and aggressive and no smile.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
04 March 2019 12:03:00 Guest

Avoid this airline - they are cheap for a reason. I gave them a second chance after an 8 hour delay the first time I flew with them and this is what happened on my second trip. After about 30 minutes in the air we turned back for an emergency landing due to the smell of smoke in the cabin (pilot announced it had an electrical smell to it). Fire and emergency vehicles welcoming us in the runway and escorted us to the gate. We deplaned and waited in the terminal for answers. Kept being told by staff give us 10 minutes for an update but, they just kept putting us off & were given little Information .. just a lot of I dont know. Finally overheard that our plane was not fixable but, a new plane was in the Calgary hangar .. except there was no crew. They apparently searched for a crew - with no luck - and our new plane never arrived. We were told 4 hours later (more than 5 hours after our original departure time) that our flight was cancelled. They scrambled to book hotels & told us that Flair would rebook us and send an email with the flight details. We could not contact Flair customer service, as they were already closed for the evening. The email never came. I called Flair the next morning & they had not rebooked me but, managed to get me on a flight, with Flair for that day. I arrived at the airport only to find out my flight was already delayed for 6 hours. I called Flair and received a refund so I could book a flight home with Westjet .. I didnt care that it was $300 more .. it was well worth it. Never again Flair!

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
19 March 2019 12:03:00 Guest

terrible airline...
no compassion, no bereavement fare...
basically same over and over.. they never fly when suppose to..
no one will ever talk to you on the phone.. they hung up on me too.
Basically .. they should be called Flair, NO Fly..
and really they should callit quits

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
06 April 2019 12:04:00 Kelly

Worst airline. A business model where they gladly take your money and set up a system for zero accountability or responsibility. No employees at airports. Call center staff with zero information or power to do anything other than the placating I apologize, there is nothing I can do...

Find the number to corporate and call them 40 times a day for 2 months. See if that fits into their business model.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
1 - 12 of 12
First | Prev. | 1 | Next | Last
Airlines Inform - your guide to airlines all over the world.
Copyright © 2008-2019 www.airlines-inform.com. All rights reserved.
/aircraft-reviews/Flair_Airlines/?sort=vote 1 1 1