Back to top ▲
Login:
Password:
Registration
Forgot your password?
Login as:
Login As
You can log in if you are registered at one of these services:
 
your guide to airlines all over the world

Home / Airline reviews & Traveller opinions

Airline Reviews & Opinions

To write a review, an opinion or a comment about a specific airline, or to look up reviews for a specific airline, you should browse the World Airline Directory.

Latest Airline Reviews & Traveller Opinions

Topics 81 - 90 of 394
First | Prev. | 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 | Next | Last
Jetairfly
11 March 2016 David

I have booked with Jetairfly twice. I had no problems the first time, as I purchased a one-way ticket from Orlando to Brussels. The second time I made the same reservation for new years eve, except it was a roundtrip. I arrive to the airport, located 4 hours from my home, only to be told that my reservation was cancelled for no apparent reason, and I was not able to board the plane. They claimed an email was sent to me regarding my cancelled flight, but I never got any; and I'm reliable when it comes to checking emails. I had the reservation on hand, but they still refused to seat me. I booked via Orbitz.com, who helped me get a last minute ticket, but I had to miss a day of my 5 day trip and pay extra for a new one.
As if that wasn't frustrating enough, I was working with Orbitz so I could at least receive a refund for the trip they cancelled on me. It took two months to reach Jetairfly. I finally received an email from Orbitz regarding my refund. I paid $560 USD and they only returned $5 USD of unused taxes. So not only did they ruin my holiday, but they also kept the money for a flight I supposedly wasn't seated for. And I called the Jetairfly customer service since Orbitz practically said I was on my own. The person I talked to wasn't the most professional at his job, and he gave me an email to send. To no surprise, I haven't heard back. So if you're trying to purchase a cheap ticket, save yourself the headache and avoid this airline at all costs! You have a good chance to save money, but you're also highly susceptible to having reservation problems at the last minute.

More reviews about this airline
AeroSvit
10 March 2016 Guest

AeroSvit despite all the bad complaints, I can say my experience on this airline as been one of the best in service and quality, It was on flights from Toronto to Kiev and also flights from Lisbon to kiev and in all case it was an excellent service, In fact my last flight I arrived late from another flight which arrived at the time of departure and ran directly to the gate were I was suppose to go to the check in when I arrived at the gate the AeroSvit attendant had already a blank pass just in case I arrived late totally bypassing the check in as my luggage went directly to airplane as I was booked originally with connecting flights. I did not miss my flight despite being late. In my comparison with other airlines I can say service was excellent unlike American airlines which offer poor quality service and often the attendants are rude and do not respond to customer needs.
I rate AeroSVit as to be a top quality service airline as it as always provided me excellent service.

More reviews about this airline
Aeromexico
08 March 2016 Donna

Terrible, terrible, terrible service!!! Terrible airline!!! They leave the counter one hour before flights so there is no customer service available for travelers who are delayed. Then they cancel return flights for "no shows" (when there was no help to get on the initial flights) and ask for exorbitant fees to rebook. There is no way of calling customer service. You just have to send an email and then they never respond. My daughter had to pay $950 one way to get to Chile because she was only one hour early for her initial flight and there was no one at the counter to help her. So her flight took off without her. She then rebooked to the tune of $950. Then they cancelled her return flight because they said she was a "no-show" and are charging her an additional $1800 to get back to the US. We will NEVER use this airline again.

More reviews about this airline
Air Algerie
04 March 2016 Guest

Air Algerie lost my luggage with valuable presents. I made the claim as soon as I arrived to Madrid airport at the Iberia counter that is supposed to handle Air Algerie lost and found. They were supposed to contact me but they do not. They do not even respond to emails and calls. In fact I was not able to find a proper customer support contact number, so I have emailed/called national offices, and other places I have identified through google.

More reviews about this airline
Air France
25 February 2016 Dorra D

I have experienced many issues with Airfrance before such as cancelling flights and not taking responsibilities for re-booking, however this issue specifically shocked me! I was on a flight fr om Tunis to CDG Paris on February 22nd (Flight AF1085) and when I got to my seat I asked the steward to help me put my small bag up because I am 5 months pregnant and although it wasn't heavy I am short and it takes quite an effort especially when pregnant to get anything up there, and all he said was I can't help with anyone's baggage I'm not allowed to!!! Then on the way back home on February 23rd (Flight AF1784) I flew back in Business Class and the stewardess had no problem putting my bag up for me even without asking! I can't believe how low the French airline has gotten to the point wh ere they mistreat customers in Economy. So pregnant, old, disabled, I don't think it matters to them at all.

More reviews about this airline
HOP!
20 February 2016 pat larocca

Be careful buying tickets....baggage charges are very high...and the site is not user friendly to purchase in hole baggage

More reviews about this airline
China Eastern Airlines
11 February 2016 Patricia Malloy

The flight attendants were more then courteous ,, as for the seats were so small and cramped for a 15 hour flight it's awfull, no leg room either, so if you are tall make sure you get an aisle seat. Food was reasonably ok. They should at least give an American choice we don't all eat Chinese morning noon and night.

More reviews about this airline
TAM Linhas Aereas
25 January 2016 robert carroll

I have been flying on TAM fr om New York for nearly 10 years and have to say I LOVE this airline. The people are consistently nice and attentative, their planes modern and clean and their on flight services excellent. Wh ere else do you get a decent meal, open bar, free moves, etc? I have never had a problem with my luggage and as a frequent flyer I get to take three pieces of luggage at 70lbs each plus carry on.

More reviews about this airline
China Southern Airlines
22 January 2016 Guest

One thing that needs to be improved is the english language skills of flight attendants on china southern flights.
When i travelled fr om melbourne to ghangzhou last september 2015 i was about the only english person on the flight everyone else chinese no disrespect but the language skills was limited of the cabin crew was lim ited to me. Its ok if you spoke mandarin. Staff weren't over friendly and seemed as if they were going through the motions. Just a job. Also very cramped i know it's cheaper to fly with them than other airlines but the meals were just average in my opinion. I had a window seat right at the back of the plane near the toilet well say no more i didn't realise this until i sat down. The odor was very unpleasant indeed and i had to put up with that for 9 to 10 hours. i did ask to move but there were no other available seats. I think china southern need to evaluate the aircon on their aircraft particularly with seats at the rear of the plane near toilets. It was terrible most unpleasant indeed. perhaps it was the asian food served they may have been the problem for some passengers. but the toilets certainly did get a workout! i was happy to arrive to get some fresh air but unfortunately that didn't happen either cause it was very humid in ghangzhou when i arrived oh well can't win them all.

More reviews about this airline
Wizz Air
22 January 2016 Guest

It is a scandal, how wizzair is treating the passengers.
Last year the company earned more than 130 MILLIONS EURO NET!!!!!
but they are not willing to organize a propper customer service.
I paid 3 Months ago, with a propper Bank Confirmation, but wizzair deleted my
reservation without any explanation. Several calls to their callcentre ended
with the remark of the agent: "There is nobody here to read your claims.
Buy a new ticket!!!"
Ashamed for a company aiming to go to the London Exchange.
Where is the CEO? Where are the Advisers? All sleeping and exploiting
their customers!!!!!!

More reviews about this airline
Topics 81 - 90 of 394
First | Prev. | 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 | Next | Last

Search for Cheap Flights



AVIATION TOP 100 - www.avitop.com Avitop.com

Copyright © 2008-2012 www.airlines-inform.com. All rights reserved.

Airlines Inform - your guide to airlines all over the world.