Back to top ▲
Login:
Password:
Registration
Forgot your password?
Login as:
Login As
You can log in if you are registered at one of these services:
 
your guide to airlines all over the world

Home / Airline reviews & Traveller opinions

Airline Reviews & Opinions

To write a review, an opinion or a comment about a specific airline, or to look up reviews for a specific airline, you should browse the World Airline Directory.

Latest Airline Reviews & Traveller Opinions

Topics 71 - 80 of 394
First | Prev. | 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 | Next | Last
Malaysia Airlines
12 May 2016 Karen

I wondered why everyone is whinging about poor service from Malaysia Airlines? Why's everyone saying that they weren't attended to or no one answered their calls when they need assistance? We had our flight delayed for 11 hours from London to Kuala Lumpur a month ago, however the crews were very good to everyone waiting and we were given all free hotel room at Heathrow ( we flew with Economy Class), besides we were given paperwork and explained on how to claim for compensation from Malaysia Airlines.

We followed the instructions on the paperwork and email them all documents, and we were attended to within 24 hours. And we received our compensation (almost 50% of our air fares) within 2 weeks.

When we rang the call center in Australia , yes we were put on hold for couple of minutes, but there's always someone to attend to us. Unlike other airlines such as Qantas, we've been putting on hold for more than one hour and yet no one attended to us.

So we're VERY HAPPY with Malaysia Airlines, and definitely is one of the best in the world!!

More reviews about this airline
Thomson Airways
02 May 2016 Guest

Flew from manchester to sharm el sheikh (boeing 737-800) and really enjoyed the flight, great cabin crew very friendly, legroom was ok not the best though epically when Manchester to sharm el sheikh is a pretty long short haul flight if that makes sense ordered a panini from the eatery was really tasty and compared to some airlines a resonable price . Overall a good friendly airline. by the way i reccomend to bring electronics onboard to keep kids amused as there isnt much in the way of entertainment.

More reviews about this airline
Sriwijaya Airlines
22 April 2016 Ezra

Great service combined with friendly staff

More reviews about this airline
American Airlines
15 April 2016 Guest

I fly frequently and my experience with AA has been consistently awful. Most recently, an AA flight canceled due to a crew member not showing up. I was placed on another flight the following day that had additional layovers because that was "all that was available." I was not in my home city so the AA agents gave me a voucher for $150 for cab fair/hotel but when I tried to use it, I was told I needed to pay out of pocket and contact AA Customer relations to get reimbursed. There is no phone number for AA Customer Relations (apparently they do not have phones), only email. I never got an email response and was never reimbursed. And, as if that is not frustrating enough, because I was added late to the alternate flight, I was the last to board, we somehow ran out of overhead space (on two separate flights) and they had to check my small (18"round) carry-on. I pleaded with the flight attendant to let me keep it because it had valuable/fragile gifts in it but she insisted and it broke. I will never fly AA again. Not just because their customer service is terrible, it is literally non-existent.

More reviews about this airline
Ryanair
10 April 2016 susan

This evening we mis our plane to malaga from dublin due to the fact that ryan air was delayed and they dit not call the passengers to get on to the flight ,no one knows what time was the flight.we and many other one was left stranded with out notice or compesation .worses we had to pay 100 euros each to go on the early morning flight.we had no co operation of the employees of this one of the worse airlnes in the world.they had still time to put us on board but they refuse proberly to make extra money out of us.cheap this airline yes if you want to be treated as rubbish and swollow them bullshit.we will never fly again with this so called peoples airlines.staff is rude they dont care .most of ryan air employees are trained like robbots.no feeling what so ever. Pay more fly with proper airline like air lingus or british airways pay a bit more you get better service and you are treated as a client with ryanair you will be treated as cattle

More reviews about this airline
Lion Airlines
10 April 2016 Guest

Worlds worst airline. 4th time I have had to fly with them. 4th time I get delayed over 1 hr. You dont get this with Garuda. Avoid lion at all costs.

More reviews about this airline
Novair
02 April 2016 Trygve

I bought Novair extra for better legroom. Last minute change of aircraft canceled this option and i got the most cramped seat I have ever experienced. No room for my legs and not even somewhere to put a book. Several hours extra in this seat due to technical problems on the out journey. One of 3 toilets out of order on the return journey.

More reviews about this airline
Yeti Airlines
27 March 2016 M. Van Meter

Very polite aircrew. Great flight over Mt. Everest.

More reviews about this airline
Silkair
19 March 2016 J Fearns

I was scheduled to travel on Silk Air Mi491 leaving Thrirunanthapuram on Sunday 13th March at 22.45. When I arrived at the airport I found that the flight had been cancelled some time previously and that the message had not got to me. I was naturally worried, both about getting home and what I would do that evening. A lady called Dhanya arrived to look after me and I cannot praise her highly enough. She reassured me, organised a flight from another airport for the next day, transport to that airport and a hotel for the night. She was polite, professional and an extremely helpful person to have around in this situation. I only wish all airline representatives I come into contact with were of the same standard as Dhanya. I cannot find an email address to send this information to, so I hope someone at the airline reads this message.

More reviews about this airline
Thomas Cook Airlines Scandinavia
18 March 2016 BLXDK

Great service! Comfy seats, a little loud, great food and extremely friendly crew!

More reviews about this airline
Topics 71 - 80 of 394
First | Prev. | 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 | Next | Last

Search for Cheap Flights



AVIATION TOP 100 - www.avitop.com Avitop.com

Copyright © 2008-2012 www.airlines-inform.com. All rights reserved.

Airlines Inform - your guide to airlines all over the world.