Back to top ▲
Login:
Password:
Registration
Forgot your password?
Login as:
Login As
You can log in if you are registered at one of these services:
 
your guide to airlines all over the world

Home / Airline reviews & Traveller opinions

Airline Reviews & Opinions

To write a review, an opinion or a comment about a specific airline, or to look up reviews for a specific airline, you should browse the World Airline Directory.

Latest Airline Reviews & Traveller Opinions

Topics 61 - 70 of 394
First | Prev. | 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 | Next | Last
Icelandair
15 June 2016 mona jumaan

Amazing service .. Would definitely choose it again

More reviews about this airline
Volotea
15 June 2016 Guest

Our flight has been delayed and no information has been given until the very last minute - when everyone were waiting at the gate. The staff clearly had no idea of what was going on and was rude. The company didn't give information and apparently wanted to keep us all waiting - this was completely irresponsible and unacceptable - we are definitely not using volotea again

More reviews about this airline
Garuda Indonesia Airways
13 June 2016 Gareth

Good day
I would like to complain about the service of Garuda which claims to be a 5 star rating, what myself and my partner (first international flight experience to be noted), experienced was nowhere near 5 start service or a 5 star rated economy class.
The flight was from Sydney to Jakarta on 11 June on flight GA713
My issues are as follows:
- the seats were uncomfortable, leg room was poor
- on board entertainment was old, outdated and the screens were small
- no USB charging facility on the seats. Our first connecting flight from Wellington was with Qantas and they even had better on board entertainment and USB points on their screens
- Indonesian option for food ran out. How is this possible for the national carrier to run out of the Indonesian food choice? To make things worse the flight wasn’t even full, so I would expect to have the full choice for everything
- My pre-booked seating changed from my initial request when I reserved the seats in row 30, when I did the online check in the seats changed to row 40. I would expect the system to hold my seat if I requested them during my online check in on 27 May.
- Checking in at Jakarta on our departure was unpleasant as the check in operator did not check the bags all the way through to our final destination, Wellington, this caused major problems for us in Melbourne and Wellington as the bags did not arrive. This matter was taken up separately, but the check in operators should be trained better and should know how to check baggage all the way through to final destination.

I trust Garuda Indonesia takes these matters seriously as myself, friends and family will never be on a Garuda international flight again due to this extremely poor service and very bad experience.
Garuda Indonesia have a long way to come to compete with Emirates, Etihad, Qatar, Air New Zealand and Qantas.

More reviews about this airline
DOT LT
05 June 2016 Jmc

Shocking airline, booked a flybe.com flight and ended up with these clowns. Late, no air con, no food or drink, awful smell In plane, I've never been on a worse plane ever and did wonder if it was airworthy, avoid them

More reviews about this airline
Aerolineas Sosa
31 May 2016 Manuel

This is the worst airline I have ever used; unfortunately I can't give them below 1. The worst customer service, the most rude and unprofessional staff, seriously worthless. We arrived the airport 2 hours in advance from the West Bay Hotel and they didn't want to provide us tickets saying that the plane was overbooked, when they were still offering tickets to the locals. They overbook the flight on a Memoral Day Weekend and since the seats are not numbered it complicate things furthermore. We request to speak to the manager and the staff NEVER informed him/her, stating that they did everything to get us in the plane, when they didn't even checked us in. Horrible experience. We ended travel back home in separate flights and airlines.

More reviews about this airline
Sky Wings Airlines
26 May 2016 Guest

Was delayed for 16 hours at Larnaca on the return to Birmingham. No announcements, coffee, nothing. Then they tried to get out of paying compensation, passed the buck to everyone else, then had their licence revoked but are still flying under another name!! Rubbish.

More reviews about this airline
Jet2.com
21 May 2016 Guest

I am a frequent flyer between Manchester and Malaga. I usually fly with Monarch but decided to give Jet2 a try to increase my choice of flight times, cost etc. I arrived at Manchester airport and booked hold luggage in, I was then informed that my cabin luggage was too big and would have to be paid for, I accepted that this was my fault as I had not checked the regulation re Jet2's cabin baggage policy and therefore paid the £67 return cost for my case. I was also told that this was to ensure the comfort and safety of myself and fellow passengers. On my arrival at the departure gate I noticed that several passengers had cases significantly bigger than my own and were boarding the aircraft without question. I pointed this out to the gate staff who then stopped a gentleman and made him put his case in the bag 'sizer', the case was oversize. The gentleman then said that he had passed through security without any problem and refused to have his case placed in the hold, the gate staff then waved him through. I took photos of the oversize cases including the 1 in the 'sizer'
On my return to the UK I contacted Jet2 Customer services and explained the above, I requested a refund of £67 as I felt my comfort and safety had been compromised by the Jet2 gate staff not adhering to their company policy. I received an email 28 days later saying that they were sorry that I did not agree with their baggage charge, (I never disputed this ) and that a refund would not be paid, they had completely missed the point of my email. I have therefore decided to take legal action which if successful will open the floodgates for all persons charged for excess baggage etc to claim against this Airline.

More reviews about this airline
Insel Air
21 May 2016 Guest

Do Not travel with this airline. They are disgusting, despicable and dishonest. The staff in Trinidad are liars. Each staff has a different story. They lost my luggage and keep giving me a runaround. Everytime you call it's a different staff with a different excuse/story for you. Nasty people.

More reviews about this airline
British Airways
17 May 2016 Dumoue

The WORST airlines ever!!!!!!

We were supposed to travel to the United States via British Airways. We had all the required documents needed (ESTA visa, tickets, IDs), but we were refused to board on the flight due to US "no fly list"!
We required a clarification of the reasons but no explanation was provided and we had to move in order not to interrupt the que. We asked them to cancel our reservations so that we could get them refunded, but nope we had to make an international call to UK to ask them for that!

We called their customer service in UK and waited for 30 minutes where we were put on hold 10 times because the employee wasn't trained enough to do her job. We asked for a documentation that we were refused boarding so that we could provide it to the hotels and car rental to get refunds, but apparently that was too much to ask for!!! it was simply not possible!!!

Then we raised a claim and we required full refunds of our tickets and an explanation to why we were allowed in the first place to check in online one day before if our names were on a "no fly list" to USA. If we knew earlier, we could've at least cancelled our reservations smoothly!

Unfortunately, we never got an explanation for why we could check in online and they rejected to refund our tickets even though they admitted that we had all the necessary documents!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Very poor, slow, cold customer service with no empathy for their customers and where they use standarized templates to reply for your emails instead of a personalized response!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I will never use British Airways again! I don't trust them and I will warn all my friends and relatives to avoid them!!!

More reviews about this airline
LIAT
15 May 2016 Guest

LIAT are an absolute nightmare - they have a total monopoly in the English speaking Caribbean and are totally unreliable. Staff have an innate defensiveness because of the many times they fail to fly. LIAT stands for leaving island any time - and often they don't even manage that! If there's more than 5 of you charter a small island hopper.

More reviews about this airline
Topics 61 - 70 of 394
First | Prev. | 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 | Next | Last

Search for Cheap Flights



AVIATION TOP 100 - www.avitop.com Avitop.com

Copyright © 2008-2012 www.airlines-inform.com. All rights reserved.

Airlines Inform - your guide to airlines all over the world.